Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by Markos [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2024 10:56:46

love this game can't wait for the art. Keep up the great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2024 10:23:27

The Addition of Dynamic and Mettle makes so much sense and is a valued addition to the game. I see this version as a great successor to the original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
FINAL AGE PRIMER
by ERIC [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2024 22:35:41

Nice setting. If you happen to have a map.... that be awesome!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FINAL AGE PRIMER
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by Alexander W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2023 18:11:20

Absolutly love this. I adore this system its sad to see so many super heros games that just dont let you feel like you can create and play any powers / heroes you want. Any rough timeline or guess when the full version will go to kickatarter or be released in a physical version?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hey Alexander, Thanks for the kind words and to answer your question, we are working hard on it and plan to have it in the New Year, and there will be a POD as well. We will be doing a Kickstarter/Backerkit for sure and will announce via update when good to go. Stay tuned and BE HEROIC!
pixel_trans.gif
We are looking to kick-off in February on Backer-Kit, sign up for notifications here: https://www.backerkit.com/call_to_action/bcec219f-b5f6-4e8e-bbf0-f2cdf8457471/landing
pixel_trans.gif
FINAL AGE PRIMER
by Chase P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2023 13:41:16

A great display of world buiulding and creative ideas here. Just read it for the first time and even though I probably won't use the setting itself, I defenitly will use some ideas present in this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FINAL AGE PRIMER
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FINAL AGE PRIMER
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2022 16:41:14

The history of the world is interesting and is nicely detailed for the reader. The information on the areas of the Shining Realms will help with fleshing out adventures for your players. The book also contains information on the various factions and their influences on certain areas. The book gives information of the different people that exist in the Final Age and also includes some optional rules for the setting. There are endless hooks and adventures that can be started in any of the areas included in the book. I'm excited to see if in the future if there is expansion for the areas and cities of the Shining Realms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Bastard Sword: Pre-Beta Playtest
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2022 16:28:36

I wanted to give the 2d10 system a chance and I was not disappointed. Even though this is not a finished product, there is a fun game in here. I thought the rules were exteremly easy to follow and understand on the 1st read through. The character building is easy to follow and there are many subclass options. I really look forward to the end product and finding a group to run this for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bastard Sword: Pre-Beta Playtest
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - First Issue
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2022 16:24:18

I thought about picking this up after learning about Lady America from the Mighty SuperHeroes RPG game. I wanted to learn more about the character and this is a great place to start. The art is fantastic and I enjoyed the story arc. Looking forward to the 2022 reboot of the series!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - First Issue
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hey thanks for the words and the rating! Did you pick up issue 2 yet? Also, the reboot is coming, but not until 2023 at the earliest :) BE HEROIC!
pixel_trans.gif
FINAL AGE PRIMER
by Peadar R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2022 09:39:35

Intriguing well though out world setting. Very well fleshed out, with some interesting themes permeating the setting, allowing for a wide array of campaigns and hooks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FINAL AGE PRIMER
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by Andrew G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2022 16:48:48

This is a beta playtest so isnt complete That being said, what is there is the best iteration of the FASERIP or MSH rules i have ever seen. It fixed up the three main problems with the system tha5 always bugged me Problem #1 Character Generation : They added making heroes the Heroic way, which avoids complex points and random rolls and allows a good range of character type (my usual game test cases are a trained human, a flying brick and an elemental controller - think superman, Batman, and Magneto but at playable power levels) it did all my test cases nicel6 and made the: different enough to be interesting Problem #2 : Combat. : Under the original rules Aunt May had 5hr same chance of shooting Spider Man as Shooting a street mugger. making attriibutes a resistance and turning the table into a relative intensity rather than absolute fix3d this in a single stroke Problem #3 Karma: Old rules gave players a choice, be spectacular or be a character builder, while its kinda comic accurate, i much prefer the Heroic way o& a seperate advancemen tally in short this has revitalisedthe ruleset and shall buy the full version when available



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are looking to Kickstart the final game in February, so stay tuned and BE HEROIC! :)
pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by DALE R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 21:47:27

Great update to a classic system. With The opportunity to give feedback as a playtester making it even better. It really is a Heroic Journey!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ZENITH COMICS PRESENTS: HEROIC THE RPG BETA-PLAYTEST EDITION
by Kristjan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 12:49:26

Fun system, lots of potential, can't see what it looks like after the beta playtest is done. Also, if it does well, please do an old school boxset for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind words! We are working hard to make HEROIC as awesome as possible and we have an eye towards a box-set... one day ;) First things first is get the game ready and done :) BE HEROIC!
pixel_trans.gif
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - First Issue
by Martin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 10:42:02

Picked up a physical copy of this comic at the Montreal Comiccon Saturday. Obviously the beautiful cover artwork is what attracted me initially. Then when I started reading it, the storyline kept putting hooks in me. The story arc is awesome, the cast is sublime. I love the idea of a strong female lead in a multi hero comic. In only 27 pages I fell in love with this comic and I am burning to know more. This has the potential to become one of the best stories, all media confounded(print,tv,movies...) that I've read. And of course the artwork is candy for the eyes. Its easy to understand why I absolutely wanted to also own this as a digital copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - First Issue
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hey Martin! Thank you so much for the kind words and just so you know, the series is getting a REBOOT (update too) in 2022! I'll be sure to let you know when we go live with crowdfunding :) BE HEROIC!
pixel_trans.gif
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - Preview Edition
by Jonathan P. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2013 11:31:48

I love this preview! ... very bold writing and straight in your face plot. looking forward to the action of the full issue ... :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zenith Comics Presents: Heroic - Preview Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Zenith Comics Presents: Supervillains! (BASH)
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/08/2011 21:37:36

WHAT WORKS: A LOT of info is given for all eleven villains, and even in cases where the inspiration was obvious, enough effort was given that it wasn't just "serial numbers filed off". The option of tokens or stand-ups, at your preference, is also great. Several of the art pieces are really good, and the worst are certainly passable.

WHAT DOESN'T WORK: Easily my biggest gripe would be that each villain has three art pieces attached: A full body shot, an "action shot", and...the full body shot, reused. I do know art can be expensive, but it does bear mentioning. Also, I know what they were trying to accomplish with The Bug's entry, but I still have not read it all because the font is murder on my eyes.

CONCLUSION: $2 for 11 well-thought out villains? Sure thing. As a consumer, I'm not sure I'm in the market for a new setting, but my supers gaming choices tend to be Marvel, DC or my own setting anyway. HOWEVER, with the possible exception of Adonis' Heronium, there is very little here that would prevent you from "drag and drop" into your own game (I mean, unless you had odd, specific rules...for instance, Wolfen is a pretty standard werewolf. If you have ruled that all werewolves are pacifist treehuggers with complete control of their Inner Beast, he really won't work). A great first effort from Zenith Comics and a worthwhile selection of villains.

For my full review, please visit: http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2011/06/tommys-take-on-zenith-comics-presents.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zenith Comics Presents: Supervillains! (BASH)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf