Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Deadlands: the Weird West: Showdown at Sundown
by Zachary [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2024 12:41:52

Great little adventure. The town is written very well. The story takes place over 2-3 days, so you won't get too many interactions while the story is taking place. The starting chase was pretty cool. The adventure is pretty well written and very enjoyable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: the Weird West: Showdown at Sundown
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
MagusRogue's Guide to the Sprawls - Chromed Edition, a revised and expanded Sprawlrunners supplement
by Mathew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2024 23:40:10

This is awesome! The 16 pages of Savage Worlds stats for critter and metahuman threats (covering everything from barghests to insect spirits to blood mages) alone is worth the $7 price to me. There are also new character races including gnomes, pixies, and ogres and more, info for playing technomancers, new magic specialties, and additional gear options. This is an excellent resource for Savage Shadowrun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MagusRogue's Guide to the Sprawls - Chromed Edition, a revised and expanded Sprawlrunners supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Super Character Generator
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2024 15:23:44

This has the potential to be a good product, but it seems to be unfinished. The book starts off by telling you how it will aid you in developing a character and is divided into four sections.

Section I helps you decide on a background for your character. The author presents 10 archetypes on which to base a character, such as the investigator, the tough guy, or the scientist. Each entry is given some brief advice on how it might be customized (and this part could be expanded) and provides a fully-fleshed out basic character minus Hindrances and Super-Powers.

Section II introduced 10 Power Sets, collections of powers that work well together. The author promises a brief discussion of each set, but there are only two that are covered (which is why I say it looks unfinished). Each power set is given a selection of powers appropriate to the character type (Blaster, for example) at all five levels of play (I-V). This is the most fleshed-out section of the book and does a lot of the heavy lifting for you, which is very handy.

Section III is the Hindrance packages, divided into groupings like Clown, Family, or Strange Visitor. Each package provides four points worth of Hindrances appropriate to the type. Also provided is a list of Villainous complications to aid harried gamemasters.

Finally is the Appendixes, which includes "additional powersets, skills and complications that are not quite as generic, or would be more complicated to use. You will also find commentary and a couple of random character generators here as well." The problem here is, it contains only a short list of sets with no explanation or details whatsoever.

As I said, this has the potential to be a good, even great, product, but in its current state, I can't give it more than two stars. If finished and fully fleshed out, and perhaps professionally formatted, I would love to give a new review. You will find it useful for the power sets, but everything else falls flat.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Super Character Generator
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SWADE Super Powers Companion
by Nicholas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2024 14:11:24

This is better then Deluxe version. I loved it and waiting to be translated in brazilian portuguese.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SWADE Super Powers Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sprawlrunners
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2024 07:44:43

This is an extremely well written set of rules! For any Cyberpunk genre setting for Savage Worlds, this has to be the best bang for the buck! It had almost no setting fluff, so you are free to use whatever you like. This makes playing a davage version of Shadowrun or Cyberpunk 2020/Red/2077, or any home brew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Void Runners: Ravnivori Empire Revised Edition
by Tyler [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2024 10:40:37

I love the old Spelljammer stuff and this is just the tonic for a great mixer. This is pretty much everything I wanted for a Savage Worlds version of that crazy setting. A lot of care an attention went into making the setting it's own thing, and that makes it that much better.

I would love a POD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Void Runners: Ravnivori Empire Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowcraft
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2024 21:28:20

I really like this and I think it fits perfectly for an arcane shadow type rogue, maybe for city adventures like Sharn in Savage Eberron, or even as a repeating baddie for something like the City Guard Chronicles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowcraft
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
by Brett [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2024 08:42:41

I've be buying and consuming nearly every SWADE fantasy-ish resource I can find. I can't say enough great things about all of the Fantasy Add-On products, and Tomes & Prayers in particular. Great additional ideas and rules to help build out any fantasy setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Case of the Siren's Song (City Guard Chronicles)
by Brett [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2024 08:40:22

I can't say enough great things about this product. Anyone who has ever tried writing or running a mystery in TTRPG knows it is no easy task. Yet this is quite possibly the best written adventure I have ever tried. Created for Savage Worlds, but it is very easy to adapt for any system or setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Case of the Siren's Song (City Guard Chronicles)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Big Bad Wolf
by Terry [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2024 17:41:09

Amazing. One of my favorite Savage Worlds settings



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Bad Wolf
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
7th Kind
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 08:42:09

This game is well-designed and quite a treat. PCs wake up in an unknown room and have to navigate a series of challenges related to aliens. It's got a range of different types of encounters and a nice broad range of pre-generated PCs to choose from. You could use this in a number of ways; it would be a great one-shot to introduce folks to Savage Worlds, as a fun romp in between campaign sessions, or to use when not everyone in your gaming group could make it. The adventure does not have art but in spite of that, its a fantastic value. Highly recommmend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
7th Kind
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
7th Kind
by Kathie [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2024 16:13:03

This was such a fun game. It took around 3 hours with three players. I had each level up one so they felt a bit of autonomy with the character. The had a good time. It was a fill in for a game session where two players out of five had to miss and this was perfect fill in for the session. I liked the characters offered, the situation, and the NPCs as well. I did set a few items apart, such as giving security better shooting and the captain a leadership edge and those type of simple shifts. Great $2 fun and laughs.

The only other thing I would have found helpful would have been a quick sketch of the ship.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Here Be Dragons
by Nox [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2024 08:19:32

I find the way this is written to be very fun and engaging. I realize that there probably are some people who wouldn't find the Podcast style of narration very engaging, but nonetheless, I found it to be a very nice change of pace.

What I do find a bit disappointing is the lack of structure, no Index or table of contents. and I could only really figure out that some of the writeups in here were race options due to the fact that the points and different power levels the writeups contained lined up with such. (though the added detail of having variants with 2 racial, 4 racial or 10 racial points is certainly a welcome one).

Love this take on Dragons as unpredictable apex predators that arent as easy to classify as dnd dragons tend to be!

Will likely use this someday to torture my players :-)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Here Be Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
7th Kind
by mike [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2024 19:29:26

Can't wait to play this one shot! Action starts imimmediately which is an exciting way to start any one shot. It's like a mystery meets sci-fi adventure. Highly recommend checking it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
7th Kind
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wand Magic
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2024 17:58:12

I initially purchased this setting nugget to look at how to run a popular 'Kids in Scottish School of Magic,' homebrewed adventure. I really liked the new Hindrances and Edges offered in this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wand Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf