Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Characters: Ranger #1
by Ronald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2024 11:27:40

They were quick and fixed an error immediately. And the art is amazing! Would buy from again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Characters: Ranger #1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
5th Edition Horror
by Mitchell T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2023 02:51:59

Pretty cool book with alot of interesting content, my only gripe was with the sloppy editing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5th Edition Horror
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice - Quality Stock Art: Shambling Mound
by Jonathan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2023 07:19:49

This art is excellent and appropriate in every way. It captures the description of the creature, its antecedents and inspirations that gave rise to it in its original version in earlier editions, and provides it in evocative pose that sparks the imagination. This is the very best kind of stock art and is well worth every penny!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Quality Stock Art: Shambling Mound
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice - Master Illustrations (B&W Noir Collection)
by Clint W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2023 16:56:44

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

9 black and white pics that look like the were grabbed of the net and given bad filter on Powerpoint. I made the mistake of getting this, DO NOT FOLLOW in my footsteps.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Master Illustrations (B&W Noir Collection)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Standard Stock Art: Goblin Mega-Pack
by Sevan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 15:21:11

I'm honestly a little surprised at how often I use these goblins. However, they DO get a lot of use and they look amazing. My personal favorite is the female goblin. They're all really high quality, wonderful illustrations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Standard Stock Art: Goblin Mega-Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice: Holiday Mini-Subscription
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2022 04:36:44

This mini-subscription contains an excellent selection of Christmas-themed stock art, and (aside from a couple of the bonus images) they're generally cute and weapon-free, making them ideal for kid-friendly scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice: Holiday Mini-Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Pocket Campaign Planner
by Philip M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2022 14:00:25

It's a niffy little planner, it's system neutral which I like. It's got loads of little fields for me to enter notes on my game. I honestly love this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pocket Campaign Planner
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Double-Page Halloween Adventures (Stranger Stuff TinyD6) Subscription
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2022 10:45:19

Short Version: Great stuff. Get it now.

Detail: What you're paying for are daily 2-page adventure seeds. These are not the types of adventures that tell you exactly where to go and what to do. Instead, they give you the seeds you need to create fantastic adventures in your TinyD6 game. While they are written specifically for Stranger Stuff, they will work in just about any TinyD6 game with very little tweaking. Lucus Palosaari has done a fantastic job of creating good, creepy Halloween content. And every day is very unique, with each new adventure bringing something completely different from what has come before.

This subscription is well worth the price just for the adventures.

But the adventures are not all you get. Every few days they add more bonus content. This extra stuff adds dozens of pages to your Stranger Stuff game. And, like the adventures, each one is completely unique.

This is a good buy for anyone who likes the TinyD6 in general, and a fantastic buy for fans of Stranger Stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Double-Page Halloween Adventures (Stranger Stuff TinyD6) Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stranger Stuff: Teenage Witchcraft (TinyD6)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/23/2022 09:19:40

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/09/100-days-of-halloween-stranger-stuff.html

Stranger Stuff and Teenage Witchcraft (TinyD6)

Tonight's game uses the Tiny D6 game system and is a supplement for Fat Goblin Games' Stranger Stuff game. Stranger Stuff is described as "80's Inspired Adventure, Horror, and Science Fiction." I think it is pretty easy to tell where this inspiration is from and frankly, that is good enough for me.

I love how the book cover aims for an old-school writing journal look for the core RPG and a "Sweet Valley High" look to the Teenage Witchcraft book. Really nice.

Teenage Witchcraft

PDF. 44 pages. Full-color cover and black & white interior art with accents of red.

This book takes the basics of the Stranger Stuff game and adds in the ability to become a witch and cast spells. So if you are thinking the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina or The Craft, but in the 80s, then you have the right idea here.

Most of the rules involve the casting of spells, as appropriate, There is an example walk-through with two spells and many examples are given, but the fun, of course, is making your own spells. OR as in the case with The Craft or Charmed, finding the right mix of witches to work with.

The two combined look like a ton of fun and since the rules are easy, something you could pick up and do in an afternoon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stranger Stuff: Teenage Witchcraft (TinyD6)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stranger Stuff (TinyD6)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/23/2022 09:19:36

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/09/100-days-of-halloween-stranger-stuff.html

Stranger Stuff and Teenage Witchcraft (TinyD6)

Tonight's game uses the Tiny D6 game system and is a supplement for Fat Goblin Games' Stranger Stuff game. Stranger Stuff is described as "80's Inspired Adventure, Horror, and Science Fiction." I think it is pretty easy to tell where this inspiration is from and frankly, that is good enough for me.

I love how the book cover aims for an old-school writing journal look for the core RPG and a "Sweet Valley High" look to the Teenage Witchcraft book. Really nice.

Stranger Stuff

PDF. 124 pages. Color covers and interior art; sort of. It is black & white with accents of red.

Both books use a similar notebook-style art as their background watermark. So these books look like they were written in a notebook.

Stranger Stuff is a Tiny D6 game, based on the Tiny D6 engine released by Gallantknight Games. IT is also based on Fat Goblin's own vs. Stranger Stuff game.

Essentially you are playing a kid in the 1980s in a small town where things are, well, strange. There is a list of movies to watch to get the proper feel for this time, but I honestly feel that most of my readers have seen them.

Character creation is simple. Come up with a concept, give them some traits, and disadvantages and you are set to go! There are only two stats, Toughness and Stress.

The system is based on the venerable D6 system, but stripped way down.

The book is rich in background and has plenty of details about playing in this odd world during the year 1984.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stranger Stuff (TinyD6)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice -Equipment: Witch Tools
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/29/2022 11:52:18

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/08/100-days-of-halloween-witch-tools-stock.html

More stock art tonight and some very useful ones at that. I have used all of these in one form or another in my own work.

Publisher's Choice -Equipment: Witch Tools

From Fat Goblin Games. $3.83. ZIP file.

This collection includes six TIFF images of a cauldron, hat, a wand, a broom, book, and a shrunken head.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice -Equipment: Witch Tools
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice - Colin C. Throm (Baba Yaga)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/29/2022 11:49:47

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/08/100-days-of-halloween-publishers-choice.html

More stock art tonight and this one is a treat, some Baba Yaga.

Publisher's Choice - Colin C. Throm (Baba Yaga)

Another one I bought a while back but I have not had the chance to use this one yet.

Though looking at it now I think I have the perfect place for it.

I mean really, who wouldn't to have Baba Yaga in an adventure or book?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Colin C. Throm (Baba Yaga)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Backgrounds
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2022 13:29:56

These are really useful, I've combined them with other images to create several product covers -- I'd love to see more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher's Choice - Fantasy Backgrounds
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
US Marshals: A Shared Storytelling Game Of Justice In The American Wild West
by Harold C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2022 06:26:39

Overall - I had to rate this at 2 stars out of five - not because the writing was bad, or that the author's point of view was objectionable or anything along those lines...

I gave it a low rating largely because the purpose for which I purchased this product was not met.

I'm currently running a campaign set in New Mexico 1867 and one of my player characters was offered a chance to become a territorial deputy. As such, the first words out of the player's mouth were "What are my duties, what laws do I enforce" and other similiar questions.

If you're looking to find answers to those questions - they are sadly lacking in this booklet. I will have to try and find some online resource that explains what laws a territorial marshal is supposed to enforce, where his jurisdiction lies, and what he's supposed to do from time to time. In all? This product may well be worth your while as a game system and what have you, but as a means of fleshing things out, I found it sub-optimal. When specific details matter, this PDF did not meet my needs.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
US Marshals: A Shared Storytelling Game Of Justice In The American Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hello Harold C. — Lucus Palosaari here, writer for US Marshals. Thank you for your review and even more for explaining your review. I'm sorry you weren't able to find the level of detail you were looking for. As you have the book, we do make some recommendations in the first chapter for websites, films, and even proper non-fiction books to try checking out if you have the inclination. In our own book, we only really have the ~1,000 words or so on pages 12, 13, & 14 for the "Playing a US Marshal (or Deputy)" chapter and specifically the "Being a United States Marshal (or Deputy Marshal)" section that talks about the more specific types of roles and expectations for a US Marshal. We have a little more information peppered throughout the text beyond the first two chapters, like in the “Gamemastering the Marshals” chapter at the end, and I’m thinking specifically about how we compare US Marshals to each type of NPC in the back and how limited they are in the jurisdiction — but that’s about it. We also talk about how they were paid in a few spots, like “The Problem with Cash” and that stuff gets at what life was like for a US Marshal at least. But our focus was on the "federal" Marshals and how they exist because their own jurisdiction exceeds beyond the borders of a single town (like a Town Marshals would end), a county (like a Sheriff's would end), and beyond even a state's borders to all "US soil." There were Marshals stationed in territories like the Oklahoma or New Mexico Territories but really that was just “where they were based” and under whose direct District Attorney and/or Federal Judge they worked for enforcing federal laws and they would go about their duties described in the book going wherever needed (Bass Reeves was famous for going to great lengths “to get his Man” etc.). We didn’t elucidate many of the specific federal laws (though we talked about how things like “train robbing wasn’t federal UNLESS you stole mail” etc.) because we assumed the Gamemaster could and would know what they should be and they’re the kind of “big ones” in general (murder, theft, etc.). Thank you again for your review, good luck finding the information you’re looking for.
pixel_trans.gif
Sidebar #36 - Fun with Arcane Mark!
by B C C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2022 19:45:31

Of all the Sidebars files I own, this is my favorite one! The creative game mechanic that allows the multiple taking of the Enhanced Arcane Mark feat offers a breathtaking amount of aesthetic and combat-oriented options. Perfect for an artist or tattooist themed spellcaster. Love the photomosaic option .... damn that's cool! 5 Stars for this jam-packed and well-written Sidebar edition. Props to the writer Kiel Howell for making a hum-drum cantrip into a potent tool of storytelling and the buttkicking of your enemies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sidebar #36 - Fun with Arcane Mark!
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 747 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf