Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2024 10:40:37

Some of the ideas could have been more than one sentence, but the product is mostly fine for what it is.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM Cheat Sheet: Christmas Room 5 Room Dungeon Generator
by Gustavo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2023 04:40:56

A really cool set of winter/Christmas tables, and they are free.

Take special note that with reskinning this tables could serve as a way of introducing any winter festivity in your snow covered part of the world.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM Cheat Sheet: Christmas Room 5 Room Dungeon Generator
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM Cheat Sheet: Swamps 5 Room Dungeon Generator
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2023 08:37:44

This thing is great! Combing the structure of the 5 Room Dungeon and some setting defining tables you get a huge variety of possible senarios. Almost a bulletpoint adventure generator. Roll on all the tables, write down the answers in a five room dungeon structure, and then spend 15 minutes contemplating how to actually run it at the table. Now you've got an original, easy to run adventure laid down in a way that is easy to improvise through. More please!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM Cheat Sheet: Swamps 5 Room Dungeon Generator
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
by Michael R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2021 21:49:49

Simply awesome and useful! Even better is to sign up for the author's email list on his website and get the 1372 Encounters document that contains this and much more! I've used this a number of times with my solo and regular GM style games to get interesting ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Roadside Encounter Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Ultimate Guide to 5 Room Dungeons
by D. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2020 00:49:18

The instructional guidence in this book is pretty good and I got some good stuff from it. But one of the the big selling points is "87 example 5 room dungeons". I figured these would be some great pre-gen one-shots for use. You should know that these dungeons were collected by random blog readers. I'm talking whoever sent one in. They were not proofread. They were not edited. I would believe it if I was told they were not even read before adding them. Some are seriously hard to even understand. Basically it appears the author crowd sourced a bunch of content, any content, to pad this book. Now, there are some gems among the 5-room dungeons, but there is a lot of garbage to wade through. This is not a professional product by any stretch of the imagination.

I give it 3 stars for the guidence and a small amount of ready to go quality 5-room dungeons but this is considering the fairly low price. If you are a new GM this is worthwhile to speed up your adventure design chops. however, if it were any more expensive I'd drop the rating further.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate Guide to 5 Room Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 17:45:40

This volume is so voluminous that you cant just read it.

It is encyclodpaedic in breadth.

That said it is chock full of city based encouter seeds and hooks.

Best of all it even triggered in me the imagination to take some and alter enough to make it my own.

I recommend this one to others as often as I think.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Donald M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2019 21:07:38

If your group is heavy into role-play, you'll love this adventure. All the NPC's motivations and goals are clearly laid out. Not enough adventures do this.

The overall idea, a glacier melting and revealing ancient ruins, is amazing and evocative. But the dungeons themselves aren't very interesting at all. Many rooms just have a monster in them and that's it. The monsters have lots of info if you're going to RP with them, but there's not much meat on the bone besides that as far as the dungeon is concerned. It almost seems like the designers intend for players to RP their way through the dungeon. Great for some, but not my cup of tea.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Demonplague
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:13:33

The layout's a bit confusing at first since it doesn't match up with the steps, but there is a ton of good info and inspiration in this. Well worth the price and more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Luc R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2018 20:10:40

Disclosure, I never made it past the first module. When running this campaign I felt a bit overwhelmed. Maybe its just because I'm a new DM but there were so many interesting NPCs, subplots, and encounters that I really didn't feel I did justice. If you are going to run this campaign I suggest you check out the podcast (I think there might be a youtube series) of this module being run. It will really help you understand how the characters and events interact with each other.

All in all, it is a great and very expansive campaign. As long as you don't get overwhelmed by how much is within this book you will have amazing sessions with your friends.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Demonplague
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2018 11:19:33

I received both the hard and soft covers for this book, and the quality for the print product is excellent. The font is large enough for my aging eyes and the B&W graphics are excellent. Lots of combat maps to play on, plenty of charts to generate a sandboxish hexploration campaign make this book an excellent campaign to run.

Even the railroad and the megadungeon were of excellent quality, making them easy to read and to run. Having backed the kickstarter, I also received the digital assets, and these, being the same as the print product were excellent. The only thing I could ask for from this already peerless product are VTT icons in jpg or png format for the custom monsters, but that is it.

I cannot recommend the Demonplague enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Cory G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2018 08:18:04

I just received my hot-of-the-presses copy of The Demonplague. It's awesome!

I've been boasting to all of my buddies about how cool it is and showing them how efficient Johnn's character/plot driven campaign planning approach is. It's something I'm trying to do with my current Rise of the Runelords campaign which is tricky because it's very linear. Having said that, it can be done and it really (really) makes the game so much more rich for everyone involved. More and more I'm spending less time planning and giving more agency to the players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Ian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2018 08:17:58

John and James totally deliver in this amazing hardcover. A timer that advances the plot behind the scenes, in-depth motivations for NPCs and BBGs, awesome artwork and a coherent theme really bring this adventure together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Sarah K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2018 22:02:38

I don't know how to rate this, given that I've never rated anything here on DriveThru. The system is odd. Bad to Good on a scale of 1 to 5 . . . The Demonplague is pretty good, so without firm conviction I give it a 5? I'm currently running this for a group of 3 and you can follow our progress here: https://thebusybasilisk.wordpress.com/2018/11/29/lemons-and-lemonade-or-heroes-of-luna-valley-session-1/

One of the creators, James Intracuso, is running it on Twitch as well and it's going to YouTube on the Don't Split the Podcast channel.

It's “a clever mix of classic D&D adventure, sandbox, and hexcrawl in a post-apocalyptic setting you can easily drop into your world” to quote the Kickstarter, which I backed because Johnn Four. It opens in a town, which has a world-threatening story, several intown crises, a map and a bunch of NPCs with quests, secrets and problems. There's nothing not to like, really.

The adventure is cut into managable sections and the PC's are coaxed to go rescue goods and people from two locations and make friends, enemies and gather knowledge before heading out to the 3rd to confront a necromancer who experiments on the living for the greater good.

And that's just the first part of four.

Part 2 is a continuation, where choices and outcomes of part 1 affect the changing face of the valley the PC's live and adventure in. It's a 4 part (?) McGuffin hunt that takes you to some neat places.

So far so good . . . Part 3 is where the oddness starts. As written, it's an exploratory hexcrawl full of random tables and encounters. Every so often, you're instructed to runa a particular encounter and level your PCs. I will start using this portion as soon as I run out of cool random encounters from part 1.

Part 4 is a dungeon crawl to reach the BBEG. The dungeon is coolish, but not amazing. I'm hoping that between the beginning and the end I get enough awesomeness to include at the finale.

So why this instead of some other adventure? Education, maybe? The first 2 parts are pretty great world-building around the PCs. Part 3 is more randomness than I've ever used and looks like fun. And I'm just hoping that part 4 doesn't let me down. Combat and dungeon crawling will never be my favorite part of the game, so maybe I'm biased and you should ignore me. Cool people and places? That's my favorite part! Interaction with the world and its inhabitants. Here, Demonplague shines pretty brightly and that's why I'm running it.

If you're on the fence, do check out James' game, which is easily searchable on YouTube under Demonplague. That will tell you what you need to know:)

Another selling point for me is 5e (an easy system to run and play) and the brevity. Your PC's level rapdily and I expect to finish this well within a year, which, for a campaign, is pretty good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Dean G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2018 20:00:24

A complete 1-20 level campaign. Plus side quests? Unbelievably well put together and a great book for any adventurer's collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Demonplague
by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2018 13:47:02

A lot of work went into this product. You can tell that Johnn and James poured the maximum amount of effort to make a wonderful book. If you have any trouble you can always reach out to the creators themselves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Ian.
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 90 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf