Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Fleshscape
by Steven [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 21:42:40

Fantastic, simple, elegant. Wonderful artwork too. Truly a gift.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fleshscape
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SEPPUKU: Fury of the Samurai (ENG + ITA)
by pamuda [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2024 00:04:16

I was deeply impressed by this solo RPG called 'Seppuku,' which features a very unique theme. It starts with a depiction of the samurai's moment of committing seppuku, then looks back on their life, depicting what the samurai has done leading up to the moment of seppuku. It was a very dramatic and beautiful structure. The unique system that does not use oracles or card prompts also seems very suitable for the theme and is wonderful.

Actually, there are some inaccuracies in the portrayal of feudal Japanese society and its customs in this game. However, the deep themes and power of this work were enough to make those inaccuracies seem completely unimportant.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SEPPUKU: Fury of the Samurai (ENG + ITA)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Broken Binary
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2023 21:22:01

Having gotten this one for free, I think it is an EXCELLENT 2 page game! I don't measure this in the same way I would a fully fleshed out system but I I did a quick eyeball of Digital Shades. I'm not sure if the rules are more or less clear that game but this one has a nicer template and has some interesting ideas that Digital Shades doesn't. Admittedly, there are a few points that could use examples which would require a 3rd page but what 2 page game is perfect?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Binary
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood Red Blossoms
by Frank C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2022 11:36:21

This little game is contained in 3 simple booklets: Player's Guide, GM's Guide and Scenario Creation. Even in such a small space it conveys a good and defined vibe and the mechanics are clearly explained. Experience a life-long story of wandering heroes in the Sengoku era, with "Forged in the Dark-like” rules and an interesting aging system for characters evolution. A really good title, quick to learn and different from other games with similar settings. If you like a historical/legendary Japanese setting (or even a wuxia-like wandering warriors) check out Blood Red Blossom.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Red Blossoms
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
PEAT GODS: Introductory Scenario for Tale of the Slayer
by Xx Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2020 05:41:37

crappy. ideas not original, in fact just a clone of a clone of a clone



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
PEAT GODS: Introductory Scenario for Tale of the Slayer
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Set the Sails map pack
by Wilbur J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 02:43:50

Very cool maps. Lots of cool detail. Is it okay to use this for streaming purposes? I hope to do so in the near future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Set the Sails map pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SEPPUKU: Fury of the Samurai (ENG + ITA)
by Xx Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2020 10:53:46

Clean graphic but few contents. Disappointing in general. Luckily I did not spend money for this



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
SEPPUKU: Fury of the Samurai (ENG + ITA)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Scions of Dusk
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2018 23:43:18

From a balance point of view, the content here ranges. From a production level, it's up there with many of the best the guild has. But overall, the edge-lord theme just doesn't jive for me.

If your games tend away from hopeful heroes, it might be a better product choice for you.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scions of Dusk
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fleshscape
by Pascal M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2018 18:54:17

I am a french spoken player. So it is not very easy for me to review your game. I'll try to make it as simple and straight as possible. Anyway I am using a translator to help me. I really like the aesthetics of the game. the system is simple and quick to use. The three characteristics give an effective and direct profile to the character. I love the very original background of the world and the principle of a role-playing game where the goal is simply to survive and not to accumulate wealth. my only criticism is that the rules plan is not very clear. We move from the equipment to repair and dismemberment without being able to find a coherent order. it's a game that makes you want to play immediately. I plan to do a test game as a GM very soon with some friends.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fleshscape
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Pascal! The layout of the rules was very much determined by how large each section was, since I wanted to waste as little space as possible and stay within the four pages limit. Hopefully you will enjoy playing it!
pixel_trans.gif
Wonders Wild & Deep Core Set
by Giuseppe R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2018 11:48:32

Wonders Wild & Deep is a very fresh take on fantasy/dungeon adventure. Focus is shifted from single characters' feats to group's inventiveness and resources, and the basic resolution system always succeeds in pushing the players to evaluate risk/resource/reward. I've used it to run classic fantasy dungeons (Dyson's Delve) with great ease and fun. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonders Wild & Deep Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Giuseppe! Glad the systems did its job!
pixel_trans.gif
Grudge Immortal
by Umberto P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2017 11:42:33

A very good and scary adventure in an unusual setting. It is location-based more than scene-based, and the author manages to cram a lot of useful info in it, more than you find in a typical RPG scenario. It isn't an easy one, expect adventurers to die easily if they aren't able to plan their moves. Despite being made for LOTFP, it can be easily converted to other game systems. The layout and the art are excellent, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grudge Immortal
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fleshscape
by Aansgar B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2017 20:07:01

I you saw someone play Kingdom Death and thought to yourself "now if this was more of an rpg and less than 400$ I'd be down for that" then this is exactly what you wanted. The game is nicely designed and simple to learn to get going right away, the art is dope, the standardization of items is classy and convenient. The encumberement feature is too vague for my taste, could have used a description or be determined by the amount of + but that's a small thing. I also wish their were more creatures and random events, but what's there is enough to get a solid idea of what's going on and how to make more in the same vein. Thankfully the rules are simple, as the document itself is a bit annoying to skim through to find the relevant thing sometimes, but it's short enough if you need to read through it's not so bad.

A good snack-size offering filled with creamy possibility.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fleshscape
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! And I must say, tying the encumbrance to "+"s is an interesting idea. I'll keep this one in mind!
pixel_trans.gif
Broken Binary
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2017 16:14:38

This game reminded me a lot of Digital Shades, which is available for free, so I guess I was biased when reading through this one. Digital Shades clearly aims at Cyberpunk, though, while I consider Broken Binary beyond Cyberpunk and almost transhumanistic, depending on the theme your want to play.

I like the simple mechanics a lot (which are what remind me so much of Digital Shades) except for the gear and rig (cyberware) part: During each mission you can decide what kind of gear and cyberware your character has, depending on the respective stat. While it does fit the description and cybered agents probably have the chance to acquire cybernetics without problems, it feels a little strange as there are no limits to what cyberware might be. It might even be a built-in teleporter or an antigrav unit - which may break any game. Of course, that would be for the group to decide, if these things existed at all. But when will those questions come up? When the heat is up and the action going. And that's not the time when you want to discuss which kind of cybernetics are OK and which aren't.

Interesting idea: Hacking characters - the more cyberware you have, the easier it is to hack your character. Too bad the rules don't mention what that means. Is a hacked character controlled by the hacker? Or just the cyberware? Considering that hacking is done by rolling 1d6 <= your Rig stat (1 - 5, each point is one cyber-implant), hacking is a very real danger for strongly-cybered characters and if hacking means losing control of that character, cybering up seems like a bad idea.

So is Broken Binary bad or good? I'd say it's OK, no more, no less. We house-ruled that you have to decide your cybernetics before the mission, but after a mission briefing, so the players have sort of a tactical component to the game. It retains the flexibility in a way, but does away with "spontaneous implantation". The gear was also decided up front once the mission was known to the players. A variant we discussed was to at least name the body parts which had the cybernetic enhancements up front (cybereyes, cyberarm, cyberorgan...) and decide the exact function during the mission - a compromise between the rules as written and our house rules. We also house-ruled that hacking characters means controlling their implants (or one implant, depending on the resist roll), so hacking effectively means blocking other people's cybernetics.

Long story short: Broken Binary has nice light-weight rules for mission-based gaming, but lacks the depth (or the mechanics) for a long campaign play. Before going into the game I strongly recommend talking about the limits of cybernetics and gear, especially when playing with the vanilla rules.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Binary
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you Michael for the review. I was not aware of Digital Shades at the time, but several people have pointed it to me after I published Broken Binary. I find it interesting how Digital Shades is more traditional in its approach, while I designed Broken Binary around the concept of the game being able to surprise both GM and players. That is why cybernetics and gear can "pop up" during the session; similarly to what happens when you watch a movie, the heroes "happen to have" the right tool for the job". As with most mini-games such as this one, Broken Binary assumes the group will be reasonable in their improvisations (and thus will avoid pulling a black matter, world-obliterating gun from their pocket). Discussing these elements before the session is certainly a good idea, but I'd advise against the planning of cyberware and gear since it takes away the PCs' most powerful tool: on-the-spot adaptability. I'd rather discuss the general feel of the game (which, as you pointed out, can go from gritty Blade Runner cyberpunk to transhuman stories such as BLAME! or Ghost in the Shell); after all, in BLAME! the protagonist IS basically immortal. When it comes to being hacked, the game says you're hacked and that pretty much means the GM has control of your actions. Think of Ghost in the Shell; sometimes it's just you being forced to fire a gun at your own throat, sometimes an entire dreamlike sequence ensues, complete with fighting your own thoughts and/or reliving memories. Being heavily cybernetized makes you almost immortal, at the price of being easier to manipulate through the network. I do however understand that, if you want the ruleset to provide certainty and fairness above all else, Broken Binary definitely has issues in that regard. That is for sure. My last point will be about the style of play: I suggest either movie-like one shots or, in case of a campaign, a TV series approach (again, Ghost in the Shell provides good examples of both). Again, thank you for taking the time to review this!
pixel_trans.gif
MIDNIGHT: Cronache dalla Città Senza Tempo
by Chiara L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2017 09:53:37

Midnight l'ho letto tutto d'un fiato. Sinceramente avevo i miei dubbi, non pensavo che un gdr con un regolamento/ambientazione di sole venti pagine in tutto potesse mai colpirmi così tanto. E invece...solo dopo due pagine mi sono dovuta totalmente ricredere! Come mai? - Creazione del personaggio: In Midnight, prima di essere le tue abilità - cosa per niente importante, tutt'altro - sei il tuo personaggio. Sei interpretarlo, in tutti i suoi tratti, positivi o negativi che siano. Cosa c'è di meglio, per creare in breve un concept interessante e accattivante? - Interpretazione e cambiamento: Midnight non incoraggia quindi l'ottimizzazione, quanto la caratterizzazione. Se il personaggio vede cose che lo cambiano e lo terrorizzano, allora cambierà. Così cambieranno anche i suoi tratti. E' un gioco fluido, e come tale va gestito. - Ispirazioni: Città di Mezzanotte è gotica, oscura, bloccata in una sorta di "notte senza fine e senza tempo". Ci ho visto ispirazioni di gran gusto e tutte di genere, accurate. E' possibile ritrovarvi Dark City, stupendo film degli anni '90 di Projas, o il videogioco Sunless Sea, che ci fa esplorare The Zea, il mare sotto il mare,, o ancora Hellboy o il film Franklyn, in cui Jonathan Preest si muove come un supereroe mascherato e oscuro per salvare una bambina di cui non sa nemmeno il nome, contro un Individuo dai tratti opachi e cancellati. Tutto questo sembra possibilissimo da trovare in Midnight, e la cosa mi grezza tantissimo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MIDNIGHT: Cronache dalla Città Senza Tempo
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fleshscape
by Lucas F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2017 17:31:45

Very unique and interesting setting and a concise game. The quality of the PDF is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fleshscape
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you!
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf