Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
by Andrea P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2022 17:02:57

Thank you Nathan for this game. I love what you did with the system, it's a slick mash-up of good things, with an original identity. I can see Fate and BitD inspired bits, lot of elements that are tags, and that you can easily reskin. I mean, you can play a high fantasy campaign with this small book, just changing the names of the Trademarks, Cyberware, or Vehicles... :D I like the vibrant layout and art too.

Also, I strongly suggest to get the inexpensive auxilliary book, in particular Skinjobs, fantastic to play Eclipse Phase campaigns using this cool system, and not the overcomplicated, crunchy, stale d100 official one, and Psion, so you can do Shadowrun, or other urban fantasy (or any fantasy, indeed :D).

I hope you'll evolve the original F.U. RpG too, using the elements you put in this NCO.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon City Overdrive
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
by Yann k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2022 10:29:44

Great system, with a very good resolution method. Ideal for quickly building a game or a one-shot session. It's also light and. good to introduce new players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2022 06:37:15

A very simple system with scope to be used in a variert of manners. For me a combination of other system dice mechanics, but all fit together neatly. Took a while (I am slow) to realise that triggers are like known skills, Edges are like specialisations and flaws...well flaws are good ways of building out a plot.

Very easy to apply to any genre (recommend buying the additional source books to see how diverse the rules can be) and our group is spending time building a sci fi game from the rule basis and building out an entire lore that matches with the rules. Need a new race/culture - simply build out the Trademarks and triggers to suit.

I do think a few additional mission/plot/source books will pull more people into using the world, for those that prefer having something pre-built and available. But as the author indicates...this is the framework for you to fit anything you want around it. So similar to Shadowrun Anarachy (in many ways) its possible to start with these rules and then use other source books to add that flavour. Personally i would like to see more from the author in world building/mission building as i am a fan of having a little more structure...but that is more of my own personal preference.

In summary good combination of other dice mechanics all brought together for a very fluid system. System is very flexible. Bring your own lore to ensure you start with the depth needed for an ongoing game. if you want just quick 1 shot missions then you have all you need in one very neat little package.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon City Overdrive
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Den of Goblins: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2021 12:08:23

For the last few days, I have soloed my way through Den of Goblins: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game. In this fun adventure, you create a character and undertake an exciting and dangerous dungeon crawl with little more than your trusty weapon and wits. All you need is some paper, a pencil and three six-sided dice. The dungeon is random and could have up to 36 rooms.

For my first attempt, I used the RPG system Motif Action Engine. I found the boss in the second room I explored. I did win with that playthrough.

For my second attempt, I used four characters with the RPG system Tunnels & Trolls Classic 5th edition (1979). I used OSR Solo as the solo engine. On the first day, they killed six goblins, but Zach the wizard and Darius the elf took some damage. The group went back to Twilight Inn to spend the night and most of their money. They next day, they killed two orcs, two wolves, and the hobgoblin chief. They did win the adventure and only had to explore four rooms. Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Den of Goblins: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2021 19:53:06

For the last two days, I have soloed my way through Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game (24 pages). In this fun adventure, you create a character and undertake an exciting and dangerous dungeon crawl with little more than your trusty weapon and wits. All you need is some paper, a pencil and three six-sided dice. The dungeon is random and could have up to 36 rooms. When I did it, I explored 35 rooms and I killed 58 monsters. In the cistern room, I lost my balance, fell, and my treasure key bounced out of my pocket and fell into a crack never to be seen again. The boss battle was a real nail biter. It was so close, but yet, I died. Oh well, I will have to do this again sometime. Maybe you will have better luck. - - The attached image is of the castle during its glory years. The artist is at danielsmaps.com.(pinterist).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2021 08:12:14

Such an exciting game! Combat is engaging, and treasure drops are helpful. I Love creating rooms and the text descriptions, that accompany them. SUPERB PRODUCT



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 09:21:41

This is a fantastic game, even from people that comes from more traditional Games.Its simplicity coupled with its smoothness and non-binary results allows you to create interesting stories. I really recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon City Overdrive
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
by Marco R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2021 19:21:52

Best modern cyberpunk game, no doubts about it. Funny, easy, quick: it uses some of the well known storytelling game staples in a completely revamped "classic" style language. The book is nicely written and laid out, the PDF is perfect and the sheet is clean. Absolutely evocative and full of inspirational material, it stays on the lower end of the spectrum in terms of word / page count and that's an IMMENSE plus! Highly reccommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for this review - I really appreciate it!
pixel_trans.gif
Neon City Overdrive
by Andrea L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2021 04:28:05

For years i try to find a game that can give me the same feelins of the good and old CP2020 but without all the crunchyness and the systemic issues. NCO is the only game that really satisfied me after years of searches.

Is a fast game that you can set up potentially with zero prep, with a easy but great resolution system that trasmits the feel and the mood of a CP world.

This is a must have if you love the genre and TRPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
pixel_trans.gif
The Grid
by Gabriel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2021 11:26:12

Finally received the printed copy and, as usual, it looks great. This supplement provides a default way to use The Grid, which is a common - ahem, essential - trope in cyberpunk media. It is fairly standard and well presented. If we want to alter the default setting, the book also provides us with key elements to toy with. As usual, there are also new threats, plot hooks and things to do, so we're not far from a ''toolbox'' supplement, like the other two supplements are.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Grid
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to review The Grid!
pixel_trans.gif
Thanks for taking the time to review The Grid, I really appreciate it. Cheers!
pixel_trans.gif
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2021 22:30:12

Fu is fast and elegant! Set up requires as little as some paper, pencils and one or more dice, and about five minutes to explain and jot down a character, but it can also expand on up to full page character sheets, worlds, settings, flavor text, minis, maps, and more as taste requires.

Fu is great for light gamers, kids, beginners, and beyond. It adapts to literally any setting from Star Wars to OSR dungeon crawling to any custom world I have thrown at it. It leans into narrative, and by relying on descriptors, it loses nothing in number translation. Actual traits are compared to a situation, which provide subtlety and often MORE accurate flexibility. Fu relies on comparison, so you can ignore all the pages of detail that are always the same and focus on your character's unique skills and flaws. The GM can zoom in and out on events such as battles as player interest or plot demands.

'Cons' and how I handle them These are noted by some as missing or weak: HP - I count major conditions (3 is a good base) before being taken out of the fight. Levels - I use unlockable sub-descriptors(meta-tags) that stack advantages.
Magic - RAW says just charge FU points, but if you want more scale, you can unlock levels of power for these too. The open format allows you to pick a magic system and go with how that works, whether it is spell slots, maintaining 'the balance', or just a common innate skill (edge).

The author's website and updates are filled with great ideas to add more resolution and features as well.

The common sense concepts, simple mechanics, and flexibility of Fu make it a fantastic system for anyone to quickly sit down, share some cool ideas, and get rolling. It is an absolute blast to run and play.

Mini Character sheets:https://docs.google.com/document/d/1JMLFCCdh1Qpt5Hn2n6SK1nK4AVzFrteSA9LX3AJ30cc/edit?usp=sharing

My page on running it:https://docs.google.com/document/d/1mNQTQIx0JGFnKDhhgioVElu-RC_CdVtrM-MlCRdEElc/edit?usp=sharing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - I really appreciate it!
pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Crawlers
by Gabriel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2021 17:03:45

This is a game where characters start with barely anything and delve in dangerous and unknown sites to find gods-know-what. It has only a handful of rules and helps to tell a low-power story where characters struggle at every turn, more or less.

Full disclosure: I haven't played it, but I have played plenty of Neon City Overdrive (NCO), its big brother. The essential is the same, but some mechanics are different. The biggest being the way gear is handled, but it's interesting enough that I'm thinking to transfer some form of the said mechanics in my NCO game.

Now, it's only a 2-pager, and while there some information to inspire you to create an adventure, there's isn't a whole lot help you flesh out a dungeon. But for the price, you get a really good game. I'd happily pay more for a setting book though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawlers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2020 20:39:11

I enjoyed this solo game more than many other similar titles I have played. The rules were very tight. The game took about an hour. I felt engaged the entire time.

I look forward to future books by the author.

I highly recommend giving this a try, especially at this price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Castle: A Dungeon Blitz Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for this review - I really appreciate it.
pixel_trans.gif
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
by Craig W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2020 16:57:42

I love FU. It is straightforward, simple, but powerful enough to let you do almost anything you can imagine.

I have been RPing for about 36 years now and while I started with the same game that almost everyone else did (you know, the one that has dungeons, as well as dragons) I find I just can't play it anymore and have turned instead to more narrative games. FU hits all the right buttons for me. Having recently discovered the world of solo RPGs, I also appreciate that FU seems like a perfect fit for solo adventures. It has also been a great system for teaching my kids about RPGs.

I highly recommend this system and look forward to any future iterations or supplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FU: The Freeform Universal RPG (Classic rules)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for this review! I really appreciate it. Keep an eye out for a "revised" version of FU in the near future, which will have a few more useful tools for solo play.
pixel_trans.gif
Psions
by Kevin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2020 12:10:35

Great supplement for a great game! Can be used as a rules lite version of Shadowrun, or any other science fantasy RPG. A must have for any fan of the core rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Psions
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf