Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 21:10:17

Excellent book, well organized, and full of so many great examples.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Nicolas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 12:17:11

Great tool, needs a little getting used to but is very versatile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Jeremiah [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2024 13:50:06

THE tool for solo rpg play. Tons of tables to roll on for meaning, general tips, and random events. Everything you could want in an oracle/GM emulator



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Magazine Compilation 5
by Mr [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2024 04:19:57

These are always a great resource... this sits alongside my other collections in my drive.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Magazine Compilation 5
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Tai-Chi [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2024 22:11:05

Excellent guidance on how to use its oracle mechanics through a variety of situations and lots of helpful advice for running solo ttrpg games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One-Page Mythic Game Master Emulator
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2024 18:50:04

This is a fantastic, streamlined oracle. 100% worth the asking price for what this brings to the solo RPG table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Page Mythic Game Master Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Reygan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2024 14:20:37

There's a reason this is lauded as one of the best solo and GM-less play tools. You really can play a game on your own with just the book, or use it in tandem with literally any other game intended for solo or group play. I've used it for solo, GMless, and duo adventures, as well as used it for my group work. It's phenomenal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Samuli [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2024 00:25:38

This is the real thing! I've got hours of enjoyment out of this game. The book has plenty of optional material that makes it grow in usefulness the more I use it. For instance, at first I thought soloing a published group-adventure module wouldn't be for me but soon I'll be doing that too.

Somehow solo RPG'ing is a bit scary thing to start doing. You don't see too many examples and the whole RPG scene is usually explained in terms of group activity. In that respect the book is written in a lovely encouraging way. It gives you the solo player confidence in your decisions.

On a scale from 0 to 5 this is a six-star game for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Magazine Compilation 5
by Keith D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2024 16:58:06

I felt this compilation lacked anything substantial that couldn't be done just as effectively using the core rules and without much thought or planning. I was disapointed by the narrative combat rules. I expected 'narrative' to mean story but it's just another roll to see if you hit, roll damage system. Mythic is a great product but this compilation left me wondering if it's getting in danger of overcomplication from uneccessary side rules.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Magazine Compilation 5
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Mattias [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2023 04:04:40

Probably the best resource for solo and GM-less play, and a fantastic resource for GM play as well. My partner and I use this for all of our games now, whether that's our Sci-Fi Alien-esque, our Call of Cthulhu horror, or our fantasy game.

Update: I was looking around for a character generator but then thought, "hey Mythic has some character-specific tables, let's roll on those to see what we get"... And now I have a grizzled detective who either worked for the mob as a dirty cop, or went undercover with the mob. Regardless, he lost a loved one and is determined to make the ones responsible pay. Can't wait to see how that character ends up.

How is this resource so good?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator
by Anthony [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2023 00:04:33

I was super skeptical. I've tried a few yes/no oracle type books and programs and they were all too hard or too soft. This one is just right! Once you start using it, it doesn't replace your imagination but it controls and feeds it at the same time. Amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Nicole J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2023 11:30:08

Can you make a varient that use a D6 to roll on the Fate Questions and random tables. Please.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by Roger J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2023 17:01:58

Mythic GME 2e provides a lot of tools out of the box. It's one of those things that you could take a couple concepts from it and improve the experience of your solo, collaborative, or GM-driven game. It would even be a great source for writing, in my opinion.

A few examples:

  • The Fate Chart and optional Chaos Factor, for guiding outcomes, and ratcheting up the tension in a natural way
  • Lots of genre-agnostic and system-agnostic charts for NPC responses and event outcomes
  • Threads, Characters, and Scenes for tracking story and lore details in an organized way, as well as how to "roll against" them to come up with new plotlines

There's a lot more. I recommend skimming through it once, and picking a couple elements to work with, then tweaking gradually.

If you're on the fence, check out the One-Page Mythic Game Master Emulator by the same author. It's also extremely useful and enough for many solo players and GMs. But I imagine your interest will be picqued enough to check out its bigger sibling.

Although I have a soft spot for CRGE/UNE/BOLD, I think Mythic may be more accessible for the typical player or GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Magazine Compilation 1
by Samuli H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2023 06:22:44

Lots, lots and lots of useful stuff here! The brightest stars for me are the behavior check and the dungeon crafter. Works absolutely fine with the Mythic GME 2nd ed even though some of the material here seems to have ended up the GME2 in a condensed form. But still, loooots of new and useful material here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Magazine Compilation 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
by W N V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2023 01:20:59

In all, a great improvement over the dodgy 1st edition. Note that this reviewer is still trying to wrap his poor brain around this system, but perseverance will undoubtedly reap rewards. After a first read-through it is a bit daunting, with all these flowcharts and procedures to run through. I suppose that actual playtesting will be the best way to familiarise oneself with the intricacies. I would also like to apply this to solo wargaming, but it appears to be more strongly engineered for roleplaying games. On a side note, it would be amusing to see an adaptation of this toward a kind of "dice baseball".



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 163 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf