Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
S2 White Plume Mountain (1e)
by Brent W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2021 09:25:27

The scan is fine and clear. It comes with another adventure, but it's not for AD&D, so it doesn't matter. My biggest gripe is that this adventure module dooes not come with a map. I wen t online and found one, but it is quite strange.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
S2 White Plume Mountain (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

N2 The Forest Oracle (1e)
by William A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2021 13:52:11

Just wanted to write a quick review, so forgive my ramblings. I got this new back in the day and got the pdf for my kid to give her inspirations for her 5e game, so it brought back a lot of good nostalgia-feels memories. It is one of my all-time favorites, so consider me biased.

Primary thing about this module is that it is fast. First time I ran it I bought it during the week, did a speed read, and then ran it during a weekend sleepover and blasted through this module in probably 6 to 8 hours. Minimal prep is required, you could probably just gist your way through the module as you are playing. Encounters are vignette style, very episodic - short and sweet. I would actually say the first 2/3 is very story-funnel based, and what I mean by that is it is entirely possible to avoid about 80% of the encounters if you just straight-line your path and not act the fool. The last part post the druids is pretty railroad-y but that’s just how the old school stuff goes sometimes.

That said, this module I think is for more experienced players that want to go back and play a low level adventure that isn’t all dungeon crawling. Parts of this module would easily result in party kills if the party as a whole are new to RPGs. The wandering monster encounters are true old school by region type, not party level, and several are pretty nasty. There was a reason you didn’t go tromping around in the wild until you were around 5th level. If you are looking for a fun and lighthearted romp, this there-and-back-again-with-the-MacGuffin could be just the thing for you lol! I’ve run it 3 times in 1e; the goblin-fort has always ended up being a big crowd pleaser every time. 10 out of 10 recommend for any OSR game. ^_^



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
N2 The Forest Oracle (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

DMR2 Creature Catalog (Basic)
by Richard G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2021 19:27:01

Excellent print on demand product. The text is crisp and I love the colors of the cover. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DMR2 Creature Catalog (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

GAZ13 The Shadow Elves (Basic)
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2021 17:01:28

This book has 2 sections in it. One for Players and one Dungeon Master section. They are backwards in this book. The players section should be first. I love LOVE the Shadow Elves class/race in this book. These Gazetteers are where you got the extra class/races to add to your game. So it's kind of like a man hunt to get more options for the game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ13 The Shadow Elves (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

GAZ1 The Grand Duchy of Karameikos (Basic)
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2021 16:55:14

This is a great Gazeteer. It's a good addition to my Karameikos box set. The maps are disappointing. I don't know what it would take to include a separate map with the product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ1 The Grand Duchy of Karameikos (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Hollow World Campaign Setting (Basic)
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2021 16:49:06

Really cool setting. I like the chapter on immortals. Not the greatest quality I've come to expect frome DTRPG. The quality of the book enhances the readers experience.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hollow World Campaign Setting (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Uncaged: Faces of Sigil (2e)
by Aarón D. C. S. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2021 03:52:18

Purchased the premium version, printed in the UK. I don't think the quality is up to what supposedly has to be. Text not so crisp in many pages and colors seems to be a bit faded in some pages. Bad alignment and an annoying border due to that in the printed document. Spine shows an ugly generic text insted the Planescape style one. It's ok, just don't expect it to be near the real book quality.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Uncaged: Faces of Sigil (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Eye of the Wyvern (2e)
by Evan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2021 17:43:21

I have very fond memories of this adventure as one of the very first I ever cracked to play DND back in the times of 2E. Coming back to it years later obviously it is 2e so lots different from the DND of today but in general still a fun little adventure. It has some encounters that I enjoyed and a classic adventure feel to it with the Pregens either being a fun throwback if you are playing 2e or potentially inspiration for a 5e character adaptation. As far as it goes the adventure feels straightforward, not too daunting to prep, and fun for a group getting started if a little dated in some aspects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eye of the Wyvern (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Mike W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2021 13:29:27

beautifully printed replica of the original i owned many years earlier



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
by Edward A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2021 16:51:56

A great piece of history. Completely useless as a setting. But a fun read. Why did they change the covers? Did they think they would sell more if they upgraded the art? Luckily this is one of the pdf's that have the original cover. It's great to see books that don't feel corporate. I'm lookin' at you boobies in the book! But it reads like this was just the scratch paper they jotted their ideas on. Then decided to print it.
Speaking of "print it," I emailed this to Staples and had them print me out a book. It's not cheap, but I have actualy copies of all these books. It impresses the shit out of eveyone. I'm giving this 5 stars/dot thingys just because it's the original edition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Supplement II: Blackmoor (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Expedition to the Demonweb Pits (3.5)
by Sam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2021 04:27:31

So, I'm really happy with this Print on Demand product. I don't understand printing terms like 'bleed' so I'll just say that the quality of the print is great. The colours are vibrant, the text is clear and the binding seems pretty solid. This is the fourth product I've bought in PoD format (I've had two softbacks and two hardbacks) and, if the quality remains this good, I will continue to do so.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Expedition to the Demonweb Pits (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Castles Forlorn (2e)
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2021 06:44:57

One of the best fantasy adventure boxed sets in D&D. The realm is well fleshed out with compelling NPC backstories. You could run a campaign from this product. The big villain is unique and interesting. The final castle is huge and has an interesting twist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles Forlorn (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Dreams of the Red Wizards: Scourge of the Sword Coast (D&D Next)
by Greg T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2021 19:16:07

A Premium Adventure, If You're Willing To Do The Work:

Scourge of the Sword Coast has a lot to love, and my players had a great time with it - but in the modern era, it'll take some work to get the best out of it.

Let's start with the good. The first thing you'll notice are the production values. Scourge of the Sword Coast is packed with top-tier original artwork. Every NPC has a full-colour portrait, and every location has a map so gorgeous you'll want to hang it on your wall. (Cartographer Mike Schley doesn't get enough love for his early 5E work.)

Secondly, this is simply a great introduction to low-level D&D. It's got a small-town base - Daggerford - and a range of outlying dungeon locations that players can explore in an order of their choosing. The dungeons themselves support a range of play-styles, including combat, stealth, diplomacy and puzzle solving, but never force players into a mode of play they don't enjoy. The NPCs are memorable, and well-defined, with clear goals, priorities and quirks (the portraits also help). It's the wonderful kind of adventure that lets players do deep-dive roleplaying when they're in the mood, and skip straight to bashing things when they're not. It's an adventure that's worth taking the effort to run.

Next, let's talk about the difficulties. This is a "D&D Next" product, using 5E playtest rules rather than the now-official version of the game. Conversion is by and large extremely easy, and most of the featured monsters have a similar 5E equivalent in the Monster Manual, but some of the featured villains will take some work to rebuild for a 5E party, and a few of the monsters got buffed enough in the Monster Manual that you'll need to dial them back down to be appropriate for low-level parties.

In addition, this is a story that benefits strongly from your players having familiarity with "Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle", and it has plot threads that continue into "Dead In Thay" - but any character who survived Dragonspear is too high-level to take part in Scourge, and any character who survives Scourge is too low to do Thay. It'll take some creative DM work to string these three products together into a cohesive experience. (I did it by having players re-roll after Dragonspear, and then adding an additional adventure between Scourge and Thay to ease them through the level disparity.)

Lastly, the (very few) bad points. (1) There are some puzzle sections in a dwarven mine that are tedious and very poorly designed. We skipped them entirely and I recommend that you do too. (2) Of the few featured women NPCs, more than one of them turns out to fall into the trope of "evil jealous/promiscuous manipulator", which my players quite rightly called out as tired, lazy and problematic. (3) A fair bit of the plot hinges around the quite complicated family politics of the Floshin family, and the module either needed more resources for DMs on this bit of Realmslore, or to rely on it less strongly for the story. Even as a Realms nerd, this was confusing for me, and my players needed regular reminders of who was related to who, and why.

In any case, I strongly recommend this adventure for anyone willing to do the work to adapt it.

Notes on the print-on-demand edition: The POD version that I received was very good for a POD, although it'll never be mistaken for a regular commercial print. It's a thin perfect-bound volume, with the name printed on the spine. The cover is made of thin card. The entire book is in full-colour, and the printing quality is generally good. The full-colour art looks impressive, but there's a grainy look to the remainder of the book (which admittedly is also present in the PDF version), and a lack of crispness to the text. If you're a regular POD customer you'll know that in some products there are issues with oversized maps being chopped up in ways that make them useless, so you'll be glad to know that this is NOT an issue here - everything is designed for A4 printing and looks fine in book format. This is one of the better DM'S Guild POD products, and will make a good addition to your bookshelf.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dreams of the Red Wizards: Scourge of the Sword Coast (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

GAZ3 The Principalities of Glantri (Basic)
by Stephen C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2021 18:22:33

While basically interesting, I had a hard time getting into this one.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ3 The Principalities of Glantri (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

GAZ4 The Kingdom of Ierendi (Basic)
by Stephen C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2021 18:21:50

This book was a lot of fun. Loaded with adventure ideas and unique locales, I highly recommend you pick up this book. It's also really funny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ4 The Kingdom of Ierendi (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6237 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG