Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Liminal: Ghosts of Glencoe
by Junka S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2022 11:24:35

The preliminary research on the land was difficult, but we had a fun game.I enjoy being able to feel the shadows of multiple factions. It is a very attractive stage. After playing, we were immersed in the memory of "hidden world" Glencoe.

I feel as if I have made a sightseeing trip to a distant place, which is not easy to do nowadays. It was a very magical trip.:)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Ghosts of Glencoe
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Achtung! Cthulhu Audio Adventures: Ep.1 S.1: A Rude Awakening
by Ed S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2022 04:40:36

For 40 years, Old Time Radio cranked out thousands of mysteries, crime dramas, and supernatural thrillers without any cursing in the scripts. This is just as good as those, so there's no need for that "...S.O.B.!!!..." two minutes in.

Keep up the good work! I'm looking forward to buying the 10 part series when it's released.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu Audio Adventures: Ep.1 S.1: A Rude Awakening
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures IDW Year Five Tie-In PDF
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2022 19:14:01

This is an absolute must-have for any Year 5 fan, or anyone running an Original Series game. I love that they brought in Gary Seven and Isis, and the Tholians as a playable race is brilliant. The art and graphic design are top notch as always. Even if youre not a fan of the comic, or not running TOS, a lot of these options are availablem for all eras.

five tribbles out of five.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures IDW Year Five Tie-In PDF
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
by William B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2022 21:42:27

I'm a GURPS guy and not terribly fond of the d20 in general. However, this game seems quite interesting. My group is going to, after our current game goes on its break, give this a try. It looks interesting. It has a lot of similarity to D&D 5e, but, really, in a good way. The short description is 2d20, roll low, success-counting. Each die is read separately and can generate its own successes. Successes are counted compared to a required number of Successes. Extra Successes build up Action Points which can be used to do other things. Damage is handled with specialized d6’s, but, they’re easy enough to emulate with normal d6’s. It’s like every other 2d20 system out there. Just a bit more crunch added. But, honestly, not enough crunch. But, take that with a salt-mine, I am a GURPS guy, after all.

Mechanically, the only thing I really have a problem with is the horrible "area-based" combat. It barely worked for FASERIP Marvel back in the 80's, and it doesn't work for this game. In one scene, you can shoot across a city block, in the next, you can't shoot across a room. Areas are bad. It doesn't fit for Fallout--they need to spend some time and get an actual movement/range system. Me, I'm going to be cribbing from D&D. I thought about cribbing from GURPS, but other than using hexes, D&D is a better fit.

Beyond that, the book has a bunch of errors that have been reported, but haven't been corrected yet. I did reach out to the publisher and they told me that since the game hasn't gone into full release yet, they haven't updated anything. I deeply appreciate that they took the time to answer the question of internet guy. But, the decision to not update is a bad look for the developer. If they're asking for money, this shouldn't be selling the play-test documents. At least, not without saying “hey, these are the playtest documents, if you go here you can give us feedback.” At the very least, they should have an official errata document bundled with this indicating that they are aware of the error, and will be correcting it in the future. One of the best “source books” I can suggest is getting the Fallout 4 GOTY Strategy Guide and using their cost/weight information for anything that seems hinky (because it’s probably typo’d or two columns in a table have been swapped! I’m looking at you Powered Armor table!).

All in all, the game looks interesting. Experienced GMs will have no problem fixing the bugs in this game. Much like the CRPG Fallout 4, this game will be made much better with community-provided Mods.

ETA: I'm docking my review by two stars as they said, in September, that errata was due to be out by the end of September, and nothing came out. They've been radio silent here for five months. The book is more than six months old, and looks like there is no, further support for it.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2022 03:44:38

This book is horrible. For a start, it's not a Fallout roleplaying game, its a Fallout 4 mimic that supports role playing. Just before I continue, I wanna say I have nothing against Fallout 4, I hundreds of hours in it. The game tries to stick to the vibe of Fallout 4 to the point of which it shoots itself in the foot. The skills list is missing essential skills that need to exist, it looks like it belongs in a vido game, not a TTRPG. The 2d20 system initself is agressively meh, i didnt enjoy it but this is a review on this book not the system in general, but, its way too simole and just feels small. Also, as per standard with Modipheous, the editors are useless, at least in regards to explenations and layouts, however, I will admit that this is a gorgeous book. Like serious eye candy, but as much as I love the looks, its edited poorly and thease things cancel out. This game does nothing origional whatsoever in the Fallout universe, I already have hundreds of hours institute interaction, popegun use and crafting. If you've played Fallout 4 you do not need to own this book, if you have not, go buy that instead of this book. I hate this book so much, I paid like 30$ for it or something ridiculous, and am prob gonna delete it permanently from my library, just so I don't have to be reminded that it exists.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Homeworld Revelations: Quickstart - PDF
by Nathan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2022 14:35:42

A departure from the typical structure of a Modiphius 2d20 game, with several new features added to give a dynamic narrative flow.... and every single one of these features and their uses are copied directy from the FATE:Core. In many cases they did not even rename the mechanics. The entire book has the feel of a Frankenstien creature; with the crunch-focused mechanics of 2d20 stiched clumsily onto the abstract, fluid, and cooperative narative mechanics that have been published in FATE for years.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Homeworld Revelations: Quickstart - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: The Romanian Imperative (PDF)
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2022 05:47:35

Another great adventure for the Achtung! Cthulhu line. It gives several possible scenarios for PCs to complete the adventure which includes a battle aboard a zepplin. I always felt that zepplins were one of the iconic symbols of the WWII era and am happy to finally see one included in an Achtung! Cthulhu product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: The Romanian Imperative (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dune - Adventures in the Imperium: Sand and Dust (PDF)
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2022 05:38:17

Superb quality book, sharing in depth details of Arakis and its culture. Plenty of background across the possible eras of play. Artwork as always is fantastic and whether you like the main rules or not, this is essential source material for running a dune game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dune - Adventures in the Imperium: Sand and Dust (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dune: Desertfall Adventure (PDF)
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2022 17:08:21

I have ran this adventure when it first came out and it is a very well designed adventure. It is easy to run for those not familar with the Dune Universe or for those who have read the book. The adventure is written that you would be apart of house atredies and takes place as the atredies take control of Arrakis. The adventure could be played in a single session and helps if you have played the 2d20 system before. I gave it a 4 and not a 5 star because I felt the errata changes were not needed and added nothing to the game that people could not have done on their own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dune: Desertfall Adventure (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dune: Time Becomes a Narrow Door (PDF)
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2022 17:01:23

Adventure is written for any house and takes place on Arrakis before the movie Dune. Plot deals with helping another house bring back a scion of that house who thinks he is a messaih. The best part of the adventure are the plot hooks and major npcs and hoiuse to use them. the adventure has multiple ways that it can conclude depending on players choices. Well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dune: Time Becomes a Narrow Door (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Five Parsecs From Home - Solo Adventure Wargaming
by Sigmund N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2021 07:20:47

Great solo game, and I'd think it'd be great for multiple players as well- both cooperative and going head-to-head. The campaign system is inspired, and it takes very little imagination to get a good story going in your head. If I were to complain about anything, it's that XP costs for upgrades is a bit low, as characters get very powerful very soon. And maybe it's a bit too easy to get patrons. Easily fixed with houserules though. If I could ask the author to fix just one thing, it would be to make a Crew Log sheet with space for an extra weapon for each crew members - they can carry 3 weapons (although one has to be a blade or pistol), and there's only room for two.

If you don't like playing with miniatures, just draw up random battlefields on a piece of grid paper and use a pencil to show positions. That's what I did, and it works great.

Best solo RPG/Miniatures game I've ever played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Five Parsecs From Home - Solo Adventure Wargaming
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Conan: Shining Kingdoms - The Dwellers Below (PDF)
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2021 09:03:54

Fitting squarely in the Conan genre, this adventure pits the PCs against a cult that worships a horror that dwells deep in dungeonous caverns. Including overland, city and underground adventuring, this has something for everyone. A short history of Tizrah, some NPCs and the typical fabulous art round out a story that's well worth the price of admission.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Shining Kingdoms - The Dwellers Below (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Five Parsecs From Home - Solo Adventure Wargaming
by Sa R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2021 22:27:08

Ever feel like there's too many players at the table, and by the time it's your turn again all of your planned actions have come to nothing? This is the game for you. You control every character in battle, including your opponents. Action everywhere!

I've really loved the storytelling aspect of Five Parsecs. It doesn't seem to matter what you roll, you can always incorporate the result into the ongoing story in sometimes surprising ways. I've become very attached to my characters and actually went on a revenge rampage recently after the death of one of them (why? WHYYYYY?!).

There is a lot to this system - after five campaign turns I finally feel like I am consistently remembering to apply the rules correctly, although I still have a lot more to try just from this core rulebook. My husband did become a little frustrated, as the majority of battles have been tough. Whether it's poor rolls that knock a character out before they even make it to the field, or a great roll from the opponents that drop a character before they've had a chance to raise their weapon, or a post-battle roll that puts someone in sick bay for 6 turns, you always feel as if it is touch and go.

We have a battlemat and a few figures, but no landscape. I've been using markers on the mat, or cutting up cereal boxes. No fancy settings here but it still works. The hardest thing for me has been designing/researching the actual battlefield. I'm playing less now that lockdown has lifted, but I'm still putting time aside to play regularly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Five Parsecs From Home - Solo Adventure Wargaming
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: These are the Voyages - Volume 1
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 10:26:07

This is a great set of adventures for the ST game. Design and layout is stunning. Captures the ST feel perfectly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: These are the Voyages - Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 09:56:04

I think it is really smart to release a free quickstart guide. I feel this guide could do a better job of hand holding new players through combat. It is not very intuitive. But the design and layout is great.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 569 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf