Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Scion Multipack [BUNDLE]
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 10:31:27

This is a great bundle and an easy way to pick up all of the Scion titles currently released by LetoMetz productions.

All the products in the bundle have sparked our interested and we have used a majority of them in our games. We especially like Nyx and her Children, and Katsina Spirits of the Sky.

Pick up this bundle and save yourself some cash.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Multipack [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Scion The Hidden
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 10:17:39

The Hidden introduces us to a new Calling, aptly named Hidden. This calling applies to divinities whose true nature might not be fully understood by their followers.

This product also provides us with two divinities as examples of divinities with the hidden calling along with a scion of each of them.

The Hidden calling was a very interesting concept, and we found excuses to use it in our campaign. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion The Hidden
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Purviews & Monsters
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 10:11:22

Purviews & Monsters is a short little supplement that provides us with two new purviews and two new monsters to use in your scion games. The two purviews are both interesting and can easily be worked into a campaign, but we found the start of the show to be the two monsters, we particully liked the moster K.T. but found the both great monsters to work into a campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this product useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Purviews & Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Katsina Spirits of the Sky Volume 2 (revised)
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 10:03:48

The Katsina Spirits of the Sky is a respectful look at a new patheon of divinity for your Scion game based on myths of the Pueblo peoples. This second volume expands on the first introducing 4 more divinities helping to round out the pantheon.

The Tabletop Gaming Club was easily able to incorporate these divinities into our game and we recomend the product to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Katsina Spirits of the Sky Volume 2 (revised)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Katsina Spirits of the Sky Volume 1 (revised)
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2021 10:01:19

The Katsina Spirits of the Sky is a respectful look at a new patheon of divinity for your Scion game based on myths of the Pueblo peoples. This first volume introduces us to 4 of the divinities along with the pantheon specific purview.

The Tabletop Gaming Club was easily able to incorporate these divinities into our game and we recomend the product to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Katsina Spirits of the Sky Volume 1 (revised)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Mage the Awakening 2nd Edition
by Leonardo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2021 20:14:09

Mage the Awekening is incredible! I had never seen mechanics so complete and intelligent. The game is definetly more complex than the average, and I can say with property that I'd avoid running it for newcomers unless they have an open mind and patience, because it can scare some. The layout is good, but not the best. I felt a few times that they could have been clearer or put things together in order to make it easier to find; nonetheless, it's quite easy to Ctrl+F and find whatever you want. MtAw has much of what I love about V5 but makes it esoteric and mysterious and involves you in its theme. Top notch magical gameplay!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage the Awakening 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2021 00:40:55

Dissapointed in the binding, Cheaper than finding the original print but you would need to hire someone to rebind the book as the pages will fall out. I wish Drivethru RPG would have the option to choose bindings. I like to have my books intact for a long time.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Hunter: The Vigil Second Edition
by Stephen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 15:25:17

Just a brilliane overhaul of a beloved game from start to finish. Adapting old Vigil to fit with new Chronicles rules is a no brainer but the Hunter game seems uniquely suited to the new rules. I am also a fan of the new Slasher setting. But, for me, the real bonus is giving concrete rules on how to create custom Compacts and Conspiracies as well as the new Conspiracy "Council of Bones". Great work all around!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Many Names of Freya
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 15:07:34

The writers of Many Names of Freya have tackled this often-overlooked deity with loving care and brought so more in depth options for Scions to portray the multifaceted goddess with respect and depth. A quick but thought provoking read, a worth addition to this series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Many Names of Freya
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Deviant: The Renegades
by Maxime L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2021 16:56:50

An excellent game for a wild variety of supernatural being not previously covered by the Chronicles of Darkness game. My only regret is that it doesn't include a more unified setting inside, but it's solid enough for people to build their own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Deviant: The Renegades
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

100 Books to Find in Ghelspad
by Alain G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2021 10:02:34

Great ressource for the Scarred Lands, full of nice ideas for a random book in any Scarred Lands game. Bonus point, it also doubles as a random NPC name generator if you only take the names of the authors of these books, so it's really nice.

Minor caveat, the use of "Dunanhae" (from 3.X edition) instead of the 5E "Chardunhae", and I'd like to have seen the languages in which these books are written, even though most of the time it can be quickly deduced from the contents ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Books to Find in Ghelspad
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks! Yes, I used Scarred Lands: Ghelspad as the primary reference, because, well, I liked it better than the updated versions. So, there may be some errors to fix, both here and in other supplements. Languages, yes, in some cases they could be quickly determined. In other cases, though, the books' origins are up to the GM. So, perhaps, the languages might be one of several.
Mummy: The Curse Second Edition
by Troy L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2021 09:35:05

Mummy is a strange animal. It has very different starting conceits than most Chronicles of Darkness games. First, when your mummy awakens, it is full of power but very little idea of who they are and why they are awake. They regain more Memory as they remain awake, but they also lose power at the same time. It gives an interesting pressure to each descent where you're racing against the clock of your own power. Also, the more Memory you gain, the more likely you are to develop your own desires and maybe want to rebel against your Judge (the dread power you serve.) However, if you do not do what your Judge wants, they can punish you by taking away some of your Sekhem and/or your Memory. So you can't just flip your Judge a bandaged-wrapped middle digit. You need to figure out a way to bend the rules without breaking them to accomplish any goals other than what your Judge had decreed.

Second, mummies do not experience time in a linear fashion as humans do. They, instead, can wake up (or Descend in game terminology) out of order. Their first Descent might be in 2021, but then their second could be in 1776, then 1942, then 420, then 3442 on Mars. It is an elegant way to get around the whole, "this may be my first time playing this Mummy, but they had to have awoken at some point prior to this, why are they statted as a beginning-level MummY?" question. It also allows you to tell very different stories than are normally possible. You can have a Mummy wake up to find out a Relic has been stolen from a nearby museum. They do their investigation and figure out how the thief broke in and stole it. However, they can't figure out WHERE the thief is. They seem to have just disappeared with the Relic. The Mummy then goes back to sleep and wakes up a few weeks earlier, and using the information they learned on how the thief broke into the museum, they steal the Relic for themselves before the thief can. That's not the kind of story you can tell in most RPGs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mummy: The Curse Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

New Wave Requiem Poster
by Ross D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2021 08:43:14

Who FOLDS a poster for shipping? Tubes are cheap. It would have been appropriately priced and an excellent value, but all of that is ruined by the big CREASE right in the middle of it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
New Wave Requiem Poster
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Player's Guide to the Contagion Chronicle
by P. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2021 23:14:06

If you're looking for some Chronicles of Darkness crossover, this is 100% worth the price. This book is what was missing from The Contagion Chronicle book because here we get the answers to the crossover questions raised by the "core" book. Now, I LIKE The Contagion Chronicle plenty for what it is, but it kinda promised crossover stuff that didn't QUITE materialize. No, this book won't give you EVERYTHING you may want, but it does make managing werevolves, mages, vampires, and even stranger monsters thrown together into your stories a lot easier. You'll still have to put effort into making it work, but at least you'll have some solid direction. I also love the "peek behind the curtain" vibe of some of the sidebars. Again, so worth buying, even if you don't have The Contagion Chronicle.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Guide to the Contagion Chronicle
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2021 09:33:17

Oh boy where do I start, 20th anniversery mage the ascension should have been great. Mage the Ascension was one of the first RPGs I ever picked up, I had a passion for the story and the idea of such an urban fantasy. Unfortunately this is an echo of it's former self. The layout and formatting are decent enough but the art is incredibly mediocre. It's sanitized to the point of having no soul. Everything is written to be as inoffensive as possible and with it there is no daring or flare. Several factions are renamed to a more politically correct name and the focus has moved from the traditions to the orphans, because hermeticism is bad or something. The book is incredibly preachy especially when you get to the appendexes. Don't get me wrong, the game is very playable and the rules themselves are just 2nd edition in a new packaging. But i'm going to quote dragon magazine 39 here, published in 1981

"If someone uses a fantasy game or novel as a soap box or a pulpit, that person has...turned a form of art into a form of propaganda or pornography." - Dragon Magazine Issue 39.

I'll stick to the older editions if I want more mage, or my own homebrew urban fantasy setting. This is a hard pass for me, but don't be surprised if this review is deleted soon. DTRPG acts awfully suspicious when it comes to negative reviews.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 1510 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf