Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Arcane Crimes Division
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2023 19:13:14

This is a game that despite seeming very niche, can actually fill out a lot of different sub genres of both fantasy and cop stories. The system is simple but the character abilities add depth and the adventures are a genuine joy to play. My group adored it, and I strongly recommend it to anyone else interested.

Also special note, the company have been very helpful when I had a minor issue with fulfilment, bonus points for good customer service.

Looking forward to the new mission book! (On Kickstarter now as of 3/11/23)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Crimes Division
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Route Clearance
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2023 14:14:16

This 200 word micro-rpg is AMAZING! I'd love to find a group that would play it but it's all too real for most gamers. Pick it up for the read though! It will be worth your time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Route Clearance
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Arcane Crimes Division
by Igor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2023 05:12:14

We had a lot of fun playing this game in our group. The setting lends itself to some pretty zany roleplaying opportunities, with character archetypes for almost every fantasy cliche you can imagine. And intersecting these characters together is fun all by itself.

The detective setting is great, and like a good cop movie, the scenarios take you on a tour of this fantasy city, which has all the economic and social extremes you may want for further roleplay potential.

Our group is pretty big, which makes investigation games difficult as its not easy to reach a consensus on how to proceed, but ACD really doesn't require any note-taking by the players. Just trying to investigate reveals the clues, and the story puts itself together. This makes it feel more like a detective novel rather than an investigation game. Your characters figure out whats going on and you are hitching a ride, enjoying the genre, setting and plot.

Great game, well worth the download.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Crimes Division
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Arcane Crimes Division
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2023 14:13:15

Arcane Crimes Division is a great detective game set in a high fantasy urban environment. The mechanics put emphasis on the narrative and relationships that players build with each other, while retaining a good dose of dice-rolls and character traits to make uncertainty and tactical decisions a viable component.

The full rulebook features an expanded set of options from the quickstart guide, allowing those who want to dive into the setting to have even more options to express themselves. It also comes with a hefty dose of adventures to play through, making it ideal for GMs who appreciate having to do less prep-work.

It's straightforward to pick up and play, with enough options to give you meaningful choices, but never hampering you with pages of possible actions that you need to have memorized. The expanded options make this book in particular a must-have for those who want to run longer-term campaigns, though all the options from the quickstart guide are still present here.

An easy recommend, featuring well thought out mechanics, a great setting, and gorgeous art work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
A History of Magic - Arcane Crimes Division Quickstart
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2023 00:31:21

Arcane Crimes Division is a great detective game set in a high fantasy urban environment. The mechanics put emphasis on the narrative and relationships that players build with each other, while retaining a good dose of dice-rolls and character traits to make uncertainty and tactical decisions a viable component.

This quickstart offers a pared down set of options, making it ideal for newcomers to use for their first character. Nothing is incomplete or simplified, simply focused to let you learn the game and its mechanics.

It's straightforward to pick up and play, with enough options to give you meaningful choices, but never hampering you with pages of possible actions that you need to have memorized. Happy to recommend this excellent game to anyone, new or returning, looking to run this as a short one-off or a long-term campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A History of Magic - Arcane Crimes Division Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sundown
by Todd T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2023 14:07:17

My gaming group loved this adventure and they still talk about some of the events that happened while playing the pregens: poor Jerry Willis' injuries grew at an alarming exponential rate, and the saloon madam kept hitting her comrades when shooting her pistol. Call of Cthulhu works extremely well with the Wild West.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sundown
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Instruments of the Chrysanthemum Throne
by Geno F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2021 19:56:45

This is a really fun game. Set in a mythic Japan, you play a band of desperados gathered together to overcome a series of supernatural threats that have you traveling to locations around the kingdom. To help in your quest you have been loaned The Instruments, ancient named items that have a will and a purpose of their own. We played this game as a break from the super crunchy Warhammer Fantasy RPG, and that may have made the contrast more obvious but it definitely delivered, easy to understand, all the player rules are on the character sheet and print out cards, though it does need a GM. The rule mechanics have you guessing what the dice will roll and trying to influence the roll with your Instrument. The setting is very atmospheric, with Japanese folklore monsters that help immerse you in the story and some beautiful and evocative art work. Try this if you have any interest in old Japan, magical items, supernatural beasts and the tension between pushing your luck and staying safe, highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Instruments of the Chrysanthemum Throne
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Instruments of the Chrysanthemum Throne
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2021 00:44:27

Another excellent product from Imaginary Empire Games. The setting of mythic Japan combined with the innovative dice mechanic make it a treat to play. It's particularly good over mutiple plays.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Soaring Lions
by Geno F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2021 04:52:21

This is a great wrestling game, it's great fun with the characters, you jump in and get the excitement of over the top bouts, and it's low prep, your character sheet has the rules so you can print it out and play, no hassles. Over lockdowns we've played it online and because of the turn sequence it's been a dream, highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soaring Lions
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Soaring Lions: No Mercy
by Igor D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 05:27:30

[grabs microphone] We had a great time playing this, I broke out laughing a few times listening to the ridiculous stories of the wrestlers. People really go wild with ideas, and since its constrained to wrestling, it somehow makes it easier to come up with interesting plots and twists.

Highly recommended for those evenings when you want a one-shot game and some levity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soaring Lions: No Mercy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sundown
by Andrey S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2021 03:40:13

An interesting scenario that gives a feel of a western movie. Keepers beware, this scenario leans much more into Pulp elements than it seems to into Classic'thulu. Another thing, it seems like the author intended it to be run with large groups, which can be rough if you run with smaller groups as the characters are all interconnected in their backgrounds.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sundown
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Death of Legends
by Olivier S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2020 14:07:34

"Death of Legends" is presented as a "dark-fantasy RpG" but it is in my opinion more a tabletop game (because of the map and of the military campaign it involves) with some roleplaying elements. The Free Territories are surrounded by the Badlands ruled by the absolute impersonification of evil, the "Enemy". You interprete up to 6 archetypal heroes who played a major role in the latest war against evil, but once again, the Enemy unleashes his hosts of monstruosities and you have to defend your territories. Though you can cooperate with the other players, the fight will be unbalanced as the Enemy still recruit new armies and the conquered territories add to his power. In the fourth year, you learn that a potent magic item can be retrieved in a remote and perilous place, that shall be the quintessential bane against the Enemy. Who shall take on the Quest and wield this final weapon instead being present on the battlefield ? A very interesting period of negociations, quite "tolkienesque", shall arise between the players; and it is all the more intense since one of the players can be a traitor ! (they're given secret cards at the beginning so that they have different roles and powers). So it's a very original game, that you can use as a story arc for your own RpG if you gamemaster a campaign as epic as "the Lord of the Lords"

(thanks to the generosity of the authors, the game is free but they recommend to spend some money to the UNICEF; given the ongoing pandemics, I had already decided to register as a test patient for medicine students).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Death of Legends
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fragment
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2019 12:24:50

This may be the best free RPG I have ever played. It is a strongly narrative game (with NO tactics) and extremely limited player prerogative. This game is not for everyone. If D&D or Pathfinder or the like are your favorite games, don't bother.

However, if you enjoy narrative games, the choices you do have are meaningful. In addition, I love the idea of spending only 2 minutes to create a character that recalls memories (to be used a rerolls or bonuses) with each segment of the mission.

I am currently playing this by forum. It works great by forum when characters do not join up together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fragment
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Death of Legends
by Carl A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 23:21:19

This is more for actually tabeltop play than online. The cards in the last few pages of the pdf kind of suggests that to me, but it seems more for laying with kids' creativitiy. The rules are real simple to understand, which for me it's good, and setting up a legend in this case is easy to do. But this is probably also slated for one shots than for a long period of time.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Death of Legends
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Candidate
by Eugene M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2016 03:22:38

I have been playing this with my family, including kids, who are 7 and 8yrs old. It's been topical because we've just had the school elections, which incidentally eaned a bonus by raising the issues of lying to get into power and keeping promises once you're in, which might sound heavy but weren't with a lot of gonzo play and tall tales and trash talk.

The mechanics were really simple and easy to grasp, you're guided by the cut outs and there are only 2 rounds, so no problems with attention

I love the game, it's fast and fun and easy to pick up and, given it's free, my 1st action as prime minister will be to make this available in every household, stand behind me and we will march into that bright future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Candidate
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf