Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Handler's Guide
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 15:37:11

An amazing game, this book can provide the Handler (GM) with a complete setting with tons of backstory for their games. Included are creatures, spells and other rules to flesh out your game. If you want to create a backstory of your own for your campaign you'll have a lot of information to pick and choose, or inspire you to create your own conspiracies and threats to humanity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Handler's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 15:32:50

DG Quickly became one of my favorite games after my first session. It's one of those special games that has an easy to understand rule set along with an evocative background. If you're a player this is the only book you'll really need. Beware though, once read you may find yourself like me wanting to pick up all the other books you can get your hands on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Lorenz [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 13:22:04

Definitely in my personal top TTRPGS! I just love the modern day conspiracy-themed take on confronting Lovecraftian threats to our world. The terrifying and paranoia inducing atmosphere that Delta Green presents in one that I just haven’t got enough of yet.

The system isn’t too numbers heavy and puts more emphasis on role-play which I really enjoy. The core books also provide a lot of info on the world, some the organizations operating within it, and some of the big players so you’ll definitely have a lot to work with here.

Highly recommend if you’re looking for a horror themed investigative game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Complex
by Guillaume C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 11:34:46

If you need more options for character creation, The Complexe is a really cool content to help you with that (also a great tool for NPC if you're a forever GM)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Complex
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent Dossiers
by Guillaume C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 11:33:26

This is a must have if you play often to Delta Green and need a fast way to create agent, either for PC or NPC. I used it every time now



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent Dossiers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by Guillaume C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 11:30:23

Definitly the best TTRPG campaign I ever played. Night Floors is my favorite scenario of all time, and Impossible Landscapes extends it to an incredible campaign with surreal horror and really cool Twin Peaks vibes. Hail to the Yellow King!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Handler's Guide
by Guillaume [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 11:24:10

Even if not mandatory to play, this guide is a must have if you want to know more about the Delta Green agency and the horror it fights (or tries to fight) since decades. You'll find a lot of lore to expand the universe of a campaign



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Handler's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
by Guillaume [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 11:22:41

If you want more after "Need to Know", this is the perfect way to dive deeper into Delta Green



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: From the Dust
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:08:26

This scenario presents a haunted construction site with loads of detailed NPCs to interact with to solve the mystery. It's a creepy follow-up on the Lovecraft short story "The Horror at Red Hook" with a lot of potential to tie in with The Labyrinth's Center for the Missing Child.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: From the Dust
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:00:55

While dealing with dark subject matter, this series of scenarios is not exploitative or gratuitous. It also provides a great framework for a long-running campaign. Starting in 2001 and ending in 2020, it is insert other scenarios to run a long campaign where the issues of the first scenario come back to haunt the Agents years later after they've been long forgotten.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: God's Teeth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 09:00:19

This is one of the best scenarios I have ever read. Be warned though... it goes to some very dark places and may not be for all groups. That being said, the material is handled with sensitivity and grace and the plot will definitely give a group memorable RP moments. No exaggeration... this easily ranks up there with the best like CoC's "Masks of Nyarlathotep", Warhammer's "Enemy Within" Campaign, and D&D's "Ravenloft." It is obviously very different in tone than those, but the care, scale, and potential for an unforgettable experience makes it an instant classic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: God's Teeth
by Jonathan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:46:02

I am not exaggerating when I say this is the most bleak thing I've ever read. This is not a complaint but a testament to Caleb Stokes' writing skills. For a high-level overview, this is a campaign set over just shy of 20 years that tackles extremely dark subjects and the institutional violence America inflicts, especially against children.

In many ways, this campaign can only be discussed with the context of its political position. This is not a campaign about unpronounceable deities and cultists in the backwoods (although they are there when the Agents go looking for them); if you're expecting a pulpy campaign where your players can come out at the end feeling like the unambiguous good guys, like heroes who saved the day, look elsewhere. This is a campaign about governmental indifference to suffering, about red tape in the face of missing children, about bureaucrats trying to play the blame game instead of seeking justice, where detectives argue why a homicide should be another agency's problem so it doesn't affect their clearance stats. This is a campaign about the gaping wide cracks in the foster care system that swallow children whole, about the prison cells we separate families into for the crime of seeking a better life. If any singular work is a counterpoint to the claim made in some circles that Delta Green constitutes "copaganda" because it features player characters in law enforcement, it is this campaign.

Story content aside, this campaign has wonderfully executed mechanics that reinforce the sense of fatalism it seeks to convey. The system of "marking" PCs allows for scenes where it can be chillingly portrayed that all of the events are preordained but where no one feels "railroaded." The "teeth" mechanics could come off as pulpy and even "superpowers" in lesser hands. Still, Stokes has managed to use them to serve the cause of reinforcing the Agents' lack of control over their condition more than making them some sort of Lovecraftian superheroes.

In summary: God's Teeth is highly anticipated in the Delta Green community for a reason. It is a supremely bleak campaign that may not be suitable for all players or Handlers, but for those willing to engage with the content, it provides an experience that will be remembered.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 08:25:15

Delta Green is a fantastic system. What started as a oneshot has become an obsession. The art and layout of the books hit the theme so perfectly. The Handler's Guide, while dense, has a fantastic amount of material to mine for future operations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by Max [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2023 15:10:15

Great product, has been an obsession of mine for a year now. Don’t really understand the last two reviews talking about “why all the interesting factions are defunct” or “too much historical lore dump”…that’s what makes DG so interesting and allows for handlers and players to build off of and create their own factions and stories and characters. All of that info is there for a springboard to create your own scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Role-Playing Game
by REMI [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2023 04:45:59

I played more than 20 scenarios and 2 Delta Green campaigns with these corebooks. I am more impressed by the quality of the scenario books and campaigns, and less by the corebooks unfortunately.

+ +The setting is grounded in our real society, it's now, with politics issues, with real events, real places and for a horror mood, it feels real. Perfect!

+The rules are smart, and a LOT better than any Call of Cthulhu edition. Still too much skills, but it works.

+A good starting adventure.

+I love the publishers ditched all the conspiracy stuff (I can't stop laughing when I read the old Nazi faction from the 1st edition books). Now the enemy is lone crazy individuals or monsters, it's more personal. I like this kind of horror.

- -Too much historical lore dump in the Handler Guide. I understand why they did it, but it's useless for the most part. Better explain all this info on another book and use the space to add more scenarios. The strenght of DG is the official scenarios.

-The corebooks needs a more developed chapter on how to run investigations, on how the players can use the clues given by the GM, and some explanations about the USA laws.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 369 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf