Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon
by Mark [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2024 03:34:24

It's honestly the best GM support and adventure design book I own. Every time I open it, I find new gems hidden in its many pages. I am obsessed with it.

The Raging Swan team are masters at work. If I could give the book 6 stars I would.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Badger [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2024 10:18:13

This arrived today. The book is 222 pages. It has excellent binding. The paper weight feels very high quality. The art is black and white but nice and detailed. I have owned several of these modules [approx 50 of them] as they came out.

The articles are of such a quality that I have longed for a hardcover book option of them. There are 100 monster 'lairs' and the modules themselves follows a tried and tested method. The tables all have 10 options and are broken down into 7 sections. 01 Outside the lair 02 Whats going on? 03 Major Lair Features 04 Minor lair Features 05 insert monster name here's Appearance 06 Treasure 07 Trinkets + Treasure Below is an example from the Troll Cave Outside the Lair A rock barricade fortifies the entrance, making entry difficult for creatures man-sized or larger. Whats Going on? The troll is sifting through its treasure hoard. Major Lair Features The cave is rife with fungi; some is poisonous. Minor Lair Features Water oozing up from below has transformed a swath of floor into a sticky morass; the characters discover this, when they step into the affected area. Troll's Appearance The troll is obese and cannot see its feet (or bend down to pick things off the floor without great difficulty). Treasure A tightly wound woollen rug—decorated with geometric patterns—leans against one wall. The rug is wrapped around a sheaf of five throwing spears. Trinkets + Treasure A ripped and torn map shows the surrounding area. Obviously once a work of art as well as a map, now only scraps of dirty parchment survive. There is of course the option to not pick with what you rolled but any of the 9 others presented. Its been an excellent resource over the years, producing lair after lair. Its now an excellent resource, packaged into this book. I look forward to pulling the book of the shelf and having the complete freedom to create a lair on the hop. Because its really that good!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Laironomicon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Backdrop: Lost Cellar of the Nameless Mage (P1)
by Ron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2024 10:29:30

I love everything about this backdrop. The potential for horror practically drips from the premise: a cellar within a lower cellar, a curious and affluent patron, a strange relic, and a creepy laboratory. Since the map is fairly small, the Lost Cellar is an ideal choice for a low level group's first adventure (especially if you're running this in Dulwich). Alternatively, this could be the first level of a very sneaky and sprawling megadungeon. In either case, there's more (four) d10 sections than usual to assist a struggling GM along with the standard "Whispers & Rumours".

This is easily my favorite dungeon backdrop so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Backdrop: Lost Cellar of the Nameless Mage (P1)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Village Backdrop: Carillon (5e)
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2024 20:56:37

One of the more fun and inspiring Village Backdrops from Raging Swan Press. I enjoyed the map, the strange customs, the little bit of politics, the mystery, and many of the NPCs. I put this into an Old School Essentials campaign and it was a popular place for the PCs to return to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Backdrop: Carillon (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon
by Badger [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2023 18:08:30

This book is unbelivably helpful! Believe the hype.

B&W, hardcover, increible paper.

474 Pages of content, guaranteeing you'll never run out of content again. Ever.

Looking at 1000 Abnormal Mummies [p19]. You have 3 rollable tables.

01: Physical Description 02: Battle Tactics 03: Treasure each with 10 intricate descriptions for you to roll on.

Amazing book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager:Farming Village
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2023 02:56:34

There are three tables here: Daytime Sights/Sounds, Nighttime Sights/Sounds, and Village Dressing. Roll 1d8 for each and get an instant brief descriptor to inject life into your setting.

This is the kind of stuff that I could do myself, but I'm paying for the privilege of saving myself a day or two of having to come up with generic observations. For the price this absolutely cuts the mustard.

I used this right away for an adventure in some villages I'm cooking up. I checked out a couple of the other 1 pagers and scooped them up too. Gotta have variety in your toolset.

The format is easy to read and simple. Anybody with a Word Doc App could do this. Still, again, the price pays you back with a finished example with some mileage in it. The writers didn't skimp on content or ideas: I can use this as a template to make my own now.

Until I do it myself though, this sits in my toolbox whenever I need some filler to dress up the skeleton of the plot I have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager:Farming Village
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon
by Austin D. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2023 06:46:53

This will be my first review of a product from DriveThruRPG. I have purchased many titles, including many wonderful free titles. All have given me something, but nothing has blown me away like this tome of GM help. Others have noted that just reading this is entertaining. TRUE. For GMs in their nascent period, latecomers to TTRPGs like me, who may lack what I consider some of the "vocabulary" of gaming, when it has come to describing my environments to players, or adding those little polished gems of personality which bring NPCs to life, or details that evoke the clinking of glasses in a tavern, the roar of waves upon a boat, the eerie echoes of a cave complex...I felt myself coming up short. I feel that now, armed with this simply massive, yet beautifully organised book (physical), I can handle anything, and find near-instant inspiration to plug those gaps in my attempts to breathe life into my campaigns. Sometimes a few words can liberate the imagination to envision better, to remove any sense of artifice, or underwhelming loci, characters, or scenarios. Whether I get around to reviewing any/all of the remaining titles I have hitherto purchased, or am yet to acquire (grrr...there will always be new settings, new ideas, new mechanics to tempt us), will be in no small measure a mark of my esteem of those as this brief review is of this magnificent work. Bravo! What an accomplishment. Add this to your wishlists, your baskets, your bookshelves. Your players will love the depth and colour you can add to whatever world they are in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Wow! Austin, thanks so much for this review. You made my Sunday morning! Thank you for buying The Dread Thingonomicon; I hope it helps you have more fun with your friends!
pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager: Dungeon Names
by Richard K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2023 19:21:06

Most of these one pagers are dry, mundane, and useful. This one is halarious! Seriously? "The Slobbering Pillar"? Took me a while to stop laughing, and I'm still chuckling. Honestly, half of these I could never use because I couldn't say them with a straight face. But I know there are groups out there who are less straight-laced and many if not most of these would be right up their alley. And who knows, even the slobbering pillar might give me an idea for a room someday. Nice job, thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager: Dungeon Names
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon (Free Sample)
by Jason P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2023 21:37:20

Saving up for the full product, but this is an awesome product from what I can see in this free sample. Even the sample is chock full of great things! Raging Swan Press has soooooo many great products and releases, I just HAD to go join their patreon! As a DM, you can't go wrong with these GMM and Thingonomicon releases! And for those people who left 3 or 4 star reviews, uhm, what?!?! This free sample is larger than many other 3rd party full releases!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon (Free Sample)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Jason. I much appreciate the kind words and the time spent on the review. I hope The Dread Thingonomicon helps you run a more fun game!
pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Wilderness Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2023 17:55:36

The GM’s Miscellany is a great collection of remarkable tables with tons of variety and interesting things. But these tomes are also tools that you can use to build aspects of people, places and things that can stand out in ways that will make your players remember the subtle detail of an elaborate door or magical fountain and so much more (There’s four books - Dungeon, Wilderness and two Urban volumes). These are very useful books with information for every GM. I bought the four PDFs with the hardcopies, and I am thoroughly pleased in the value of information and the quality of the products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Wilderness Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for this review, Robert; it is much appreciated, and I'm delighted you are enjoying the book!
pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing II (System Neutral Edition)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2023 17:55:14

The GM’s Miscellany is a great collection of remarkable tables with tons of variety and interesting things. But these tomes are also tools that you can use to build aspects of people, places and things that can stand out in ways that will make your players remember the subtle detail of an elaborate door or magical fountain and so much more (There’s four books - Dungeon, Wilderness and two Urban volumes). These are very useful books with information for every GM. I bought the four PDFs with the hardcopies, and I am thoroughly pleased in the value of information and the quality of the products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing II (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks very much, Robert, for the review. It is much appreciated! Good luck with your game
pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2023 17:54:35

The GM’s Miscellany is a great collection of remarkable tables with tons of variety and interesting things. But these tomes are also tools that you can use to build aspects of people, places and things that can stand out in ways that will make your players remember the subtle detail of an elaborate door or magical fountain and so much more (There’s four books - Dungeon, Wilderness and two Urban volumes). These are very useful books with information for every GM. I bought the four PDFs with the hardcopies, and I am thoroughly pleased in the value of information and the quality of the products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Urban Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2023 17:53:40

The GM’s Miscellany is a great collection of remarkable tables with tons of variety and interesting things. But these tomes are also tools that you can use to build aspects of people, places and things that can stand out in ways that will make your players remember the subtle detail of an elaborate door or magical fountain and so much more (There’s four books - Dungeon, Wilderness and two Urban volumes). These are very useful books with information for every GM. I bought the four PDFs with the hardcopies, and I am thoroughly pleased in the value of information and the quality of the products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing (System Neutral Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager: Minotaur's Den
by Dan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2022 18:42:02

This 1=pager does an good job settiong up an encopunter withj a minotaur but fails in that it assume a blatantly low-intelligence and crazed minotuar. It is quitre possible that the minotaur is more aware of its nature and willing to, at least initially, parlay with a party.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager: Minotaur's Den
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager: Ghost-Haunted House
by Dan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2022 18:39:43

The 1-pager captures the essence of a haunted house setting perfectly and provides more then sufficient material to generate an exciting adventure in amnywideely divergent gaming systems. From the description of the house and its environs to the trash and trinkets there is an immense anount of mateiral to work with, elaborate upon and use to drive PC's into a nervous frenzy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager: Ghost-Haunted House
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1268 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf