Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
by Peter B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2023 02:16:47

Great intro for anyone wishing to get into Advanced Dungeons and Dragsons, or any RPG for that matter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Carcass Crawler: Issue One
by matt r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2023 10:31:17

Great product. Super useful zine for old school fantasy games. Well written, high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carcass Crawler: Issue One
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
by Marco F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2023 02:43:54

It lacks automation. Some features like drag and drop seem to work. Also, none of the monsters have any art to them. This is why the module gets 3/5



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
by Chromie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2023 15:27:20

Very helpful and the develop is quick to respond to issues. No complaints really



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Advanced Fantasy (for Foundry VTT)
by Lawrence P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2023 19:53:44

A very useful addition to Foundry VTT for your OSE games.
A great ingame reference.

What would make it 5 stars? More tutorial content.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Carcass Crawler: Issue Two
by Lachlan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2023 17:58:30

Quick Equipment is one of the most useful variant rules I have ever seen in a fantasy role-playing game. This is a must-buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carcass Crawler: Issue Two
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Vagabond Character Sheet
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2023 10:32:47

I like the layout of it, and have used it for several of my other OSR games such as Scarlet Heroes and Shadowdark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Vagabond Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Classic Fantasy: Rules Tome
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2023 23:35:04

Figured I would finally write a review of this. Honestly, this has become my favore B/X retroclone. Great, concise writing. Good layout. Good art. Good play aids.

All around, a very well done game. Also takes the cake for my second longest running campaign (ended after two years) only seconded to AD&D 1e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Classic Fantasy: Rules Tome
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
by Jonathan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2023 08:58:54

The gold standard for old school fantasy RPGs! It was this with the addition of "Deathbringer" that make my favourite fantasy RPG experience. I am pretty excited about discovering "Lamentations of the Flame Princess" though. So this game might have a competitor!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials: The Necromancer
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/30/2022 10:18:27

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2018/09/class-struggles-necromancer-part-2.html

One of the newest necromancers on the block and designed specifically for Old School Essentials. This is designated as "Play Test Material" but it really is ready to go. There have been necromancers for OSE before and there is at least one necromancer for other B/X-Basic games written by Gavin Norman already. Here the Necromancer is a subclass of the Magic-user, as would be expected, and some notes are given about using these new spells for the magic-user. But thematically they fit with the necromancer much better. The new spells are from 1st to 6th level and there are 12 of each. I see why there are twelve of each; to fit the style and layout of what Gavin does with his OSE games. But I would have been tempted to make it a nice 13 per level myself.

The spells are good and fit well. Some we have seen in other forms and formats over the past few years, but that does not detract from this book at all. Do you want a great OSE necromancer? Well, here it is. The format used here could be adopted for all sorts of other magic-user type classes or subclasses like the Illusionist or Enchanter for example.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials: The Necromancer
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Purist Character Sheet
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/01/2022 14:55:35

You always need more character sheets and with Old-School Essentials you have a few options. This sheet follows the design philosophy of OSE. Make it functional, make it simple and make it work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Purist Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials Vagabond Character Sheet
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/01/2022 14:55:20

You always need more character sheets and with Old-School Essentials you have a few options. This sheet follows the design philosophy of OSE. Make it functional, make it simple and make it work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials Vagabond Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
B/X Essentials PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/14/2022 13:19:51

Fantastic system. I was glad to grab all of these before OSE came out. Now redundant, but I still love having my copies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B/X Essentials PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
by Dorr D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2022 19:25:02

OSE is my number one RPG. It is so familiar. It feels natural.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Essentials: Basic Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Holy Mountain Shaker
by Matthew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2022 12:29:48

Setting elements that I'd scrap (living/advanced machinery). Overbeaten on the nose puns. Writing that doesn't jive with me. Most basic map.

RAW characters are not very incentivized until roughly day 3 in the events, per the "escelation" section you add 1d6 to a "collapse" table for every watch (12 watches per day) so you'd be rolling 36+d6 on a table that has its worst problems marked at a roll of 18+.. there are simple fixes to this but it is a major part of the module and as written, to me, reads completely broken and unusable. "Challenges" list is short and rolled on many, many times and is composed of many different variations of "save or take damage" while the many unique and more interesting "regional challenges" as written has a slightly higher than 30% chance of happening per watch.

In an attempt to make everything as compressed as possible it seems necessary rule clarifications have been cut. During a watch there are rules to explore new locations and despite having a mechanic of further exploring an explored area to "find everything else" there isn't a set watch time for this, only for new locations. This is a small gripe, but I already felt I needed to change the major mechanic of the dungeon to make it work and now have to fill in blanks for the minor mechanics.

I would not run this, if I were to I would have to change it so much that I'd rather just fully make my own content. Maybe it's worth picking up for some of the ideas? It's a cheap book and some of the ideas are interesting which is why I give it a 2/5. Other content from OSE has been so good that this was a major let down to me.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Holy Mountain Shaker
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 191 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf