Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Need to Know for Foundry VTT
by Arne S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2023 01:45:10

This might be my favorite implementation of an investigation game on a VTT platform. It has all the elements you expect: rules, items, handouts, NPCs, pregens, and scenes.

The standout feature for me is that all scenes have a version with just a photograph of the scene, which can be used to set the tone and show what it looks like, even if there is no map.

Additionally, the key scenes also have a version with a map where you can place tokens if you prefer to play that way. Hence, this is highly useful for both "theatre-of-the-mind" play and for using tokens.

Overall, I really look forward to more Delta Green content on Foundry!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know for Foundry VTT
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green Digital Assets: Murder Board Pack 1
by Kristopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2023 07:19:36

There is no denying that there are a lot of cool assets in this pack.

The problem is: When I spend $15 on digital assets I expect an absolutely seamless plug-n'-play experience. After all, I spent the money so I wouldn't have to spend the time making them myself.

  1. These assets are unnecessarily huge and absolutely not optimized for VTT use. Any that I use I first need to down sample and save in a more optimized format (e.g. webp). If I were to use these out of the box, I'd need to upgrade my VTT hosting tier for more storage.
  2. They don't have drop shadow. Although there is a "helpful" comment in the instructions about adding it yourself.

These assets could've easily been reduced by over 50% in file size and provided with a shadow and no shadow version. If there really is demand for the hi-res assets, adding the optimized versions wouldn't have increased the file size by much.

Time to look into batch commands for GIMP. Not an impossible problem to solve, but one I wish I didn't have to solve after spending the money.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green Digital Assets: Murder Board Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Need to Know for Foundry VTT
by DT S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2023 16:27:31

Once I learned how to actually open the file (it requires Foundry V11 and the previously-'unofficial' DG Foundry implementation), I found that this was some of the best 5$ I'd ever spent on RPG stuff! It comes with a wealth of useful pregens, the rules made easy, and a full scenario with NPCs, handouts, journal entries, and more benefits! Would strongly recommend to anyone, either starting out with DG or hoping to revamp their campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know for Foundry VTT
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: From the Dust
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2023 22:16:50

Haven’t had a chance to run this for my group yet, but based on my readthrough, this seems like a great DG scenario. The premise is that several children have gone missing in an area around a mansion with a long, sordid history. Delta Green believes that their disappearances are linked to the mansion, and sends in a team to investigate.

There’s a lot of things I really like about From the Dust. First off, we get a fully detailed handler meeting and a fully fleshed-out Green Box, complete with all sorts of strange and dangerous items. Delta Green scenarios don’t always provide this info, and it’s always a nice treat to get it.

And of course, I love the premise of investigating a spooky mansion. In my experience, every group of players loves playing a scenario about exploring a supposedly haunted house, no matter how many times they might have done it in other games. But I also really like that this scenario gives plenty of opportunities for investigation and detective work outside of the mansion as well.

From the Dust utilizes a bit of an unusual supernatural villain, and has a very subtle yet clever connection to H.P. Lovecraft’s work. Even if you are running this for very experienced players, I doubt they’ll be able to guess the exact nature of the threat that they’re facing until they confront it face to face. Despite this, though, this scenario still gives me classic CoC scenario vibes, which I really love.

I also think that From the Dust strikes just the right balance of difficulty, in that it will be very tough but not impossible for your Agents to resolve this scenario with a good outcome. In my opinion, that’s exactly the level of challenge all DG one shots should strive for. The final confrontation could very likely leave a few Agents dead, but it’s not quite the meatgrinder that you’ll find in some other scenarios.

I do have a few minor nitpicks about this scenario. First of all, many pages of this PDF are wasted in giving us tons of details about NPCs that aren’t really necessary. Sure it’s nice to have this info, but this isn’t the kind of scenario that requires all of these NPCs to be fleshed out to this degree. It kind of feels like it’s just there to pad out the final page count. I also wish there was a bit more for the Agents to discover in the actual mansion itself. There’s enough backstory that a good Handler could come up with some more little secrets to plant around the mansion, but it would be nice if the PDF itself provided some.

Still, this is a fantastic DG scenario and I have a feeling that once I run it, it will become one of my new favorites.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: From the Dust
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: From the Dust
by REMI T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2023 12:14:49

Great adventure inspired by Horror at Red Hook, and weird monsters, lot of details useful for the GM. Quality work, as always for Delta Green.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Star Chamber
by Harald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 17:38:16

As I have only read but not played the scenario with a group of gamers I cannot be sure how an actual play would run: but reading the scenario was entertaining and interesting. If the basic idea -having the players take different roles in flashbacks- works, this is a great scenario. I am afraid there may be problems, but I have not test run the scenario and therefore do not put that into my review.

The scenario is easy to use, well written without logical, lexic or other problems and -in my opinion- a good read. The statistics of the (N)PCs make sense, the background stories fit well with the setting (Delta Green), and in my take the characters are plausible in their advised action. I expect players to be able to play these roles with the provided material in a way that is entertaining and furthers the story.

After reading the scenario I want this to become a film: therefore I can only recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Star Chamber
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by Jacques d. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 06:32:19

SPOILER ALERT

Our group finished Impossible Landscapes last weekend. Looking back, I find it is an amazing experience, so much so that I’m sad I’ll never get to play in it. I’ve played one-shots where doom and inescapable horror is the premise. But to pull that off well in a campaign that took our group 5 or 6 months to finish, playing mostly weekly, is a considerable feat. The secret, I think, is the sandbox nature of much of the campaign, which gives you a lot of choice despite the inevitable end (c'est la vie).

By far the best chapter in this regard is A Volume of Secret Faces, if you take the trouble to flag up all the different threads that can be explored. And the Night Floors is also exceptional. I feared that The End of the World of the End would suffer from railroading, based on concerns others have raised. But I don’t really understand where this complaint comes from. It’s pretty clear what the players need to do and where they need to go. But there are many ways to navigate their way there. The ability to mentally conjure objects and situations is a masterstroke in this regard, and the whole setting is so atmospheric (tip: soundtrack this with the last pieces in The Caretaker's aptly named Everywhere At the End of Time mega-album, using the very final track for the Masquerade itself). There is also so much tension in navigating a war-stricken city, and the Factory and Gallery of Shades are amazing locations to explore. I’ve heard at least one person advise against using the countdown clock during the Masquerade. But it worked wonderfully well in our final session.

My main issues with the campaign concern the two lethal ‘funnel points’, the clown chase and STATIC chase, where there is little to no agency and only one correct action to take. These were the weakest points for the players, who found both frustrating. And I don’t think it’s incidental that the span between these two sequences was, for them, the least engaging part of the campaign, even though their investigation of the Samigina House during the Like a Map Made of Skin chapter was a campaign highlight.

I think these two chases are doubly problematic because of their lethality. It’s one thing to have a bit of railroading in a campaign that is otherwise very open. It’s another when these two sequences are likely to kill you. My players did not have fun dying in either (and STATIC was a TPK). No cool stories or reminiscences (unlike the War Zone in Chapter 4). Just quiet disappointment until I encouraged them to vent their frustrations.

So I’ll definitely be changing up those two chases the next time I run this. Taking a page out of Night's Black Agents' chase rules, for the clown chase I'll give some thought as to how players can attempt skill checks to obstruct the clown, which provide bonuses to the Agent being chased. And I'll probably come up with some other ways to get into Broadalbin, using the various STATIC sightings as a kind of countdown clock ('You feel them pulling nearer each time you see them'), with the chase as a fail state.

But all in all this was fantastic! Definitely going to run it again, both because of the fun I had, and because it was so prep intensive that I deserve even more from the time I invested. This is not for a novice GM, and it's not for all players (asking your players if they want to play Twin Peaks: The Roleplaying Game is not a bad litmus test). But if you're down for a detailed campaign of bleak surreal horror, this comes close to a gold standard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Elaine G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2023 05:22:52

The first Delta Green supplement for CoC was an original take, spy vs. cultist in an action-conspiracy setting. This set of books is a tedious rebadging of the 40-year-old CoC game in fed land.

The PHB goes into excessive detail of all the US federal offices the PCs will not come from, the GM book goes into tedious historical detail as to why all the interesting adversaries of the original supplement are defunct and there is nothing to play against any more before replicating the CoC bestiary with a DG gloss. The system is the 40-year-old CoC with some updated tweaks.

I am glad i bought this as a discount pdf, I would have been angry if I had shelled out £70 on the books.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Reverberations
by Wy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2023 03:16:07

This scenario is shockingly racist and reads like a white-nationalist conspiracy theory.

This scenario's antagonists are the Tcho-Tchos, an embattled Asian ethnicity who are intrinsically evil from their very birth. So cartoonishly evil, in fact, that the leader of their political advocacy group, the CAAA, is also a member of a flesh-eating cult. No sensitivity readers are credited for this project, and it was written exclusively by white men. The writers of Delta Green seem to be fairly progressive people, and I doubt they intentionally wrote the scenario to be this hateful, nonetheless what they've made isn't "mature cosmic horror". Its the racist anxieties of an author from the 20s reimagined as a police procedural by contemporary game designers.

Some might suggest that you could homebrew the problematic elements out of the scenario, and indeed you might but at the end of the day, I still had to read through this racist drek. If I pay for a prewritten scenario I shouldn't have to "fix" it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Reverberations
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
by Luke A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2023 21:24:30

Didn't feel this added much to the Impossible Landscapes book, which I have pawed through extensively. Perhaps ok as reference, but even so, probably best to read the campaign book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by Luke A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2023 21:12:08

I'm currently running two versions of this amazing campaign, its beautifully mad. Lots and Lots of thought went into it, the only thing I hope is that the US medical system isn't as bad as it is portrayed in this book, the UK ones are a bit better!

One campaign started at the beginning in night floors, but the players really didn't want to leave Abby to the King, it took a lot of direct prompts to get them to back off - Your experience may differ but the set up is to find this person and get them out and all the weirdness just spurred my group on. Went through a lot of the preplanned weird encounters so will have to generate new ones for later in the adventure which is a shame as they could've written a number of scenarios for the Dorchester house part.

The second started at Dorchester house and they found the group therapy session good, which bodes well for the later sections around the meetup group. I felt they didn't lose much from not doing the night floors, as the hook for Abby being missing is easy to incorparate after it.

All in all, a very good book and my players are in love with Melonia (or Ghost Cocaine as they call it) because it helps them through some of the 'what do we do next' bits.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
by Jacques d. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2023 11:46:17

This is not new information for the Impossible Landscapes campaign. It's a re-organisation of the timeline found in the 'King in History' chapter, grouped mainly by NPCs, but also occasionally groups, locations, books, or other objects.

How is this useful? When players go down a corner of research or enquiry, especially if it's off the beaten path, you can turn to the object of inquiry and have a detailed summary of what they could find. This WILL happen, and while you could put together a document like this yourself, at $5 it's certainly worth paying for the labour.

My only criticism is that many of the table of contents are linked wrong, taking you a few pages off where you want to be. While I've gotten used to re-orientating myself because I know my alphabetical order, this is a major flaw in a product designed for spur-of-the-moment reference. I really hope this gets fixed and I'll amend my review when that happens.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
by Bob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2023 10:57:30

This is a great module. I used it for my second run in our ongoing Delta Green campaign and it was a blast. Wonderful atmosphere, disgusting, terrible alien menace, great pacing. Well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2023 07:33:18

This was probably the most interesting cerebral campaign book I've ever read. It's definitely one of (if not the best) horror campaign book I've found. My only complaint is that the complexity makes it very difficult to navigate and prepare to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
by Michael D C. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2023 23:52:49

This is a codex for Impossible Landscapes, and IL is one of the most extraodinary pieces of TTRPG writing and design I've encountered. Five stars because it deepens the madness abyss



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: STATIC Protocol
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 369 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf