Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
by Jimmy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2024 03:59:59

OSR does what 5e cannot, have a soul. It's got simpler rules while still showing off what makes DnD neat, going into old abandoned places and finding more than you bargained for. Or helping people. Or being force of utter chaos. Does it have less than other editions? Maybe. But what it has is to the point and good enough and spells are organized by class and level.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Rotworld
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2023 16:27:27

A great game for zombie one shots or longer games. It uses the excellent pacesetter system. The action table is easy to use and chapter zombie creation is fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rotworld
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Majus
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2023 10:07:13

A great addition to the pacesetter system. Most modern gamers will complain about the "clunky rules" but if you give it a chance runs smoother than most games of a similar concept such as mage the ascension or awakening. it's a solid game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Majus
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Starships & Spacemen (Original 1978)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2023 18:28:54

I bought and played this game when it first came out. A thinly-disguised game version of classic Star Trek, it was nonetheless simple to learn and remarkably fun to play. If you're after bells and whistles, look elsewhere -- but it's a surprisingly satisfying RPG that could easily given some latter-day complexity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starships & Spacemen (Original 1978)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Clone Farm
by Cora M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2023 11:20:51

Clone Farms Goblinoid Games

3.5/5 stars

The book is 30 pages, the first 15 being cover, table of contents, and details about the scenario. The second half is general rules of the Pacesetter system and maps.

I picked up the book because the premise and the 80s sci-fi B-movie vibe sounded fun. My group played it last night and we had some fun with it.

The book starts with several pages of exposition about the scenario, what society is like outside the cloning facility and other world building. However it's not clear exactly which information is known to the players, which should be kept secret, and which should be revealed later (and how).

The players seemed to enjoy diverting and distracting the androids and causing low level chaos, mostly on the level of high school pranks. This took up the majority of the game time. In hindsight I would've like to have some kind of ticking clock mechanic with a deadline by which the terrorists were going to strike, and incremental increases in pressure before that to encourage the players to build up to it by taking more chances.

The endgame scenario is where the most frustration set in because despite it being the big breakout that everything is building to, it's quite vaguely defined. What kind of team is meeting the clones in the sewer (I settled on 3 semi amateurish infiltrators, Greenpeace types)? How many explosives are they offering? Where do they want the clones to place the explosives? I decided the targets were the laser cannons on the roof, oxygen tanks in medical storage room 17, and the genetic database console in the cloning room.

Then the question came up whether the terrorists would detonate the bombs as a cover for the clones to escape, or vice versa.

Finally the text says that the events culminate in a chaotic bloodbath, but we don't have much info about what type of combat tactics the androids use (when presumably alarms start going off). There's only one way out explicitly given in the scenario, and the elevator is intended to be a bottleneck. Thus it would be great to know exactly how many people can fit in the elevator at once. Also some clear mechanics on how to resolve 1000 clones fighting 150 androids at once would be appreciated. The chaos sounds fun as an outline, but not so much when you're staring down the barrel of hundreds of dice rolls.

Some map issues:

The maps are at the end of the book, but the room descriptions are at the beginning. I would have liked to see the room descriptions mention if key tools or weapons could be found within (eg how many keycards are there and who's carrying them?).

My players were also looking for a laundry area so they could pull some uniform switching shenanigans.

The question came up whether the androids need to charge and where the majority of them can be found if there are meant to be 150 of them.

I think it might make sense to add a maintenance level to the map where androids charge or go when they're not needed, or need minor repairs. This could also be where things like mops, buckets, and ladders are kept. Laundry could also make sense to be on this level, as well as HVAC equipment. I might move the armory to this level as well.

Would have liked to see the different levels of the map clearly marked as such. It wasn't clear whether the medical rooms were above or below the ground level. Also they didn't seem to have a bathroom? The quarters appear to be account 5'x5'. Logically to fit a bed in there let's call it 5'x6'. So it doesn't seem each room can have its own bathroom. This came up because my players spent a large amount of time trying to find bathrooms and cause flooding.

The roof is noted to have laser cannons on top, which was an interesting detail but when would it ever come into play?

The map of the main level shows the elevator taking 2 squares, but on the next page the elevator is aligned BETWEEN grid squares. Why?

The scenario ran a bit long, partly because it's our first time using the Pacesetter system, partly because my group is just really slow, and partly due to the above issues we needed to resolve. Despite a bit of confusion, we had fun overall. It's a fun idea but needs some refinement



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Clone Farm
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2023 11:49:26

Love it! The art and colors remind me of faerie tales, the writting is clear and concise, and the new content is interesting! Please keep this going, and dont be afraid to make this as you see fit.... so far this rocks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by Nick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2023 08:11:32

I gave it 3 stars. As of right now, the big detrators for me are the border on the pages. Way too distracting. I do like the sections on optional rules and notes from the author. Einclops: I don't understand the point of this race, let alone the name. Why not call them cyclops? IMO, if you wanted a race like this, I would have gone with Half-Orge. Overall layout is good. I like the races and classes are short and concise. Artwork: IMO, it looks a bit too amateurish, but I do understand trying to go for the "old school" feel. I do think some other artwork from other artisits would make it more appealing.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by Fabio M. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2023 01:34:50

an updated and streamlined version of one of the best implementation of the classic game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by Vampire R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 14:28:00

A tweaked reimagining of the original B/X clone that wasn't afraid to make changes. back, and better than ever!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by 10901 B. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 14:12:38

Big fan of 1e, can't wait for LL 2e! Preview looks nice, a fresh change!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord, Second Edition Preview
by Nikolaos K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 14:10:22

Looks great. Labyrinth Lord has always been much more interesting than any other Retroclone out there, mainly because it has its own identity. It seems second edition is going even further along this path. I really look forward to the full release, and Advanced LL 2nd edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
by Lesley N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2022 18:46:31

oh, another BECMI clone :) Ok, it is just another BECMI clone, but, it isn't mired in clutter. It's free, so for Lord's sake stop complaining :)

The no art version is nice. Not because of printing ink, who today does their own printing? It's 140 pages if you add a few PC sheets. The low art just means it reads easy. Use the occasional blank space for some notes.

I am uncertain this is a 30 dollar hardcover purchase. It's competing with the likes of Basic Fantasy role play at 17 bucks for hardcover. But this likely would do well enough on a tablet. And remember, it's free. If you want to go all in, my advice, buy the Companion pdf, and have both printed as a single item and spiral bound.

The thing is, once you reach 300 pages of black and white printing cost, you are likely better off to buy the Rules Cyclopedia colour hardcover print on demand and play real BECMI.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Apes Victorious
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2021 16:25:40

I only wish this product was available in a high quality print. This would make the perfect botique RPG book. I'll try not to write a gushing fan-boy review. I think my absolute favorite part of the book was the Hex Map of the world. It looks fairly well researched. You can tell the author, in addition to knowing a lot about primates, also watched a lot of 70's movies/television.
I have always been a bit fan of the series. I grew up on these shows. Many Saturday mornings after cartoons, bowling and Soul Train came the afternoon movie. Where I watched the whole series may times through the years. This game puts that very experience in my hands again. I always wanted to play a Gorilla soldier. The rules are easy-peasy as is all the OSR stuff. I also like that the book is sized with similar stuff. So it stores well with the zine sized section of my shelves.
Glad to have you back to work Mr Proctor and friends. This is a damn good book. Five Stars!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apes Victorious
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
by Pablo A. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2021 21:48:32

After so many years, this is still the "go to" RPG book.

It will teach you how to role play and how to DM. No need for narrative crutches nor skills. Just use attributes and your imagination properly. Time tracking and maps together with some chances rolls witll give you a campaign going.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth Lord: Revised Edition (no-art version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters Macabre (Cryptworld)
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2021 10:52:19

Monster's Macabre is a monster and DIY supplement for Cryptworld. The book is easy to read and it illustrates more monsters for use or to spike your imagination in writing your own material for Cryptworld.

Plus sections in the back provide tables for creating your own monster hunting organizations, and how to create your own monsters for Cryptworld play and how to play monsters in your own Cryptworld games. This last is similar to the Creature Feature supplement written years ago for pacesetter's original CHILL game.

A must for both horror game fans and Cryptworld fans. Great job Goblinoid Games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Macabre (Cryptworld)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 172 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf