Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Elder Scrolls Call To Arms Core Rulebook
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2020 05:37:16

It's been a while since I looked into a miniatures game because the rules always seemed cumbersome and complex. Call to Arms is the exact opposite. This 104 page rule book boils down combat, magic, races, terrain and everything else you need to know about in an easy to understand format that allows for gameplay to start soon after you get the book. Each section is clearly defined in the contents so you don't have to flip around trying to find a rule for a specific situation. If my state wasn't in lockdown, I'd go to my local gaming store today to look for minis to play it with today. But I guess that's what the internet is for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Elder Scrolls Call To Arms Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2020 15:04:09
This book follows the same format as the other quadrant books in this line. This book focus solely on the Delat quadrant which is also the quadrant the tv show star trek voyager was based in. If you watched the show then the inforamtion in the book wil be familar to you. At the same time even someone who knows the show well will still learn some interesting things. The book starts off with several maps showing the route voyager took getting home. The various diagrams throughout the book are excellent. I liked the one for the the borg cube and voyager. The major factions and races from the show are included giving you enough information to play them and use them. The ship section was well detailed covering the delta flyer, kayzon, hirogen and other major species from the show. A good portion of the book covers the borg. Everything you eve wanted to know about the borg is in here. Various intell reports from the Alpha and Beta Quadrant species are included. A very detailed look at Borg space and how they operate. even a section on running a campaign through Borg space. Like the other quadrant books, the section on how to run a game in the quadrant is helpful especially if you are not familiar with the tv show. Suggetions on running an exploration focused campaign and delta quadrant focues campaign ideas are included. Enough is included to run various campaigns from a Borg focused one to a hirogen hunters or the kayzon. You could easily run a game just using the delta quadrant species and nothing else. This is well worth $15.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2020 14:44:49
I have never played the video game this is based on. With that said, this is a very interesting gaslamp style game. The game is set in victorian era with a european influence. The book has a large section devoted to the game world, going over in good detail each sub-section of the game world. The maps are very helpful and the artwork is an excellent combination of the historical age and gaslamp/steampunk feel. If you are familiar with the historical era combined with the inforamtion in the book then you should have an excellent feel for the game and how to play or run a campaign. Having played their star trek and john carter games, I like some of the different game mechanics used in Dishonored. Some of the new game mechanics are truths that you pick and how they influence the world. Others are the viod points and chaos pool. These all play a part in how your actions affect the game world and how they affect your PC. I like the Bonecharms and how they work with the void points. The key themes are will explained and how you can use them as both a Gm and a player. The NPC section is very detailed and covers everything from archtypes, to common npc like various street gangs common to the era. The equipment section was lacking I thought. I was surprised the listed was pistols and rifles but not a shotgun. Overall this is an excellent game set in a victorian era setting with a few twists.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Conan PDF Master Collection
by Andy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2020 16:47:57

I bought this collection prior to the release of Scout, King, Adventurer, Wanderer and the Kull supplement, and just downloaded them as part of the update. I read a lot of criticism about 2D20, but despite that, I was still very interested in playing the system. I recently found a group playing and joined a new adventure. After 2 sessions, I have to say... I'm hooked. The flow of momentum, fortune and doom are pretty smooth (of course, the GM I'm playing with has been playing 2D20 for some time, so that helps). One comment he made while we were talking about playing is that 2D20 is designed to help the PCs succeed. I like that, and it makes the adventures pretty epic. I've been saved a few times already by taking advantage of the momentum pool. The only reason I give the collection 4 stars instead of 5 is that there appear to be several typos in the PDFs (I don't own most of the books, so I can't say if there have been corrections). However, I understand that publishing is hard, especially gaming books, and the typos don't detract from the playability of the game or the system in my limited experience.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Conan PDF Master Collection
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2020 04:34:47

If you ever wanted to know anything about the Borg this is the book for you. It has details about their culture, vessels, lifestyles (If they can be called that) and all the information you need to run them as an adversary or play one as a character.

This sourcebook also gives a good amount of detail concerning the varied races and worlds of the Delta Quadrant first as an in character explanation from Starfleet and then in the second half of the book with all the rules needed for your game.

If there was one complaint I had it would be that the Delta Quadrant Starships section didn't have images of all the starships. Certainly they're readily available online but it would have been nice to see them in the book especially given the high quality of the art used.

All in all, this is a great Sourcebook for any Star Trek fan and an indispensible reference for any Borgiphile out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
by Laszlo S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2020 03:13:46

I already had bad experience with 2d20 (it's one of the worst systems I've played) but as I'm a huge Star Trek fan, I thought I’ll check this out and maybe I'll like it. Wow, was I wrong. It's even worse than I feared.

  • What's with all this black? My eyes fall out by reading it. Even if there was an option to turn off the background (there is none) it would be too much white. I wouldn't buy a printed book with all black or all white background, so this one is already a no-go for me.
  • The system is still as bad as I remember from another 2d20 game, I won't get into details, I really don't like it. If the other aspects were great, I might overlook it, but they aren't.
  • The adventure is really bad. Yes, this is a free product, but I have no idea how a Star Trek adventure should look like. After reading this I get the impression that they are bad / useless, and I shouldn't bother. /> - So, the adventure. What ship are you on? How did you get there? What happened on the way there? Why didn't you scan the planet before beaming down?
  • You open your tricorders after beaming down and you should see the Romulans. They should appear as two life signs a couple of meters away. Why isn't that so?
  • There is this part where you can spend momentum (one of those irritating 2d20 resources that all the systems seem to have) to get information. This makes no sense. Why would you get this info by spending some strange resources? Who tells you this? Why not use your skills to figure this out? Is the adventure this badly written, or is the system supposed to work like this? I don't know which one is worse.
  • What about those colonists? Who are they, how did they get there and what are they doing there?

If all the adventures are this bad, I am not interested in this game and it's a waste of time to even read them. If they are better, why are you putting this bad product out there to scare people away?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Odyssey of the Dragonlords Adventure Book
by Steve W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2020 20:10:48

This is top of the line stuff. Art, story, scope! The subclasses provided range from solid to amazing (the Amazonian Conclave ranger character is what locked one of my kids in, once she saw the picture of the Amazon, we were playing this game, or else.) In addition to all the usual, the story includes Epic Paths for each character, foretold destinies they can meet head on. The epic paths each include story hooks deeper in the game, and help tie the characters into the overall story of titans, gods, dragons, and doom.

I've got two campaigns going now - one with my suspicious, untrusting, crusty old gaming friends from college, and one with a crew of kids who read a lot of YA fantasy with dragons on the cover. Both groups are enjoying this adventure a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Odyssey of the Dragonlords Adventure Book
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Tribble Player Character (FREE)
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2020 05:10:29

I've been waiting my entire life for this character sheet. THANK YOU :D :D :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Tribble Player Character (FREE)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Strange New Worlds - Mission Compendium Vol. 2 Supplement
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2020 04:59:44

This is a pretty standard mission bo0k. a good spread of mission types and eras. But the best thing about this book is the layout and graphic design. The Art is top notch, as is usual for this awesome Star Trek RPG (this book as possibily the best of i've seen so far), but each individual mission in the book is layed out and themaned for the era that its set in! The Enterprise era layout is particulry cool. There are lots of maps, both of systems, planets, large and small ground areas and ship areas. Generally a fanstastic addition to the line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Strange New Worlds - Mission Compendium Vol. 2 Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Odyssey of the Dragonlords - Character Sheet (FREE)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2020 10:02:31

I used a paper cutter and corner cutter to make this sheet look even more fantastic.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/w9YPz9BpZgczqM1i9



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Odyssey of the Dragonlords - Character Sheet (FREE)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2020 18:03:09
  1. I may be missing the healing rules or they simply are not part of the Quickstart, which confuses me if the latter is the case.
  2. The adventure presented is rather combat heavy. It doesn't feel as much like Star Trek. I guess it would be a good introduction for people who play more combat heavy games but after seeing adventures that are true to Star Trek (e.g. The Living Campaign) I would not recommend the adventure that comes with the Quickstart.

Please understand that this is a review purely of the Quickstart and not the full product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Gamma Quadrant Sourcebook
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2020 07:54:35

I was really impressed with this sourcebook. Not only are there a lot of new ideas and hooks for gms to use for a DS9 or later era game, there are some great PC options as well. This joins the Operations division book at the top of my favorite Star Trek suppliments!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Gamma Quadrant Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Gamma Quadrant Sourcebook
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2020 10:58:26

Very good source book on the Dominion War on the Federation/Allies. This sourcebook has a substantial amount of backstory/lore for setting up a campaign set during the DS9 era of Trek. Stats for 12 new player races are provided as well. *Review copy provided by Modiphius



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Robert E. Howards CONAN Roleplaying Game Quickstart
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 21:17:46

For two days, I have soloed my way through Robert E. Howard's Conan roleplaying game Quickstart using The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox. This action-packed 51 page game is free at DriveThruRPG. The game rules are interesting. The adventure included is designed for low level characters and a Dungeon Master. I used all seven of the characters provided in the module. I was able to save 13 common folk, one ox, and two horses. Just before the boss fight, I was able to recruit a shaman to join the adventuring group. The ugly = I discovered that the female mercenary had a soft side. She cried more than once when saw gruesome things. The bad = It was difficult to rest. The encounters just kept coming. The good = It would be easy to convert this adventure to other systems. So, enter the world of Conan and save the day!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robert E. Howards CONAN Roleplaying Game Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Trek Adventures: Call Back Yesterday
by Frederick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 12:47:12

This is a fun adventure that allows the players to explore their characters' backstories, particularly the career events they chose during character creation. This requires the Gamemaster to put in a little work ahead of time to make sure everyone remembers exactly which career events they chose. The Gamemaster also has to be prepared to come up with backstories for supporting cast characters if the players choose to send them on the away team (mine did).

My recommendation is for the Gamemaster to emphasize the roleplaying and character development elements of the story and let the action take a backseat. It's a well-written and coherent scenario that requires some prep work for the Gamemaster, and the group might have to invent some character backstories on the spot, but that can be a lot of fun too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Call Back Yesterday
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 271 to 285 (of 559 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf