Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Oak, Ash, and Thorn: The Changeling: The Lost Second Edition Companion
by Maxime L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2023 07:14:22

A small book that really punches above its weight. Covering Freeholds, Entitlements, Tokens, and Mantles, it really expands on the core book and fluffs hope Changeling society and magic in many ways. Strongly recommended if you enjoy Changeling in any forms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oak, Ash, and Thorn: The Changeling: The Lost Second Edition Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Trinity Continuum: Novas Worldwide
by REMI T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2023 16:18:24

There aren't enough pre-written adventures (I don't why only D&D and Cthulhu have a lot of adventures!!) for this kind of sophisticated roleplaying games. Novas Worldwide is a great adventure anthology, lots of good ideas, interesting themes, NPCs, even a map (!). If you want to start an Aberrant campaign (or even for another superheroes RPG), read and GM this anthology!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: Novas Worldwide
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
by Ian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2023 00:43:02

the actual text of this book is good. the rules are good. Some changes from the Revised Edition were made that I'm not a fan of.

BUYER BEWARE THE PRINT ON DEMAND VERSION OF THIS BOOK IS FLIMSY AND LOW QUALITY

I sincerely hope that I was sent the standard hardcover on accident. the glue binding feels as if it threatens to break having the book open. and the book is so thick that i fear opening it fully as not to bend the subpar binding glue. Setlle for the PDF, or shop somewhere else for the physical copy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Adversaries of the Righteous (Collected Edition)
by Claudia C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2023 17:01:42

Really excellent book. Compelling and useful mix of NPCs, and the full release has added a bunch more than just a compilation of the original bite-sized releases. As a setting nerd, I really love how the writers have used these character write-ups as opportunities to expand the setting and introduce us to brand-new cultures and locations that seem really vibrant and compelling, rather than just writing up characters who live in the places we already know about. Almost every entry is a plot hook, a usable story-in-motion, and a window to a new part of Creation that makes it feel much more lived in. I particularly love the Quaghead tribes, the Boneyard Kettle, and the Devilfish Schools! (hoping for more Undersea content down the line!) Echoing hopes that Onyx Path might carry on with this model (as well as with other focuses like location writeups for whatever gets missed in At8D, or artifacts/martial arts etc.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adversaries of the Righteous (Collected Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Scion Second Edition Book Two: Hero
by José M. S. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2023 07:37:21

Overall, is a good rethinking of the first game, but there are some things that make me stuck to a setting more akin to the first edition than this. I mean, almost every Pantheon fights a significant Titan and have epic adversaries, but the Orisha and Loa fight against racism and some evil sorcerers? That sounds condescending, and a deterrent to play as one of their Scions; in the first edition, they fought a water Titan that had strong ties to slavery and racism, and the mix between mythical threat and cultural conflict was quite cool; why eschew that?. And in a world in which ancient gods are real and active and everyone knows about it, humanity had to endure the same hardships and mistakes? That doesn´t make sense to me. Also, the differences between God, Titan and Primordial sometimes are really confusing; one time they say that Primordials are entire worlds similar to the Greater Titans of the first edition, next time they present you a creator God with his role and avatar as a Primordial (like Izanami and Izanagi). Or they say "the difference between Gods and Titans is Titans don´t care about humanity", and then they describe a guy who doesn´t care about humanity and call him God. So I take the rules, cultural information and some other improvements, and adapt them to the setting of the first edition, thanks. I know that one of the good things of roleplaying games is that you don´t have to follow the book to the last letter and you can adapt it to a setting and rules more fitting to your and your players' tastes, but this edition seems to force you to do that, due to the confusing and contradictory information.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book Two: Hero
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Scion: Masks of the Mythos
by José M. S. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2023 07:05:42

Is a really good sourcebook and the revision it makes of the Mythos gods to adapt them to a more modern audience (and making their Scions at least playable, with purpose and free will) is great, but I feel that it doesn´t fit very well in the "classical" Scion scenario. I see it more fit for a Cthulhu Mythos campaign with buffed characters that can endure the horrors of the setting, and not just investigators that die or go crazy after encountering a Mi-Go. Very recommendable anyway for any Mythos and Lovecraftian horror lover.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scion: Masks of the Mythos
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
M20 Book of the Fallen
by Patrick M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2023 06:34:06

I've tried to read this book a few times but if I'm honest it's just tedious. I'm running a mage chronicle, I really don't need an eternal essay on the nature of evil. The Nephandi, while not being treated as disposable saturday-morning-cartoon villains, really don't need the (real-world-ish) philosophical depth that this book has and wading through it to get to interesting things I can build a chronicle around is tiresome.

Don't get me wrong, I love the depth of White Wolf products, I absolutely want backstory and reasoning behind what antagonists do, no matter how twisted. But the sort of philosophical depth that this book uses pages on, stuff that doesn't really relate exclusively to the Nephandi, should be a bog post by the author, not take up a huge amount of space in a gaming aid that I need to use as much as a reference document as I do entertainment.

That said the book IS high quality, I don't regret the purchase, but wading through it is work that I really don't want to do.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Book of the Fallen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Trinity Continuum: A Fight at the Museum
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2023 23:28:18

Nice short adventure that really lets role-playing thrive. While I'm not well versed in the Trinity Continuum Universe it was an easy read and gave me solid ideas on how to run a heist game, complete with story hooks for possible side quests. Good price for a casual read to use in your own Trinity game or act as a base for another Onyx Path gameline adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: A Fight at the Museum
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vampire: The Requiem 2nd Edition
by JESSICA G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2023 17:16:26

This system takes essentially all power to control any situation from the storyteller and places it in the hands of the rules. There are rules for every single type of action, exactly how the roll is to go, and what it means. There is no flexibility left which essentially defeats the point of running a game.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Requiem 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Promethean the Created 2nd Edition
by Nicolas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2023 10:56:38

Amazing! AMAZING!

No,seriously,this is the definitye frankenstein's monter experience



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Promethean the Created 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
by Nicolas M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2023 10:55:19

Tis great! could've been bette ri a gew aspects,but the idea that once a hero becomes a demigod they stop borrowing power and become owners of it is great



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
M20 Book of the Fallen
by Daniel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2023 12:49:49

I am really struggling with this book.

Nephandi are potentially the ultimate antagonists of not only Mage but the WoD as a whole. They have always existed as a sinister promise of unapologetic villains fully conscious of their atrocities because of their fundamental belief that the ultimate power over reality is manifested in the ability to destroy it. Not simply worshippers of demons or the beings of the outer void, but calling upon them to use them as tools in their ultimate assault on the Tellurian's very existence.

Mostly that is what they have not been portrayed as in the past. Rather they often appeared a strange blend of rejected torture porn movie scripts mixed with the edgy esthetics of industrial power noise, or as gibbering servants of demonic powers.

I have always missed something deeper. A metaphysical framework that explains why the Nephandi truly embrace destruction to that degree and why they believe in what they do. This book finally offers some insight into that ... and then it truly misses the mark.

In the past - particularly in Path of Screams and Dead Magic - there was always a strong implication that the metaphysical roots of the Nephandi lie in ancient Mesopotamia where some felt the notion of primordial chaos beckon to them, and while priests were looking for messages from the gods in the stars, they looked for answers in the much vaster void between them.

Now Nephandi metaphysics are suddenly based essentially on the kabbalistic equivalent of black magic. How did that happen? How did they develop that paradigm? In the day and age where Path of Screams is set, I would have settled for a Jewish version of Infernalists seeking power by taking "the left hand path" of a mystic tradition they grew up with, but not as the exemplars of destruction beyond mere evil that they should be. The Nephandi also existed back in those days, but were a largely obscure sect steeped in dark mystery, mostly sneering at the Infernalists for their naivite. By the 21st century they have seemingly all signed on for "evil kabbalism" being the ultimate truth behind the universe's unmaking. We don't get to know how and why that happened because this book does not include a history section which would tell us how that paradigm developed.

Rather it spends a lot of time - and space - to repeatedly explain the psychological mechanisms of abuse and deliver personal commentary of the author that will probably not age very well.

It does - however - provide some very interesting abstractions of the Nephandi paradigm that gave me a lot of food for thought on how to construct the belief system of such an extreme villain for my games, but that requires a lot of reading between the lines. If the whole chapter would have explained it in terms of the Black Diamond or the Primordial Chaos or the Dark Godhead instead of a specific existing mystical tradition, I would have appreciated it so much more.

I liked the new factions and could quickly imagine how someone could be drawn to either and start their descent. Even the old factions were re-written in a way that made them appear somewhat less silly or self-defeating. Many of the rotes and character traits give a useful isight into how Nephandi function "mechanically". I don't have a problem with the character traits being given stats, and I don't see it as an invitation to make Nephandi player characters (nobody in their right mind ever should) but as guideline for the storyteller on how to construct an NPC. Granted, you don't need to know points costs for character creation then and it was unnecessary to include them and thereby start such a controversy in the first place. Just as unnecessary as deciding that the Nephandi are now "evil kabbalists".

I had hoped for more. The book offers much that finally makes the Nephandi more than simply the Mage version of Werewolf's diverse Wyrm servitors. It got close but then tripped over its own feet on the race to the finish line.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Book of the Fallen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Geist: The Sin-Eaters Second Edition
by Maxime L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2023 04:21:59

Like pretty much every 2nd edition of the CoD core books, this one is an improvement in many aspects. The setting has been expanded and clarified, new Antagonists are added, and the system made more fun. I particularly like the main powers of the Sin-Eaters, the Haunts, which are all really cool and give a strong bizarre ghost vibe. Excellent book overall.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Geist: The Sin-Eaters Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
by Michaël D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2023 10:26:17

Really good quality! I received the book in perfect conditions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Lore of the Bloodlines
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
M20 Victorian Age Mage
by Sarah H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 15:07:06

Instead of jumping right in I'd like to start off with something I didn't detract stars for; the layout. Between the noise ridden backgrounds and the placement of Tradition/Convention symbols behind the text in their respective chapters it makes for a very hard read for those of us with visual issues. And yes the M20 core book did have the symbols behind their text as well, but they at least had it faded to the point where it wasn't as much of an issue. That said screen readers don't have that many issues with the pdf outside of the pronunciation of certain words. We aren't the main demographic, I get that, but oh boy are the backgrounds a shift from the less chaotic ones they usually use.

My gripe instead comes from this book boiling Mage down into Traditions good Order of Reason bad. This went as far as attributing some of the horrific things the Traditions have done to the Order of Reason instead. Sure, the Celestial Chorus and the Order of Hermes are mentioned doing bad things and the Verbena are mentioned offhand once during one of those segments, but it pales in comparison to what it was. For me one of the main draws of the system was the fact that there were no good guys. The Traditions were abusive and power hungry (and were even more so back when they were at the top). Likewise the Order of Reason/Technocracy had similar failings, only with less infighting. It was very much a pick your poison situation with many mages choosing their respective sides based on which reality best benefitted their particular utilization of magic. Yes there were good aligned characters, but there were not nearly enough of them to try to claim the Traditions are good in general.

That paragraph alone took it down to three stars for me. The additional star was lost due to the overuse of certain terms. Yes they are descriptive and do detail things that were going on at the time, but they really don't need to be repeated as frequently as they are in this pdf.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Victorian Age Mage
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1625 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf