Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Night Witches
by Cannibal H. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2023 11:20:42

Looking for a game that will push your character to her limits and force you to make hard choices? Then start your engine and take flight with the Night Witches. Read the full CHG review here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Witches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiasco Classic
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2023 18:44:30

I probably can't add anything substantive to the many reviews of Fiasco available everywhere, but here goes: this is a great premise and an amazingly well-designed game. I like rules-lite games and dislike it when a game breeds rules lawyers -- this game really pushes players to think dramatically, not in terms of "the rules". I've played both 1e and 2e, and both are well-done; I'm particularly impressed by the large number of playsets, created by pros and players alike; I think that shows just how powerful the underlying system is for providing hours of fun for players in a multitude of fictional settings. My only caveat is that newbies to RPGs may find the game's open-endedness daunting -- it's taken me a long time to find a group of people willing to play who can handle the uncertainty of the setup phase (the first time, they're pretty much in the dark as to how setup will relate to or influence play) and who understand and are comfortable with not only playing characters but also making choices that aren't necessarily in the best interest of the character for the greater good of the story being told. All that said, this should be on every gamer's shelf. The rules and supplemental material -- for classic as well as 2nd edition and the Fiasco Companion are tightly written and exceptionally well-thought out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco Classic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cowboys With Big Hearts
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2023 14:00:35

If you know Bully Pulpit's other game 'Fiasco' this game is similar.

'Cowboys With Big Hearts' is a basic 'Story Game' about a group of people in a story closer to what Clint Eastwood would direct.

I purchased the hardcopy and PDF. I'm located in Canada and shipping was reasonable for price and time.

I printed the play sheets and they look great as well.

The subject matter and the history that it's based on is tragic in its own right. These people are all on the shortest end of the stick.

So, why not be a rag-tag collection of slow speaking, shade throwing, do-gooders on an Archer-esque rampage through the no-longer so wild west.

You can all be Doc Holliday (Tombstone, Wyatt Earp), Satine (from Moulin Rouge), Purvis (from Alien: Resurrection), or https://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/IncurableCoughOfDeath



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboys With Big Hearts
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night Witches
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2021 01:59:32

If you need a game that will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you damn glad you played look no further than Night Witches. Just buy the game already.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Witches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Warren
by Malkav T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2021 05:14:46

I really love the fact that a whole game can be built on such a small instruction book. It's a refreshing game, family friendly and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Warren
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night Witches
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 16:15:39

OK, Simply put this is historical gaming done right. it is a brilliant rendering of the experiences of marginalised grouos in war. It has mechanics that perfectly synch with its intent. i have honestly never been more impressed by a game, if ten stars were an option it would get all of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Witches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Skeletons
by James K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 10:04:45

This is a neat game, and I'm kind of in love with it. The use of silence to communicate the passage of time is brilliant, and I never would have thought it could be done well. I was proven wrong. Hats off to you, sir.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Skeletons
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiasco Classic
by Joseph D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2021 21:15:35

Fiasco Classic is a great game to run as a one off night of fun and mayhem, whether you're getting a group to dip their toes in roleplaying water for the first time or the whole table is a bunch of old pros. There are playsets available online for pretty much any scenario you could ever want to play out, and the setup allows for plenty of replayability, even if you want to use the same playset over and over!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco Classic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Warren
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2020 11:58:05

This game is awesome! Not a lot of prep required to get started. Really gets the imagination going. Rules lite, compared to most other games. Brilliant use of the PbTA engine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Warren
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiasco Classic
by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2020 11:05:40

I really enjoy Fiasco! What a fantastic and fun game. I love being able to play an RPG filled with twists and turns all within a 2 hour time frame. Super fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco Classic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiasco '11: Fiasco Playset Anthology Vol. 2
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2020 11:14:37

From this anthology I've played News Channel Six, Town and Gown and Camp Death and the've all been a blast. I particualrly like that there's a bit of a twist to the mechanics in Camp Death. It pulls you right into the fiction



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco '11: Fiasco Playset Anthology Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiasco Classic
by Nathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2020 23:31:34

This is my go to when I vet new players into my games. It will show you who can metagame like a writer, think creatively on their feet, and have the confidence to use the spotlight when it's upon them. Also, it's super fun and the stories that you end up telling have you laughing at them for months.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco Classic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Juggernaut
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2020 16:25:50

I played this game using a couple of Rock Band drum kits and boxes as Juggernaut, with a tray holding the deck of cards. It was an incredibly tense game and a nicely simple one to prepare for. If you want some Twilight Zone style fun and an introduction to Parlour LARP, then this is for you. I wrote a full review and enclosed some photos of my group in lab coats here: http://www.whodaresrolls.com/rpgs/juggernaut/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Juggernaut
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Star Crossed
by Lee B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 16:45:11

Great fun for two. It feels really tense and pulls off that feeling of falling for someone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Crossed
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night Witches
by Whit C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 23:08:18

This is an absolutely amazing game! From the themes and structure, to mechanics. It all comes together perfectly to tell the story of these airwomen. It made for the best roleplaying campaign that I've ever played.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night Witches
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 83 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf