Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Greedy Gifts of the Guildmasters
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2024 15:43:59

The patron system certainly adds a new aspect to the game and meshes neatly with the faction system, which makes ongoing campaigns easier with this system. The quality of each patron varies a bit, which is to be expected, but overall, the patrons fill out the world a bit more without adding too much complexity.

That said, the adolescent-themed material could have been left out completely and the book would have been better for it. Some supplements to this system are almost completely 12-year-old boy material, and unless you like that type of thing, I'd skip over that aspect of the content in this book and save yourself the squick factor

If you have run into patrons in other supplements and would like to have more to choose from, this is a good choice. You'll find some interesting details and have a wide selection of NPC patron types to choose from. I'm not keen on taking them into the fray with me, but that's optional, so again, you do you.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Greedy Gifts of the Guildmasters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiendish Foes
by Athbi [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2024 13:44:49

I sent the book to a company that prints and binds it, they said that it is password protected, on the other hand the other book Twisted dungeons was not.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fiendish Foes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alone Against Fear
by Lon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2024 15:59:45

Enjoyed this greatly for the FUN SANDBOXY KITCHEN SINK HORROR CRAWL that it is. Especially fond of how the neighborhood grid mechanic plays out compared to 4AD's dungeon crawling. But a couple minor things holding it back from a 5th star from me. --The first is that there are A LOT of incorrect page reference numbers, especially in the latter half of the book. Sometimes off by 3-4 pages. This adds up over time when so much of the gameplay involves flipping to the page it tells you to. --Tagging on to that, I'd guess that most of the places that refer you to the Haunted House table don't even list a page number to turn to.
That said, I do want to be very clear: BEYOND THE MULTIPLE PAGE REFERENCE ERRORS, THIS BOOK IS EXTREMELY WELL EDITED.
The second thing keeping it from a 5th star for me is a more ephemeral/balance vs. randomness issue. The Win condition for a game is closing 1 gate. For a campaign, 7 gates. It's a trivial amount of XP to get the Close Gate spell, but unless you have chosen a certain skill, it can be a hard ride with cold dice looking for one of the tomes that can unlock learning it. Also, Gates are pretty rare to spawn on their own. In one run, I had one gate spawn in 30+ spaces explored, and zero Libraries or books. If your Mission is about Gates, then you'll get 2 more auto spawn and you'll know when they are coming, so you can plan for it a little bit--But if that isn't your mission, you may never see a Gate with cold dice. And then, once you have the Spell, and there's a Gate, it's a tough roll to successfully cast the spell. To boil it down, I suspect it's going to get pretty repetitive, perhaps losing a bit of its charm when you're well into a second block of 30 spaces before you can finish a campaign. Some simple house rules to allow focused Clue use to help, or reducing the number of Gates needed will keep the game fresher longer. But perhaps even wiser would be to make a campaign more like a "Double Feature" with the campaign ending after successful completion of 2 consecutive Missions. But again, bottom line is that if you like 4AD or 4AGOO, and are cool with a Thematic B-Movie Blizzard (ie Aliens showing up one street away from a Park Full of werewolves next to some Haunted Houses or Evil Puppets), you're gonna LOVE exploring this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Alone Against Fear
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
by Mark [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2024 21:16:53

I love this treasure trove of 4AD goodness for its rules for guild-play, hexcrawl suggestions, and suggestions to link the different books together. For me, this is a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
by Liam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2023 11:10:20

Nothing one can’t get for better value from Urban Dressing 1&2. Also, £15 and no outlines or hyperlinked contents, come on?



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Treacheries of the Troublesome Towns PDF Bundle
by Dr. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2023 14:04:02

A great addition. Now we can explore dungeons and towns.

I would love to see a) a print version of it and b) a new book that focuses on wilderness!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Song of Blades and Heroes
by Johan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2023 05:32:31

This is a great entry to fantasy skirmish gaming. It simplifies the rules so even younger gamers can join in. The simplified magic system might be a turn-off for some, but it keeps things breezy. Activation mechanic is pretty neat though, and adds to the unpredictability of battle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Blades and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four Against Darkness
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2023 22:56:48

My son and I play this all the time. Rules lite but very deep with other books and adventures



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Samurai Robots Battle Royale
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2023 03:17:17

The sibling to Mighty Monsters, of which a good 50% of the text is copy/pasted from one to the other. To copypaste a part of my own review: "A modification of the rules typically used with Ganesha games, upsizing a unit to be multiple parts and having a lifebar that makes things riskier for the monster the more damage it has. With the emphasis being on body parts, the creation of a monster is very flexible and grants plenty of variety. They have been kind enough to include lots of archtypes implemented to create most of the classic giant monsters." Replace "monster" with "giant robot" and you'll get most of the gist.

The biggest key difference here is that mechas take damage differently, suffering more immediate effects and risking their pilot being knocked out. That said, there's plenty of bits and pieces tailored specifically to the mecha genre to give this its own feel from its sibling book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Samurai Robots Battle Royale
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2023 02:48:59

A modification of the rules typically used with Ganesha games, upsizing a unit to be multiple parts and having a lifebar that makes things riskier for the monster the more damage it has. With the emphasis being on body parts, the creation of a monster is very flexible and grants plenty of variety. They have been kind enough to include lots of archtypes implemented to create most of the classic giant monsters. The damage system is pretty good too for emulating monsters stumbling and struggling to stay up after being worn down. The only gripe I have is that it it is sadly pretty easy to end up in a slugfest where two monsters get stuck together trading blows until one gets lucky and sends the other flying or something else interferes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mighty Monsters - Giant Monster Combat Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
by Johan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2023 02:14:39

A fantastic introductory solo fantasy skirmish game. Simple enough that kids can learn to play it, yet has enough interesting depth for most wargamers.

One point deducted for two reasons. One, you NEED the card deck (free to download but adds an extra cost if you're getting it printed and made at home or bought via drive-thru-cards). Second is for some of the haphazardly organized information. This is sort of similar to my issue with Andrea's other games (Four Against Darkness for example). Some information just isn't where you expect them to be. For example, when going to party creation where it explains how to make a crew, there is no mention of starting HP or speed. That is mentioned under "Movement and Terrain" as well as under "Hit Points". Magic and spellcasting is in a section AFTER the campaign scenarios. Jumping back into the game after a while and just quickly building a crew turned out to be a bit more effort than it needed to be for such a relatively simple game.

There are also a few instances where I had to make judgement calls about what to do (when a monster's behavior conflicts with the activation card's instructions). This is sort of expected in some solo wargames where you're reliant on an AI system to drive the opponents.

Overall, I've had a LOT of fun with SS&SS and it has been my go to for getting some some quick solo games on the table.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sellswords and Spellslingers Solo and Cooperative fantasy Miniature Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Delvers and Wanderers
by Zahri Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2023 04:58:26

A great supplement for the 4 Against Darkness solo rpg. In this book there is a good amount of unique classes including the chaos warden, a polar opposite of the "classic" druid class and also the Kukla, a living doll class that could use its hair to pick locks. Even better, there is a random dungeon section which involves a desert city sewers providing hours of play. Highly recommended if you want to expand your play from the core book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delvers and Wanderers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Song of Blades and Heroes
by Rafal S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2022 18:21:50

Simple but elegant shirmish wargame that you can play even with your kids!

I'm big fan of this system and all its expansions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Blades and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
by DAVID [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2022 21:52:05

Not up to the usual standards. Could be better...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Adventurers' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Four Against Mars
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2022 15:07:09
This is group this is great! My only complaints about the game itself is the layout of the book. Once you can wrap your head around where to find things and how things in a relate to each other that is great. Geek gamer's set it pretty well in her video about the issues with the game book itself. Once you get into the game and you understand the rules and you get familiar with it though the game is A-blast and I love that it is not a fantasy game! I just wish there were more modules and Adams for it. I want more! So now we're going to have to make a defen

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Four Against Mars
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 117 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf