Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
GAZ6 The Dwarves of Rockhome (Basic)
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2024 13:01:54

well, i dont know. it was delivered but then someone stole it off my front porch. i guess i will never know much about the Dwarves of Rockhome. lets just say its good. send me another. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GAZ6 The Dwarves of Rockhome (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2024 12:58:41

so many forgotten realms novels. who knows when events happened or if your own campaigns are accurate. you decide, but here is a good book to help you along those paths. I once heard an old mage say he couldnt keep that stuff all straight in his mind either. so enjoy this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master's Guide 2 (4e)
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2024 12:53:14

most helpful. thanks. sometimes i just need some old lore to keep my games going. excellent reading.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide 2 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Delve (4e)
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2024 12:51:47

4th edition in print. wonderful. someday i hope to have all 4th edition materials nice and safe in my library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Delve (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
by Mikko [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2024 03:21:41

Excellent quality PoD in a good novel sized format (as original was) 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e)
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2024 21:39:44

This is worth it just for the 4 pages you need to read to understand the Man-to-man skirmish level combat. It’ll give you a super fast resolution for regular soldiers fighting a skirmish or castle siege. We resolved a fight between 40 soldiers in less than 20 minutes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chainmail: Rules for Medieval Miniatures (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
by Geoffrey [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2024 08:38:27

Very happy with the quality, compared to original paper used, found out the POD paper is twice the quality of originals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
by Oscar G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2024 06:03:48

Hands down, this is one of the DDAL modules I've enjoyed running the most. While the Call to Action section is a bit shaky and may require your table to briefly suspend their disbelief, 9/10 players will happily partake in dinosaur racing just because it sounds like loads of fun. And in this module, it /is/ loads of fun. As other reviewers have mentioned, the racing mechanics here are far superior than those found in DDAL07-01 and even the hardcover ToA itself. There are lots of opportunities for vivid descriptions and dramatic twists, with fitting skill challenges for a low level party.

Unfortunately, as in many Season 7 modules, some NPCs feature traits rooted in harmful racial stereotypes. I'd strongly suggest staying clear of those - there's plenty of material in the module to provide more appropriate characterizations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-03 A Day at the Races (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
T1 The Village of Hommlet (1e)
by Cameron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 07:23:14

The adventure is fine...

However, the digital scan has not been cleaned up. Thus the map looks, disgusting, compared to the (crisp) remainder of the module. No effort to boost the faded blue colour or digitally clean up the detritus. Or even notice the mistake on the front cover triangle. Clue: letters O & D.

Rose tinted nostalgia but needs a bit of an edit (or clean).



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
T1 The Village of Hommlet (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The World of Greyhawk (1e)
by Geoffrey [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2024 21:13:32

Great old school Greyhawk, just need the 1983 version to be available for POD!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Greyhawk (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
I1 Dwellers of the Forbidden City (1e)
by Geoffrey [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2024 21:12:57

Great module, as others have pointed out, the "I" is missing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I1 Dwellers of the Forbidden City (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
by Randall [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2024 18:08:15

Planescape 2nd Edition has Incredibly Flavorful and Thought-Out Writing ... and, has Stylized Artwork that Resonates the Happenings of the Dimension . Most Dungeons & Dragons Artwork is Kind-Of Un-Inspiring and Makes No Sense . Does Planescape 2nd Edition need to Reflect Your Viewpoints and Appear Politically-Correct ? Oh Course Not . . . That's the Point . The Books represent an Imaginary Dimension ... which Doesn't Exist in the Real World . . . yet, Is Believable as a Parallel Reality in Another Universe .

Please Remove the Disclaimer at the Bottom of the Description .

Randall has Never and Will Never Play D&D 5th Edition . . . Nor will He Ever Subcribe and Purchase .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Master's Guide (3.5)
by Karjan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2024 19:45:44

Book delivery was prompt. Small imperfection on bottom of the binding, but not noticable at distance. Pages are usual printstock, not glossy like the originals, but it may be due to to my copy being the softcover. Still an excellent product, colors are accurate, and all pages are there.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Master's Guide (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
I12 Egg of the Phoenix (1e)
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 11:42:59

This review is about the reprinted, physical module itself, not about the quality of the adventure or how it fits into D&D lore.

To purchase an original copy of this module (which was a two-part set) in good condition is crazy expensive. I have a growing collection of AD&D modules, most which I know will never be played. However I still enjoy reading through them all. As such, purchasing a reprint of this one was the right call for me and I am happy with that decision.

First off, this is beefy...nearly 3/4" thick and includes both the main adventure booklet and the seperate map and appendicies booklet. The copy quality of the text and art is good. It's not perfect, but totally functional. What that means is the text appears "soft" in some portions...not as crisp as you'd expect on an original copy. This by no means makes it less readable, it's just something that is noticeable. And it's only on some pages and not all of them. There are also parts which were originally printed on a colored background. When these are copied over by a photocopy machine in greyscale, the text tends to bleed into the background making it much harder to read. Same with the artwork. If pure black & white it converts perfectly over to a photocopy, but shades of grey tend to copy over much darker.

The original has a tri-fold cover with maps included on the inside. For this reprint, these maps are printed on seperate pages at the end of the book, and are colored with a green tint to them. The adventure module is a full 80 pages, with the additional 20 pages of B&W maps, pre-rolled character stats, DM tools, and appendicies which were part of a second, seperate booklet.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I12 Egg of the Phoenix (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
UK5 Eye of the Serpent (1e)
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 10:50:42

This review is purely regarding the quality of the reprinted physical module.

I had looked to purchase an original copy on eBay to add to my growing collection of classic modules, but to find a copy worthy of display I was looking at $40+. Too much for me to pay for something that would likely never actually get played.

Overall I am happy with the purchase. I did read the additional reviews and understood the print quality would be suboptimal, so I'm not disappointed to see that it is true.

For context, you need to understand that the original was not printed on white paper, but on a colored background. Unfortunately because of this you simply are not able to reprint from a copy and have it look crisp. This is true for every module reprint...any art or text that was originally printed on a grey, biege, or other colored background doesn't not come out crisp on a reprint. The technology can not seperate the colors well enough to print in greyscale. Taking that into consideration, this is actually a well done copy and I have no issues. Even the pdf version of the module has similar issues with the font/background clarity.

The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is simply because the file used to make the reprint was itself a scan of the original. The printing and binding is itself superb.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UK5 Eye of the Serpent (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 7030 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf