Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2024 20:36:42

I will try to not repeat what others have said. But saying that, this is a great introduction to OSR material for 5E players, and the fact that there are so many character options yet you can use any OSR material with it is amazing! Thank you Mr. Crawford.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Neil [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2024 19:46:02

Top-shelf Cyberpunk. To no one's surprise, this book is amazing. Kevin Crawford's games continue to astound. Cities Without Number combines an easy and familiar classless system that offers a ton of character customization with the best GM support and tools available. It's also cross-compatible with other Without Number games. Even if you're running another cyberpunk system like Cyberpunk RED or Cy_Borg (both great) the tools in this will elevate your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by Ashley [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2024 12:17:41

A masterful piece of work, gorgeously laid out and you can tell this has been worked on with heart and soul poured out on to the pages. The lore, the maps, details, cities, spells, classes, everything is just wonderful, even if you don't play tabletop games the book is a truly spectacular read, a real glimpse in to the mind of someone who went the whole nine yards with their passion and a gander at true skill in a field sadly filled to the brim with less than stellar talents.

If you play table top games buy this right now, it will add a ludicrous amount of detail to any game you play and if you are in need of something new to play it covers that aswell.

If you don't play table top games but love fantasy, world building, writing and such buy this asap. The read alone is worth the price.

Another thing, the price. Fairly sure this is some sort of theft or illegal act on our parts, the PDF should cost £40-50+ easy, support this stellar work and support it often, the rpg/ttrpg world will be sadder place without this type of work.

If youve got this far just buy the damn book, I did and I don't regret anything about it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Forest [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2024 10:01:22

This is just what I wanted in a cyberpunk game. simple rules with a few bits added. Not a lot of crunch and very playable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by Steven [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2024 12:00:52

Just like everything from Sine Nomine, a MUST HAVE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2023 15:20:37

A fantastic system that - in my opinion - strikes a fantastic balance between simplicity and depth. Playing the game is simple enough for my friends who are more casual or narrative focused players to be able to pick up and play without worrying about trying to hyper-optimize or remember a thousand detailed rules; meanwhile, there is just enough to the system for those who love to optimize to play around and squeeze out an edge, a noticeable bit of extra oomph without leaving everyone else in the dust.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2023 15:14:43

I absolutely love Kevin Crawford's games [to the point that I am currently running four active campaigns in them]. Cities Without Number is a fantastic next step from SWN, adding just another notch or two of complexity that has given my more strategy oriented players a bit meat to chew without overwhelming my more casual/narrative players. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Norbert - J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2023 18:26:08

check out my YouTube review. If your a fan of the other games by Kevin C. then your in for a treat! https://youtu.be/lemXiDbpRjk?si=3quMfFJKCmpLS_EU



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Worlds Without Number
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2023 12:14:19

I used this primarily as a GM looking for a way to beef up my worldbuilding, plotting, NPC creation, etc, and boy, does this book deliver on that front. Incredibly comprehensive and adaptable to any rules system, with a ton of random-generation tables to help you flesh out your world and campaign. Every GM should have this book in their toolkit, no matter what game they're playing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Worlds Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Anthony [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2023 17:50:43

I've been a fan of Crawford games for some time. While I love Stars Without Number (a modern classic), its better suited for occassional cyberpunk (perhaps one world) rather than a dedicated cyberpunk campaign. As a fan of the genre, I've eagerly followed CWN's development.

In overview, CWN is a tailored version of SWN that is crunchier than SWN but not as complex as Shadowrun or Cyberpunk: Red. It fills interesting space between approachability and nuance in the cyberpunk RPG world. Based on my readthrough of the book, I think its the right balance for my play group, which is evenly split between more casual players and rules-nerds.

There are few main mechanical differences between SWN and CWN. CWN is classless, features an additional trauma die roll, and has more advanced rules for hacking. Obviously, it has a many more cyberware and drone options (if I remember, drones were useless SWN TL4 and above settings). These rules changes stay within the broad outline of SWN but reinforce the cyberpunk feel (especially trauma die).

Hacking rules are the hardest for cyberpunk rulesets to get right. CWN seems to have a good system, but I'll need to run it first to know for sure. It keeps the hacker in the action (like Cyberpunk:Red) but is just different enough from normal combat to feel special. It also seems like the ruleset for hacking will be mostly intelligible to those at the table who aren't hacking, which is essential to keeping everyone engaged.

I haven't gone through the DM world generation tables yet. The cyberpunk milieu is more constrained and, I suspect many GMs will depend on the tables less than in something as open ended as SWN. I suppose time will tell.

I have only minor complaints. Sometimes I have difficulty imaging what Crawford has in mind regarding equipment. Drones and cyberdecks, for instance, are given in encumbrance numbers rather than size and are given proper names rather than names that are more descriptive. (So one wonders, what really does this fancy-sounding cyberdeck look like--does it fit in a backpack, is it discreet, could it be made more discreet, etc.?) I also found the section on drones was overly restricted to wheeled and flying drones. One thinks of sentry drones, legged drones, etc. Overall, these are minor complaints, easily patched by a GM imagination.

10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cities Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2023 07:46:48

Mr. Crawford had done a good job of making a system run your cyberpunk game with an old school d20 familiarity. The biggest thing about Cities Without Number is it's compatibility with Stars Without Number; this will add a lot of richness to your ongoing SWN game. If you're committed to the level/class style of game play, this is an excellent game to have.

My only critiques are that all of the setting material and tables are trapped in the early 90s and that the class/level based system isn't the best way to do cyberpunk. If you bring your own setting and use the tables to fill things out, they have value but I don't think it's the best way to build a setting from scratch.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Jaromir [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2023 16:05:48

I'm a sucker for Kevin Crawford ever since first SWN. Now I never played his games until few weeks back but I always looted them for ideas, atmosphere and world creating tables - and that was all great. Yet I felt OSR isn't really for me. As a GM I went through loads of games but never really found a knack for OSR....

However other thing I also never really found a good (well for me) way to play was Shadowrun and cyberpunk. So... When Cities without Numbers went to Kickstarter I backed it if only for typical looting as usual. But now... Here I'm. Writing my first review here. I decided to go and play the game as written with all the rules and tools.... And here I'm again....

I f** love this game. My players love this game so much. We are excited to play. I'm excited to prepare missions. Everything flows perfectly. Every system is clean, fun and connected to the rest of the game. For me as a GM preparations are finally as much fun as playing. So my place is running short. 11/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Cities Without Number
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2023 22:29:08

I have yet to play, but everything I'm reading makes me extremely excited to. The gameplay is simple and straightforward. The hacking mechanics are interesting and unique. The worldbuilding section is INSANELY useful, even if you don't want to run the system.

I wish there were "character sheet" style sheets for vehicles and drones, as they can have a lot of information to include and there isn't as much space for them as I'd like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
by Claire [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2023 18:58:08

The rules are terribly organized and poorly written. Overrated.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Godbound Art Pack
by [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2023 12:49:15

I mean, it's free stuff. Gotta love free stuff.

But on top of that it is high quality free stuff with a very generous license for people to use the art for their own projects and it gives all the artists credit. I mean, what's not to love? Well, there could be more of it. But then again asking for more free stuff when you already got free stuff is a bit greedy :P



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Godbound Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 415 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf