Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Magic & Miracles Sampler
by Lawrence [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2024 05:05:00

If your interested, give it a try - It's free. As an indication of the full supplement, this has a nice layout and it is easy to understand. The spells remind me of, as others say, the most popular d20 game around. Looks like there will be a spell for everything you need.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic & Miracles Sampler
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the West
by jeffrey [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2024 19:41:45

A fantastic take on the 4 color system. Potential for some gritty gameplay



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the West
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Simple Sixes Revised
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2023 08:57:18

This is 100% what it says it is. It's a setting-neutral simple d6 based rpg system that covers core mechanics in order to run and play a game using it. It seems like it will suit my light-weight sessions well. Nearly everything flowed well while reading through, but I did miss the health monitor on my first pass somehow - so I was a little confused. But after finding it, it made sense.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Sixes Revised
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much James!
pixel_trans.gif
4C Expanded 2.0
by Franklin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2022 18:35:43

A wonderful update to the classical 4 color rules. The upcoming sword and sorcery game shows the rules can model non supers settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
4C Expanded 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fallen Earth
by Emmanuel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2022 16:41:57

This is a true Open D6 gem I found with Fallen Earth. It utilizes the Mini Six variant of Open D6 and manages to create a whole setting within 180 pages. The setting feels like the 50s/60s alien invasion where the adversaries enslaved humanity with an even more sinister goals apart from exploiting earth and its resources. But there are still free humans around, hunted and hiding from their alien overlords but ready to fight back. Next to the Mini Six rules and the setting description, the book contains gear, vehicle rules, the main alien adversaries, a random alien generator to add even more adversaries on the fly, a bestiary, a psionic system with many psionic powers. All in all this book suffices to play right out of the box.

Next to the pdf version I was able to purchase the book on Amazon as the pdf really hooked me.

OpenD6/MiniSix is an ingenious generic system, which deserves way more love and I am always happy to see material created like Fallen Earth. I hope to see more D6 goodness coming from James, if it's adventures for Fallen Earth or new settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fallen Earth
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much! I'm thrilled that you are enjoying my setting. I do have a scenario in the works along with a few other projects. Keep your eyes peeled, and thank you again!
pixel_trans.gif
Magic & Miracles
by Steven S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2019 12:05:24

A good book with some interesting ideas but one massively glaring flaw, it has only a very limited list of spells itself and absolutely no listed means to create new spells for it, thus more or less unusable for someone who wants a large spell list in their games.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Magic & Miracles
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
4C System GM Screen
by Kevin A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 13:29:28

as i am a some what newer but old player of rpg style games and am learning as a gm/dm screens like these come in handy alot for and i am very thankful that there are people and companies that are willing to publish and/or create and distribute screens for games i play or would like to try out and have the info i would need asap on hand so to you i thank you for a well created and dristubeted product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
4C System GM Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of War
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2015 14:31:30

This is a quality OpenD6 release. While I personally prefer the basic OpenD6, this system uses one of the variants well. It nails the feel of the setting. The potential for adventure with this book is excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of War
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Magic & Miracles
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2011 20:12:09

Hello. This is a review for "Magic and Miracles" by Phil Hatfield for the D6 System, published by Keck Publishing (Disclaimer - I received a review copy)

Magic and Miracles presents 3 ready to go out of the box magic systems for the D6 System, which appear that they should indeed be plug and play ready for any of your D6 games (provided you use hit points, they don't look as compatible with wounds, for instance a level 1 arcane spell does 1d damage . . . that won't hurt anything using the basic Star Wars wound system).

The Arcane and Divine Systems seem (niftily or eerily) similar to ADnD, as spells including a floating disk, goodberry and others appear, as well as a fan spell that seems like burning hands. My only comment - why no color spray? Thats my favorite low level DnD spell!

I am dissapointed that the arcane spells only go up to level 5, particularly when the magical steed references 15D or greater. Though with 10x current dice to raise magic a pip, that would take a while to get to.

Overall the Arcane is definitely my favorite. It also definitely handles the problem of D6 Magic 'You can't hand out Spell of Foom, player can always just make Foom' satisfactorily, and I've always liked mages memorizing spells. I am saddened by the limit on spells memorized though and each spell taking the same amount of time to memorize. I would think as mages leveled they could memorize more spells (maybe a skill off Int instead of raw int determines spell slots) and also, it would seem level 1 spells should be less memorization and such consuming than level 5 ones. There less complex right?

Divine I am less enthused with, as the description in the first part of the book does not match the mechanics. It says "There is thankfully no limit to how many times a faithful follower may pray. The only limit is the person’s Faith Power and whether their prayer is heard and granted by the higher power." This does not at all seem related to 'You get Wis pips spells/day' Also, it says "They may pray multiple times a day. Only prayers of the same type, done in repetition in a short amount of time, become more difficult to be granted." There is no mechanic for 'you need to vary your spells up' either.

I really would like to see mechanics for 'as many tries as you want, but vary them up lest you annoy the gods', not 'yeah, ration the spells, X/day'

As a minor note . . . I'd also like to see a list of the divine spells arranged by casting difficulty, since would be convenient for clerics trying to pick what to cast to be able to look at spells in their weight class specifically

The Conjuring system does not at all seem related to ADnD (good or bad as you like), but is very odd in that it spends a lot of time detailing explicit game mechanics for what would seem to be background fluff (or maybe I am weird, and lots of games do involve spending a few years as their caster learns to actually be a caster). I am a little perplexed by the mechanics of learning new tricks also, but I am sure that is something which could be easily cleared up or I'm just blind.

Conjurer's also seem even more rationed than other types of casters, as they regain only 3 MP per day it seems, and there spells can wind up requiring a lot of MP. Also, the spells themselves suggest that they can be varied, but how this varying occurs is less explicitly stated.

Overall though this is a cool product. It provides 3 new magic systems to toss into your D6 games, 2 of which are definitely good to go as written (the third I think may need some clarifying erratas) and can definitely allow you to mimicish ADnD in D6. I would suggest tweaking damages some if your using a wound system instead of a HP system. I fully intend to allow my players to tell my players about this, and I think that with the convenience of 'memorize X spells and off you go' the Arcane system may well be a hit for players who heartily dislike the build your own aspect of D6. I will also at least try a character or two that uses it myself and see how it goes. I don't think I will like it more than the stock D6 Magic (which I consider a spell system in awesomeness second only to Earthdawn) but its worth trying out.

And actually creating and publishing magic systems is a wholly neat thing, having had a variety of failures between disastrous and unspectacular with my own dozen or so efforts on the topic.

I can't imagine offhand using this as the only magic system in a D6 game, but I think it is worthy of its place in the spectrum of D6 Magic Systems, so even if none of my players wind up using it I will have another set of choices for arming opponents for them to face, and that alone makes writing this review worth it

Review overall 4/5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Magic & Miracles
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf