Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath & Glory, Vow of Absolution
by Jay [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2024 17:07:47

This product follows the unfortunate recent trends for the Wrath & Glory line. The archetypes have terrible copy/paste issues (as an example, the Intercessor has the skills and gear of the Techmarine). Several pieces of gear are mentioned but not given stats (Heavy Melta Rifle, Plasma Incerator, Heavy Plasma Incinerator, Assault Plasma Incinerator, Astartes Chainsword). Of the weapons that do have stats, they are often riddled with errors (and, if you're an Intercessor, you'll find that NONE of the ranged weapons have the Primaris keyword). I spent a great deal of time reporting all of the errors in the Aeldari book only to see C7 fail to fix them in the update. With this, I sadly foresee the same. I can't understand why someone would give this book a 5* review when it's so badly done in its present form.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath & Glory, Vow of Absolution
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay: Enemy in Shadows Companion
by Zekiel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2024 12:03:42

This book is essentially a big collection of information on the Empire, much of which is useful for any WFRP GM - regardless of whether you're running the Enemy in Shadows adventure or not!

Highlights are the overview of the Empire (which really ought to have been in the main WFRP rulebook) and a big chapter of largely excellent NPCs, to be slotted into any adventure to add colour and/or adventure hooks.

I was personally a bit unimpressed by the Travelling Rules but I can imagine they might be to some people's taste.

There's also a nice chapter on Chaos and Tzeentch magic and a useful (big!) table of mutations. Plus a couple of decent (if not amazing) short adventures.

For a much more in-depth review see: https://illmetbymorrslieb.wordpress.com/2024/03/11/review-enemy-in-shadows-companion-part-1/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay: Enemy in Shadows Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play: Death on the Reik - Enemy Within Campaign Director's Cut Volume 2
by Zekiel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2024 16:32:17

An absolutely classic adventure featuring a host of fantastic locations - most notably the sinister Castle Wittgenstein - and memorable NPCs. The early provision of a barge for the player characters is inspired, and provides players with an excellent feeling of freedom.

The update from the original (1st edition) version is not as impressive as one might hope - in particular adventure hooks are still rather lacking, and there are some disappointing omissions (like a scale on the map).

Nevertheless there is a huge amount of good, usable content here and I thoroughly recommend this.

For a (much) more thorough review (with spoilers) see: https://illmetbymorrslieb.wordpress.com/2024/04/13/review-death-on-the-reik-part-1/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play: Death on the Reik - Enemy Within Campaign Director's Cut Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath & Glory, Vow of Absolution
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2024 14:34:26

It seems... not finished.

There are items mentioned in the Archetypes that aren't in the book at all, the Occulus, Grav pistol/grav gun (and the grav weapon trait is missing), the servo harness isn't described anywhere else than the archetype (unless I missed it somewhere). The weapons tables are whack. Several of the Archetypes are from other books (I actually like this, I only have to open one extra pdf). The book needed another QC pass. The Eldar book has similar issues that were fixed after some weeks, and I hope the line isn't getting looked over in favor of the other warhammer lines.

I'll edit this review if it get's fixed, I've been waiting for this book for a LONG time. For the moment it is let down though. Most of the archetypes are useable, but if you're not running an Absolver Chapter game you have some homework to do yourself.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath & Glory, Vow of Absolution
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath and Glory: Aeldari: Inheritance of Embers
by Joseph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2024 21:01:55

Clean up the Shuriken Weapon table. For godssake.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath and Glory: Aeldari: Inheritance of Embers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer 40,000: Wrath and Glory: Aeldari: Inheritance of Embers
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2024 11:41:12

I'm glad that the eldar get some content but I will only judge the book in its current condition. And its current condition is not great, I won't say barebones but this seems rather lean on content. More importantly the amount of boneheaded errors and typos makes me not really enthusiastic to make builds as everything might change. Also the ranger long rifle salvo of (-) means I only have 4 shots. Which is just silly and I hope it gets the 0 it had in the base book which makes more sense.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play: Cluster-Eye Tribe
by Zekiel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2024 14:06:18

A very nice little pdf which pulls double duty. Firstly, it provides some useful templates to beef up Goblins from the core Rulebook - which can also be applied to Orcs, Fimir, Beastmen and Skaven.

Secondly (and taking up far more page space) it detailed a small Forest Goblin tribe, complete with profiles, characters, ecology and tactics, with some adventure hooks.

One thing I LOVED was a summary sheet at the back providing brief details of what the different Traits and Talents possessed by the Goblin tribe do. This should hugely reduce book-flipping and should be standard in all WFRP 4e publications in my opinion!

For the price I think its a very decent buy, if you're interested in a fun little band of enemies to provide an unexpected challenge to your players.

However you should be aware that this same content is also includes in "Tribes and Tribulations" (along with various other Orcs & Goblin tribes) so don't buy this if you're going to buy that one!

For a more detailed review see my blog: https://illmetbymorrslieb.wordpress.com/2024/03/27/review-the-cluster-eye-tribe/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play: Cluster-Eye Tribe
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
by Matt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2024 13:05:13

An excellent sourcebook for any 5E campaign, including 3rd party systems. The sections on Campcraft, Downtime Activities, and Patrons are particularly useful. Like Uncharted Journeys, the book is clearly laid out, easy to read, and is beautifully illustrated. There is a lot to make use of here for any player or GM!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: Uncharted Journeys
by Thomas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2024 15:11:31

Great source of inspiration on how to improve overland travel in 5e games. Especially the encounter tables offer a plethora of possibilities. The rules seem a bit rigid, and didn't vibe with one of my groups. Still I find them useful for preparing journeys, and players needn't be aware I am using the behind the screen.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vault 5e: Uncharted Journeys
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay 2nd Edition: Spires of Altdorf
by Benjamin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2024 12:53:39

A really fun but unusual adventure for WFRP. This is not your standard plot adventure where it's detailed scene by scene. The characters are sent to Altdorf to get a chaos dagger and find a way to destroy it.

Instead the book details a couple adversaries, what they want, what they might do in various situations, different ways they'll attack the characters.

It also details a web of NPCs with different connections to each other, how to roleplay them and what they know. There are multiple ways to get the item and multiple ways to destroy it detailed.

I'm running this adventure with WFRP4 and it's going really well. I would definitely recommend this adventure if you want a more open game but this adventure does need some upfront prepwork from the GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay 2nd Edition: Spires of Altdorf
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
by Mo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2024 09:14:30

The DM/ Player supplement you didn't know you needed. It helps to RP a PC if you have an idea from whence they came. Why "waste" downtime between fighting baddies? Heroic characters, in books and IRL are constantly trying to improve themselves... this gives a practical yet streamlined mechanic to do that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
by Allen [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2024 20:34:47

Very well designed way to make detailed backstories for PCs. Plenty here to inspire unique and richly detailed NPCs also.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play :Old World Adventures - Night of Blood
by Zekiel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2024 09:15:29

An absolutely classic WFRP adventure, this is ideal as a quick starter scenario or a one-off. It's got that wonderful blend of humour and horror which makes me love Warhammer so much! I highly recommend giving it a look.

For more reviews of Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay, check out my blog: https://illmetbymorrslieb.wordpress.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Role Play :Old World Adventures - Night of Blood
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: Uncharted Journeys
by Renato [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2024 20:30:12

Uncharted Journeys adds to any campaign by creating great opportunities to fill the dead space between "somewhere and elsewhere".

No more fast forward skips because travel is boring, travelling can now be a journey filled with wonders that adds to the story and moves the tale forward.

Even though the book is stated for 5e, converting is to other systems takes but mere moments. I am using it with both D&D 5e system and the One Ring system with no trouble at all.

If I could, I'd give it 6 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault 5e: Uncharted Journeys
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
by Christoffer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2024 17:17:21

Home Sweet Home! A Life Well Lived almost the perfect companion for any tabletop or Dungeons & Dragons enthusiast. This book offers a treasure trove of content that is invaluable for both players and Dungeon Masters alike. The campcraft and downtime system introduced in this book is nothing short of brilliant, adding depth and immersion to any campaign. Personally used in my games where my players are building a Tavern as their home base, my players have fallen in love with its mechanics and I have even home brewed some myself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault 5e: A Life Well Lived
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 908 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf