Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:00:19

This is one of the best scenarios I have ever read. Be warned though... it goes to some very dark places and may not be for all groups. That being said, the material is handled with sensitivity and grace and the plot will definitely give a group memorable RP moments. No exaggeration... this easily ranks up there with the best like CoC's "Masks of Nyarlathotep", Warhammer's "Enemy Within" Campaign, and D&D's "Ravenloft." It is obviously very different in tone than those, but the care, scale, and potential for an unforgettable experience makes it an instant classic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Jonathan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:46:02

I am not exaggerating when I say this is the most bleak thing I've ever read. This is not a complaint but a testament to Caleb Stokes' writing skills. For a high-level overview, this is a campaign set over just shy of 20 years that tackles extremely dark subjects and the institutional violence America inflicts, especially against children.

In many ways, this campaign can only be discussed with the context of its political position. This is not a campaign about unpronounceable deities and cultists in the backwoods (although they are there when the Agents go looking for them); if you're expecting a pulpy campaign where your players can come out at the end feeling like the unambiguous good guys, like heroes who saved the day, look elsewhere. This is a campaign about governmental indifference to suffering, about red tape in the face of missing children, about bureaucrats trying to play the blame game instead of seeking justice, where detectives argue why a homicide should be another agency's problem so it doesn't affect their clearance stats. This is a campaign about the gaping wide cracks in the foster care system that swallow children whole, about the prison cells we separate families into for the crime of seeking a better life. If any singular work is a counterpoint to the claim made in some circles that Delta Green constitutes "copaganda" because it features player characters in law enforcement, it is this campaign.

Story content aside, this campaign has wonderfully executed mechanics that reinforce the sense of fatalism it seeks to convey. The system of "marking" PCs allows for scenes where it can be chillingly portrayed that all of the events are preordained but where no one feels "railroaded." The "teeth" mechanics could come off as pulpy and even "superpowers" in lesser hands. Still, Stokes has managed to use them to serve the cause of reinforcing the Agents' lack of control over their condition more than making them some sort of Lovecraftian superheroes.

In summary: God's Teeth is highly anticipated in the Delta Green community for a reason. It is a supremely bleak campaign that may not be suitable for all players or Handlers, but for those willing to engage with the content, it provides an experience that will be remembered.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:25:15

Delta Green is a fantastic system. What started as a oneshot has become an obsession. The art and layout of the books hit the theme so perfectly. The Handler's Guide, while dense, has a fantastic amount of material to mine for future operations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Max [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2023 15:10:15

Great product, has been an obsession of mine for a year now. Don’t really understand the last two reviews talking about “why all the interesting factions are defunct” or “too much historical lore dump”…that’s what makes DG so interesting and allows for handlers and players to build off of and create their own factions and stories and characters. All of that info is there for a springboard to create your own scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by REMI [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2023 04:45:59

I played more than 20 scenarios and 2 Delta Green campaigns with these corebooks. I am more impressed by the quality of the scenario books and campaigns, and less by the corebooks unfortunately.

+ +The setting is grounded in our real society, it's now, with politics issues, with real events, real places and for a horror mood, it feels real. Perfect!

+The rules are smart, and a LOT better than any Call of Cthulhu edition. Still too much skills, but it works.

+A good starting adventure.

+I love the publishers ditched all the conspiracy stuff (I can't stop laughing when I read the old Nazi faction from the 1st edition books). Now the enemy is lone crazy individuals or monsters, it's more personal. I like this kind of horror.

- -Too much historical lore dump in the Handler Guide. I understand why they did it, but it's useless for the most part. Better explain all this info on another book and use the space to add more scenarios. The strenght of DG is the official scenarios.

-The corebooks needs a more developed chapter on how to run investigations, on how the players can use the clues given by the GM, and some explanations about the USA laws.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
by Nicholas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2023 18:23:42

The player's guide for one of my all time favourite games. I've been running Delta Green for about a year and a half and I'm constantly impressed how the rules support the tone of the setting, while just getting out of the way when you don't need them. The book is clearly organised, well-edited and is a solid read as well. I am a huge fan of the lethality rules and the Home sceen rules in particular and this version of Delta Green is my favourite implementation of d100 skill-based rules. If the themes appeal at all, give it a go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Tristan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2023 06:22:41

I am having a hard the time trying to think of a medium other than roleplaying games which could tackle subject matter as hard as this scenario and provoke such deep a reaction. Child abuse, immigration policy, family separation, and threats of extradition all feature in one way or another among other heavy themes. The Wire and Hellraiser come to mind as comparable yardsticks of integrity in vision and realization. I recall the revulsion and loathing associated with the family separation policy during the Trump administration, but to see the institutional violence and social policies of the United States over a far longer span of time so ingeniously eviscerated and rendered into challenging material for Delta Green is wondrous. Once I started reading this material as my potential next campaign I could not put it down. I look forward and simultaneously feel great trepidation about running this campaign. I must also express my sincere respect for the subtlety of writing in God’s Teeth. The nuance and sensitivity to the subject matter covered is without parallel in the gaming material I have come across.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Vil [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2023 17:05:49

If you run DG you have to get this one. I have fond memories of Masks of Nyarlathotep and it has remained my favourite campaign until now. This one surpasses it. Easily. The handling of an extremely dark subject is done with such skill and grace in this book that I cannot praise it enough. I leave you with this: After 35 years of being in the hobby, this is the first time that after finishing reading a book I actually felt so empty and dark inside while having chills: "This is the end." Masterpiece.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Lowell [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2023 22:32:39

Arc Dream has done it again. The concept alone of this campaign breaks the mold of what is expected in a cosmic horror lovecraftian tome. An elder god I had not heard of, which has quickly become one of my favorites. A brutal engaging tale, this one could be in the same orbit with impossible landscapes, masks of Nyarlathotep, and horrors on the orient express. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2023 21:58:09

Absolute masterpiece. Caleb Stokes and Arc Dream have released a horror tale that will stick with you like the biting cold of winter. You and your players will ASK what deranged nightmare you've all been thrown into. You will KNOW the horror that is predatory reality we inhabit. You will BECOME the instrument of entropy... and you will never forget this savage tale of modern mythos horror.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Operation FULMINATE for Foundry VTT
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2023 17:43:58

I'm giving it a subpar review not because I don't like the scenario, but that there are some basic QoL things that were overlooked or not done correctly. The most obvious ones being the maps. The maps have a measurement meter on them, but the the map wasn't properly scaled to use the Foundry measurement tool out of the gate. Mood images for scenes without maps also have Journal links, though they don't work. It seems like there was a lackluster attempt to get this ready for online play.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Operation FULMINATE for Foundry VTT
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2023 12:51:42

I've been excited for this campaign ever since it first was recorded on RPPR, and this release is beyond expectation. The fantastic weaving of fate, the esoteric, and real world horror are done with sensitivity and careful thought rarely found in most forms of entertainment let alone a tabletop roleplaying games. It's a fantastic series of adventures with great pacing, writing, and plot. Cannot wait to see what comes next as this sets a new standard in horror roleplayig.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Byron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2023 01:10:58

This is a DARK book. The horrors presented within will leave me thinking about the world we live in. If Delta Green is about monsters and tough decisions, this puts the peddle down and never lets up.

All that being said, it was handled well and handles it responsibly and well. Content warnings, constant reminders to check in with your players, and managing tone sign-post material. If you are going to go into the darkness, care for those around you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Extremophilia
by Jacob [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2023 17:40:43

This was my first scenario to run as a Handler for DG. My agents were all fresh to the DG system. The artwork and depth of information was amazing and made the scenario a ton of fun to run. My players loved it and would leave our sessions still tense as to what happened and could happen. Great NPCs and locations, good pace. The child was my favorite, players just couldn't decide what to do. 9.5/10!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Extremophilia
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2023 07:06:15

Truly fantastic campaign. The first to horrify me simply from reading it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 374 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf