Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by Skuuf S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2023 13:25:38

Best Game Master advice you can find combined with a system that anyone coming from D&D will find deeply familiar and accessable. I've been running Kevin Crawford's Without Number games for a long time and I can easily recommend them without caveat. This game is fun, easy to run and gives you an enormous amount of tools for an open world / sandbox style of gaming that my players love (thought you can easily use this for more story-arc gaming without changing anything).

10/10. So good. Check out his other stuff. It's all cross-compatable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number: Free Edition
by Chris R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2023 11:55:21

I got injecteded into the OSR scene after picking up Elden Ring and enjoying it immensely. When I found out the entire Souls gaming environment is modelled after old-school D&D I investigated several systems and landed on Worlds Withoiut Number (and Stars Without Number). WWN is everything I want in a tabletop game: it's simple without feeling lacking yet streamlined.

Some high points:

  • Statistics you recognize: Strength, Dexterity, Consitutition, Intelligence, Wisdom and Charisma
  • D20 attack rolls
  • 2d6 skill rolls
  • Ascending Armor Class
  • Three classes (warrior, export and mage) but a fourth "adventurer" class that can be a partial class of the other 3
  • Magic follows the Vancian system BUT there's alternate spellcasting rules if you hate Vancian
  • A buttload of tables for worldbuilding
  • Streamlined combat without tons of rules for edge cases (designed to allow GM's to make rules calls)

Overall this is now my favorite non D&D fantasy system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2023 00:06:46

The book itself is horrendously produced. The ruleset is fine and works flawlessly as a sci-fi ttrpg system.

My biggest complaint is the quality of the physical print. It is by far the worst quality book I have ever purchased. There are air pockets in the back between the board and cover art.

For $60, the quality was well under my expectations. Which is super disappointing because I genuinely planned on buying Worlds Without Numbers. Now I will be staying away, perhaps even from the PDF version.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Streams: Solo Heroes
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2023 03:53:02

This little gem of seven pages has a great set of rules for solo play that can used by any OSR, d20, etc... game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Streams: Solo Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Exemplars & Eidolons
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2023 03:47:47

This gem has some great rules for solo play that can be adapted to most osr, d20, etc.. games



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exemplars & Eidolons
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
by Devin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2022 20:21:46

I am not a fan of the system but this is a BOUNTY of ideas for a GM running any space fairing game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Atlas of the Latter Earth
by Amber G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2022 15:15:06

Received my printed copy. Beautifully done, excellent condition. Nice thick pages, lovely colors. The binding is reasonable. I am slightly worried about how it will hold up, but the main core rulebook held up well so I'm sure this is going to hold up well for me too.

Product is about 2/3 or so content on the Latter Earth and about 1/3 or so toolbox for homebrew fantasy. A lot of the Latter Earth stuff is super easy to tailor to your own stuff too.

Gorgeous art. Evocative writing.

Normally I regret spending a lot of money on printed supplements.

I don't regret a single penny spent on this. This was worth it. I'm not financially well off but...this is something that made me feel I'm getting my money's worth and will get years of entertainment with my gaming group from it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Atlas of the Latter Earth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Atlas of the Latter Earth
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2022 21:45:38

Yet another outstanding Kevin Crawford product. WWN has become not only my preferred OSR game, but also my preferred RPG overall. This atlas is loaded with fantastic information and evokative ideas. Even if you don't plan on playing in a Latter Earth campaign, the rich world is worth mining ideas and inspiration from at the minimum or even moreso wholesale lifting nations and background from Latter Earth for your preferred campaign world. Well worth the money, and the best RPG writer currently producing material!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by Carlos C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2022 12:46:36

I really loved this system! I know that most of the buyers will use the system agnostic part of this book (really a treasure trove of ideas), but let me tell you: in my opinion this is the best D&D derivative system out there. The classes are boiled down to bare minimum where you can customize them with foci and some really flavorful half classes. In conjunction with the recently released Atlas of the Latter Earth, there are sooo many character ideas (and I mean ideas, not builds). All the most iconic tropes are there, in a system that in my opinion fixed the combat slog with the chock damage and low hit point rules. Has a really reliable skill system that makes possible for really cool non combat types. Also has the most interesting implementation of the vancian magic in conjunction with arts (while the spells are the ancient half understood formulas that are recovered from past ages, the arts are less powerful effects developed by magic users and so are used more frequently and fueled by effort, not slots). I could praise a lot more, but I'll just recommend you all to give it a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number: Free Edition
by Andrew R. W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2022 23:01:23

This is a complete system to run fantasy and science-fantasy RPGs including system rules, characters, adventure creation and worldbuilding. It is generally compatible with older editions of D&D including B/X so there is a large pool of adventures to draw from. This version is totally and the value is astronomical.

System Rules: The mechanics are simple and clear and should be familiar to anyone who has played D&D or other d20 games. Skills are rolled using 2d6 to get a slightly more predictable distribution than combat. Many of the systems that have atrophied away in more recent editions of D&D have been updated and really shine here: Encumbrance is a slot-based system that present players with good choices about what to carry and which items to prioritize for accessibility. In addition to hit points there is a stat called system strain that represents longer term wear and tear. System strain increases after receiving healing, through thirst, exposure or starvation, or due to illness or poisons. It connects a number of systems that make exploration and resource management meaningful without being unduly complex.

Characters Character creation is a joy in this system. Players can choose to be a warrior, expert, mage or combination of two of those classes. Each class excels in its prime domain (combat, skills or magic) but none of the classes feel useless. There are a range of backgrounds and foci (like feats) that present a wide array of options for customization. If the low number of classes has you concerned there is nothing to fear. There are a large number of partial mage classes that can be combined to get a different flavor of character including the healer, necromancer, high mage, or elementalist classes.

Worldbuilding The book contains extensive GM advice for running a sandbox style campaign and for creating content to suppor that play style. There are a tables to help create maps, kingdoms, governments, adventure hooks, treasure. There is great advice for creating different kinds of encounters (combat, exploration, social, mysteries) and for buidling character reputation and enabling faction play. There is information on creating monsters and a good number of templates but it does not rise to level of a complete monster manual.

Conclusion This should be the default game for most people who are currently playing 5E and a great choice for anyone interested in making their own RPG content.

I have a complete review here if you are interested in the system in further depth: https://aslowcircle.blogspot.com/2022/09/rpg-review-worlds-without-number.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Scarlet Heroes
by Travis V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2022 12:05:41

This is am amazing system. I saw several youtube vidoes about the OSR solo filter and that was what intrested me. i thought i could use it to run modules for myself first before a group to get a sense of the story ect but to my suprise i had a blast. its downright addictive. i grew up reading Conan and Remo Williams books and this system makes your PC that type of epic protaganist. Your PC is strong but not invincible. It also goes well with almost every solo book out there like the SA Toolbox and Mythic. Well worth the POD price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scarlet Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Godbound Art Pack
by Dylan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2022 13:55:04

This art is amazing and easy to use i highly recommend this artwork for rpg games i used it for dungeon and dragons 5e and my players loved the artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Spears of the Dawn
by Devin J C. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 09:28:18

Wow.

I agree with what everyone above has said. He book is great. GOod layout. Wonderful generation tables that you can extrapolate going forward or for other games and projects.

Easy but deep character generation and cool and unique spells.

This is amazing and I can't wait to get my group to play.

If you like this check out Atlantis 2nd Age for something similar but different.

We need more books and RPGs like this to show how deep and rich he mythology of other world cultures are and to experience something a little different.

So glad I bought this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spears of the Dawn
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
by Aidan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2022 00:09:24

I really dislike 1d20 games, so I am appalled at how much I like Godbound. It's mostly the setting, the fact that you can have almost any genre or culture and then hop between them and the rules allow for that. The game has potential for epic stories very quickly, but includes the human element. Overall I compare it to Spire for imagination, which is high praise. Sadly you are left with the randomness of 1d20s and no degress of success, but I think the game succeeds despite that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound: A Game of Divine Heroes (Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
by Aidan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 23:05:18

Fantastic toolbox game with simple and mostly effective rules and mechanics. Slightly lacking in narrative elements like bennies and margins of success but so much inspiration. Good job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 376 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf