Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Hourglass
by Alexander T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2020 11:09:12

So I'm relatively new GM but my players thoroughly enjoyed this scenario, it's a good modern day scenario that they had to put some effort into investigating but they never felt lost as to what to do at any point. Lots of good details and lots of good horror, with the exception of a kinda messy endgame (Which I enjoyed but other GMs might not enjoy running) I highly reccomend this one, it's worth the five dollars and me and my players had a few hours of spooky goodness.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Hourglass
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green Quarantine Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2020 12:48:02

An excellent deal that remains one of the best deals for gaming during the quarantine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green Quarantine Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Briefing Documents
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2020 11:41:34

Decent to use as a handout for a first DG game with players. Print these out to keep the rules in mind.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Briefing Documents
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
by Augusto O. K. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2020 16:40:10

Delta Green: Agent's Handbook is the "Players Guide" for the standalone version of Delta Green, and must have if you want to set a Delta Green game. This book contains the rules for the game, the complete character creation, a chapter with profession options from various American government agencies (extremely well-researched by the way), and "Tradecraft", more or less a guide for how to players act like spies.

The standalone Delta Green is a fantastic system, the themes and setting of the game work very well. I'd say it can be darker then standard Call of Cthulhu, it spices up that formula with paranoia, the dissolution of daily life, the apocalyptic dangers that are ever more present and just the general dickness of mankind. It's the great irony of DG: You might have big guns, but that isn't enough to defeat them, it will never be. As a side note, I like how the Agent's Handbook doesn't contain actual Delta Green lore, this serves well for two purposes: That the players not knowing the actual threats and history of the organization can make the general sense of paranoia and mystery better ("who are those guys", "who we really work for", etc) and fixes the problem from the old DG books where players and Keeper stuff were in the same book (after the keeper-only chapter), so no more "oops, accidentally read the whole chapter on the bad guys"), the other is that the amazing rules (covered below) can be used for more than playing as creepy Man in Black agents.

On rules: It's Call of Cthulhu, but better. The DC is the skills in your sheet: roll below them, they have been reorganized for the more modern setting. Combat is made more tactical, fast-paced and chaotic, almost as an actual firefight in real life, initiative is now whoever has more dexterity goes first, and the new "lethality" rule makes stuff faster and deadlier:. If you roll the "lethality" in that range, the weapon just kills the target instantly. The new Sanity system is a bit inspired in Unknown Armies: You roll if you character experiences "violence", "helplessness" and "the unnatural", and you can "adapt" for the first two by rolling bad three times (but never the unnatural). You can gain mental ilnesses (PTSD, Alchoolism, etc) from those encounters. The real meat is the new "bond" system, your character has a few bonds which are family, friends, coworkers, and each one has a score, you can make SAN loss less worse in exchange for your relationship with the bonds, so your PCs relationship with friends, family and will get worse and worse as you become more alienated and your life desintegrates. There's also new requisition rules, for getting stuff, more more simplified in relation to CoC.

If you want to play a horror game, this game is for you. If you are a seasoned (hell, or new) CoC player, this game is for you. Absolute recommend for anyone trying a new and spooky game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
by Jonathan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2020 21:46:37

First thing's first: this is a top quality supplement for Delta Green: The Roleplaying Game. The production quality, the artwork, the concepts, and execution are all top notch and give you well fleshed out factions, characters, and locales to include in your Delta Green campaign. In regards to another review accusing the supplement of bias against "right wing" ideaologies, I did not find that at all. One character included is based on conspiracy theorists regarding the Atlanta Child Murders, which isn't exactly a republican talking point, one unsympathetic character is affilated with Antifa, and another faction is based on "hippie" energy healing people. The user referring to the author as Dennis Detwiller should indicate one of the problems with his review as John Scott Tynes wrote this supplement. Anways, I think the included factions are excellent and nail the modern zeitgeist, from isolated internet users going on a downwards spiral towards violence to foreign intelligence assets, all masterfully tailored to fit into the lovecraftian mythos and the world of Delta Green.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
by Tero L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 02:45:20

Well it is deadly for sure. That investigation part of the adventure is quite well done with nice creepy build up. The action part is maybe the deadliest so far in DG adventures. A great adventure but donät expect any of the characters to survive.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 11:55:27

While I am hesitant to criticize Mr. Detwiler's latest work, as I'm a big fan of his writing and Delta Green and the modern Cthulhu Mythos (cosmic horror is very frightening to me, on a personal level, which makes it a fun topic for horror), and I've very much enjoyed the DG line up until this point, I have one big problem with this product: it focused a little too much on "right-wing" conspiracies and stereotypes for me. After reading the scenarios, I felt like only my political viewpoint was being mined for "cosmic evil" ideas, while the other mainstream platform was "left" unscathed. Even if the author is opinionated on such topics (and he has every right to be), he should consider in future works that probably half of his fans might get annoyed by this.

My advice to the author is that, going forward, he should tap into both right-wing and left-wing conspiracies, basically in an effort to undercut both sides, which would show the meaninglessness of it all: an obvious theme in Lovecraft's original work. By focusing only on one side, the author is implying that the other side is not horrific. But this doesn't really jive with the Cthulhu Mythos at all, given its nature that Great Cthulhu and the Outer Gods could care less about our little political viewpoints. I felt that the old DG sourcebook seemed far more neutral on these matters...it just used anything and everything, regardless of source or viewpoint, and attacked it all (like South Park, lol).

Anyways, I'm not mad or bent out of shape about this. And I'll still buy more of the products. (They're really very good! The art is great, the writing superb, and the ideas are just mind-blowingly evil...fun for all ages, lol!) Just wanted to give the author a chance to hear a fan out about something he might not have personally considered.

I give it a 4 for production value and writing and content, but take 1 star off because of the obvious political slant.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 14:00:48

One of the best CoC/DG scenarios I've ever run. I've run this scenario twice using "Need to Know" only (though I own the full rules.) Each ended differently, entirely driven by player decisisons. In both cases the players had a blast, as did I. As has been noted, this scenario contains mature themes. None of my players, a mix of genders and orientations, had any issues with them besides "eew, gross."

The scenario is well written, readable and playable. It has a specific timeline but it is well documented and can be rearranged on the fly if needed. As with all good CoC and DG scenarios, it has one excellent NPC (the deputy) who can be converted to a PC when one of the original PCs meets their end or otherwise departs this plane. There are a number of other less fleshed out NPCs who can also be converted. In one game we lost two of the original PCs, but the players made great use of the converted NPCs.

The setting is plausible and modern, which allows new players to drop right in without knowing the mythos. Cell phones are handled well (always a challenge in modern horror.) The players have many interesting decisions to make, ranging use-of-force to resource allocation. They have many opportunites to 'RP' interactions if they wish.

A must buy if you are a looking for a great DG scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Hourglass
by charles U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2020 08:41:37

Potentially mild spoilers ahead

I reposted this under the review section instead of discussion, which is what I meant to do initially...

I ran this scenario for my home group. It's very good! Lot's of small town horror to be had, as well as dealing with cults and local law enforcement. The premise was both terrifying and compelling, and the dread builds up nicely. While there are some good red herrings, the throughline was clear enough that the story never lingered overly long.

Overall, a super good scenario with plenty of built-in dread. Would work equally well as both a one-shot scenario or as part of an ongoing campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Hourglass
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Tales from Failed Anatomies
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2020 12:25:15

I really enjoyed this collection of stories, touching on different points of view and different lives for those in Delta Green or those affected by the beings and artifacts DG seeks to combat. Dark tales, with sprinklings of hope amidst the endless battle really set the mood and get me wanting to throw my players into the thick of it next time we sit down for an investigation. The way some of the stories loop back on each other and you follow how many lives it takes to keep just one incident under wraps is captivating and illustrated the sacrifices made by the agents and others. Night and Water (1944) and Coming Home (1968) are probably my favorites, though I enjoyed every story contained in Tales from Failed Anatomies. Defintiely recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Tales from Failed Anatomies
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: A Victim of the Art
by Guillaume C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2020 05:39:46

Excellent investigation scenario for 1 or 2 session, there's several ways for the player to investigate, and advices for the handler to guide the player if they're lost. Thei're also alternative ending that can be followed by a campaign, which is always nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: A Victim of the Art
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
by Guillaume C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2020 03:14:35

Excellent wait to dive into Delta Green, the pre-generated character are very cool and easy to play, either for beginner or expert. I like to keep it to have a summary of the rule to look at if needed at any time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know -- Free Starter Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Hourglass
by Trung B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 23:34:03

Great contemporary scenario surrounding one of the best questions in a Delta Green that takes place in an age with cell phones and live streaming. It's a great start that leads to a classic type villain with some truly nefarious and horrible motivations. Would I call it a TPK scenario? No...but there should be at least two casualties. Good little twists throughout and perfect to run over a few sessions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Hourglass
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
by Alex N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2020 02:03:02

This book is nuts. Possibly the best ruleset and telling of the Mythos I have come across. Combat is raw and makes sense, skill checks vs automatic gained knowledge is fantastic, and dealing with the slow descent into sanity.... gorgeous. This is a masterclass example of what RPG's should be. Even as the Handler in my games I am sucked into the setting that is filled with despair and shocked by brief moments of hope that filter through. Everything has a price, each victory is more meaningful, everyone knows they are going to die or go insane but this game has a way of convincing you to fight on and cherish every moment. My group has had to house rule only a few things and we havent played with every single rule for the sake of streamiling 'Home Scenes'. But the beauty of this game is nothing feels left out even when we do that. Its much like dining at a sickening buffet set out for us by the King in Yellow Himself.....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delta Green: The Last Equation
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2020 10:01:44

Excellent introductory adventure for Delta Green. For around 16 pages of content, they sure do stretch a long way. My group, which is very RP heavy, took three sessions to complete this. This was at 2-3 hours each. We could have probably gotten an additional sessions out of it.

I will say that the premise is wholely unique to anything I've ever seen in an RPG or fiction at large. Big fan of this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Last Equation
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 166 to 180 (of 374 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf