Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Music From a Darkened Room
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2021 21:29:06

Back in the day, this was the first Delta Green scenario that I ever played, and it’s what made me fall in love with the game. Now, much later, I’ve finally read the scenario myself. I think this is probably my favorite DG scenario; the premise is so simple and yet it’s so full of horror and mystery. This scenario probably creeped me out more than any other RPG scenario I’ve played, and reading through it recently I still find it very unnerving.

The premise here is simple: the Agents have been tasked with investigating the apparent suicide of a fellow Agent in a house in New Jersey, only to discover that the house has been the site of numerous grisly deaths in the past, all presumed accidents or suicides. Like any good DG scenario, the Agents are given a mysterious handler, a few friendlies to talk to, and a green box to pilfer through. But eventually, they’ll make their way to the house, and that’s when the terror really begins…

A good handler with a real talent for building tension and a creative mind could create something truly horrifying with this scenario. There’s so many potential ways to unnerve and scare your players thanks to the house’s long and sordid history. But I really appreciate the fact that the scenario provides the handler with many possibilities you could use if you’re feeling lazy or uncreative.

I think this is Delta Green’s “rite of passage” scenario, like what The Haunting is for CoC, and if you have a Delta Green group it’s pretty much mandatory that you play this at some point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Music From a Darkened Room
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2021 22:07:46

I really want to run this, but I still need to find the right group. So creepy, so gross, so great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2021 11:02:47

Modern Covert Horror game based on Call of Cthulhu. The setting is great as are the mechanics of play. An insane conspiracy to keep quiet something that is so fantastic and sanity destroying that people have a hard time believing it anyway? If you were a fan of such TV shows liked Stranger Things, Evil, the X-Files or Lost you might give this a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: ARCHINT
by NedModPod G. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2021 15:38:54

My only complaint is the same for all Delta Green suplmenets like this, and it's that I want more. Not because you're not getting plenty for the price, just that I always want more flavor and small items from the world of Delta Green. It's a great suplement and it does great job of collecting and introducing some of the more interesting artifacts from the Delta Green operations for easy reference and use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: ARCHINT
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
by Ben N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2021 18:37:49

I enjoyed this product I beefed it up and ran it over 2 sessions, my players loved it too. Its a free product that runs really well in an x-files way and if that is what you are looking for this is a great way to try it on. Advice read through it and plan some contingincies for the any easy ways the players might avoid the challenges set out in the scenario. Allow them to plan but put time pressure on them. Not a lot of action but really good suspense also it works well as a springboard for a campaign if you want to do so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Nemesis
by Ben N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2021 18:22:19

The is a fast moving elegant system, Gm's will need to either writer their own stuff or convert for this system as it isn't well supported. The system however is complex but once understood allow for fast yet detailed outcomes where the player can have a bit more agency in that a roll can often be read a couple of ways which means that players have choices to make and enjoy. It prints well too and is perhaps the best or 2nd best option for running Lovecraftian games, for me it pushes BRP out of contention.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nemesis
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Sweetness
by Björn N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 07:51:13

So I really like this one, but it needs one more page, detailing who made the sign on the door and set the fire, and why.

Also, running after a monster yelling "NI!" at the top of your lungs is... well you get how that could feel a little odd.

However, I love the story in all it's simplicity, and playing through it had some really good human moments, where the PC:s get room to actually start giving a damn about what happens to NPCs. The missing or overlooked parts can be easily fixed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Sweetness
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: A Victim of the Art
by Tim Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2021 10:43:25

A Missed Opportunity: A Victim of the Art COULD BE a great scenario. As other reviewers have stated this "mystery" needed more time in the oven. I'm a big fan of DG but this scenario seems half-baked and I can't figure out why the creators would not use the location (a Long Island, seaside-town near a military base, somewhat near Devil's Reef) to full effect and create an antagonist that makes use of that setting. It would have been nice for players to use scuba-diving, boat piloting and miltary science skills on this one as well. On the trail of a serial-killer (with ties to the supernatural or cosmic horror) SHOULD BE a staple scenario for Delta Green federal agents...and a damn fun one too but this scenario is weak sauce. There are no handouts (letters, player maps, pics of "the villian") and not enough NPCs (neighbors, business owners, etc.) for the players to interview so the Game Master will be doing a lot of work to run this. (I totally customized this scenario to make use of the setting...and incorporated the legend of The Jersey Devil so I could have just created an original scenario from scratch). I would skip this one unfortunately and hope Arc Dream creates more scenarios revolving around a serial-killer mystery.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: A Victim of the Art
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: A Victim of the Art
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2021 15:32:35

Overall I like this scenario, but I have a bit of an issue with it. I like the fact that it gives your players the opportunity to carry out a good old fashioned murder investigation and piece together the clues to the killer’s identity themselves through some clever detective work. And even once your players figure out who the killer is, the supernatural element will still probably take them by surprise.

But my big problem with this scenario is that it’s really only half written. The authors basically just give you the first half of the story and then say “figure out the rest for yourself”. Sure, I can take the time to write some things that could happen, but that kind of defeats the purpose of buying a pre-written adventure. This kind of feels more like a shotgun scenario than a full module.

I’d still recommend this one though, just be aware that you’ll basically have to write part of the adventure yourself.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Last Equation
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 01:55:48

This is one my new favorite DG scenarios. If you have a group that's heavily into roleplaying, you're going to have a blast running this game. Even if your group isn't as into that sort of thing, there's still a lot of fun to be had here. There's a lot of really well written NPCs that add some layers of complexity to the story, but you could leave any of them out if you want to keep things simple. It's also a pretty good scenario for newer players and/or handlers, since the events are pretty straightforward and the mythos isn't really involved in the story. I do wish that we had been given more details about the actual Laqueus Equation and the code that solved it, but I understand why the writers had to handwave that sort of thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Last Equation
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Jack Frost
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2021 18:12:49

Just as a disclaimer, I haven’t actually run this scenario. With this being a vaguely Christmas-themed scenario, I’m not going to actually run it for a few months, but I figured I’d give my opinion on it now for everyone who is considering buying it to play around the holidays. Though the only real ties that this scenario has to the holidays are the snowy weather and the fact that it takes place around Christmas.

As far as Delta Green scenarios go, I think Jack Frost is pretty good but not great. I’ve read through and ran almost every official Delta Green scenario that Arc Dream has published, and this one ranks somewhere in the upper middle of the pack. Though considering that Delta Green scenarios in general tend to be very high quality, that’s still pretty high praise.

It’s an interesting change of pace to have the players taking the role of MAJESTIC operatives, but this necessitates them using pre-gen characters since you can’t really roll a MAJESTIC character using the core book. The scenario also suggests that your players might want to each choose a secondary character, but for reasons that I’ll get to, I really don’t think they need to do this.

The introduction of this scenario bombards you with names, ranks, organizations, and complex relationship diagrams, and this brings me to my main gripe with Jack Frost. This whole scenario is lots of fluff but very little meat. The module spends tons of time detailing background and motivations on the key NPCs and military organizations involved in the operation, but it’s hard for me to imagine most of this information being very meaningful once the scenario actually kicks off. Jack Frost just gets way more bogged down with the military bureaucracy stuff than it really needs to.

The book lays out the course of events over three days, and suggests that you’ll need roughly three sessions to run Jack Frost, but I don’t think that’s true at all. Behind all of the names, and dates, and scientific readings, and acronyms, and codenames, there’s not that much for your players to actually do in this scenario. Without spoiling anything, there’s only really 2 or 3 things the players can do to affect the plot and the overall outcome of the scenario. This is one of those scenarios that is more or less always going to play out the same way regardless of your players’ actions.

There’s lots of meaningless fluff that you could trim away from Jack Frost and I think you could easily run it as a one-shot if you wanted to. I really wish that the scenario had added more for the players to actually do in the town of Willis; more clues to uncover or strange artifacts to interact with or horrific encounters to have in the snow. I don't think that this scenario really captures the feeling of actually being a MAJESTIC operative studying alien devices, and that's a shame. If you run the scenario the way the designers intended, your players are going to spend most of their time arguing with military officers inside of a trailer.

All of that being said, Jack Frost is still a pretty memorable scenario with lots of cool and creepy moments and a very bombastic finale. If it was stripped down a bit and sold for $4.99 (which is how it should have been marketed IMO), I’d be a lot more positive about it, but I still like it quite a bit and I think it will make for a fun Christmas scenario.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Jack Frost
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
by Chris W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2021 14:05:49

In my opinion, Delta Green will always be at its best as a pre 9/11 artifact. That said, this is another outstanding sourcebook of my favorite type - a series of organizations (plus some Renko dude), all strung together into what amounts to a fantastic campaign setting dripping with detail, mood and adventure hooks. If anything, this is an improvement on previous works in that it provides a "future history" and suggested outcomes based on player interactions. (I don't say that lightly. I still read the original DG book and Countdown every couple years or so, and Countdown is HUGE.). Can't rate this book highly enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Hourglass
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2021 19:37:17

I'm usually a huge fan of the standalone Delta Green scenarios, but this one didn't quite work for me. Don't get me wrong, there's things about it that I like: the inciting mystery is really compelling and I like the idea of the Agents investigating a weird cult (it reminds me a lot of that one X-files episode). And without going into spoilers, there's some intriguing possibilites for some interesting role playing stuff that could happen.

Unfortunately my biggest problem with this scenario is that I just don't find the cult itself to be a very interesting adversary for the Agents. They have a lot of weird rituals and beliefs and practices, and there is some creepy stuff that might happen, depending on your players' choices, but I have a feeling that most of the time this scenario is just going to devolve into "Agents find cult, Agents investigate cult, cult finds out about Agents, Agents shoot cultists"

Like I said, the cult itself has some interesting stuff going on, but I don't really feel like any of this interesting stuff really contributes to the overall scenario and/or player experience in a meaningful way. If you've already played a lot of other DG scenarios, maybe pick this one up just to check it out and see if you like it more than I did; it's definitely at least worth reading through. But if you're a newer Handler looking for a DG scenario, I'd start elsewhere.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Hourglass
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2021 19:22:22

This scenario has everything that you'd want out of a Delta Green one-shot: horror, mystery, insanity, and a deadly showdown at the end. I like the way that the central mystery revolves around an unexpected link to Cthulhu mythos and the Delta Green organization's history. I really appreciate the way that the author laid out all of the clues and information that the Agents can learn from investigating the scene of the murders; it's much better than the hodgepodge way that this information is usually presented. My only real complaint about this scenario is that some of the plot devices that are used to lead the players from one point to the next are a little clunky, but a good handler could hopefully come up with some more elegant devices to use. Overall this is one of the better Delta Green scenarios out there and I highly reccomend it, especially if you're looking for something with a very action-packed and deadly climax.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green Evidence Kit: The Labyrinth
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2021 01:32:47

Pretty damn good.

Only thing is I wish there were more photos of Renko. But I guess that's fitting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green Evidence Kit: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 374 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf