Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Everyday Heroes™ on Foundry
by Shane [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2024 17:14:21

This claims to have everything you need to run a modern game and seems stacked at over 400 pages. But where are the weapons, armor and common items?? Booting this up in Foundry, I was sorely surprised to see there is zero equipment listed for player character creation. The best you can do currently is drag NPC weapons over to player inventories. Maybe I missed it, but seeing that there is an Armory book planned for release makes me feel like this is disingenuous advertising. Again, I may be wrong and simply cannot find these compendiums, but after days of looking I'm not so sure that is the case.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Everyday Heroes™ on Foundry
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hi Shane, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Upon further review, we feel like you may not know how to enable the core rulebook content and you're only seeing the quickstart rules content. Please refer to the installation guide here: https://github.com/evilgeniusgaming/everyday-heroes/wiki/Installation . If you're still having issues, please don't hesitate to reach out at info@evilgeniusgaming.com
pixel_trans.gif
The Crow™ Cinematic Adventure
by Magnus [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2023 09:44:12

Bought it for lore, inspiration and ideas how to play a game in the world of the Crow. You can tell the makers knew their Crow and the game is based on the first two movies. Because of this I give it five stars.

The big but here is that 5ed is a bad fit this kind of story, In the movies and in the comic a revenant has its power from the start and learns to use them quickly as in within hours if not less and after that they don't grow in power. A class/level based system such as 5ed doesn't reflect that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crow™ Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Vault: Rules Compendium, Vol. 1
by Ryan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2023 10:53:07

So how does The Vault stack up against a year's worth of Cinematic Adventures?

An easy 5/5, it is that good.

Not only does it have all the content from Year One's Cinematic Adventures? Personally I prefer The Vault. Having everything in one place, side-by-side with the other content makes it super easy to compare what you do and do not want in your game.

The more supernatural and sci-fi content is sectioned off into "Extraordinary" ruleset chapters, which is perfect for keeping things grounded. On the topic of rules, let's get right into it: The Vault introduces new content and modified content that is nothing short of fantastic. Titannic Scale from Pacific Rim too big? Well here's Gigantic Scale that's much more reasonable.

The writing also continues to be top-tier, like the Billionaire class which is the epitome of "F*** it, I'm calling the AC-130 to deal with this.".

At $66 CAD, the price is a little steep but as something with both the Cinematic Adventures and The Vault? I vastly prefer having everything in one place with The Vault. The CAs are fantastic for re-creating set pieces and having the IP, but The Vault? Everything and more.

Overall: Well worth it, especially on sale.

There are only two cons in my opinion: the mini-supplements are omitted (which is fair, they were never advertised to be included), and the PDF is rather girthy. I highly recommend putting it through an Adobe or Foxit pdf optimizer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Vault: Rules Compendium, Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Agency Files: Part 2 - Super Science Equipment
by Bryan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2023 16:17:45

Very useful to further build upon a more science fiction Everyday Heroes setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Agency Files: Part 2 - Super Science Equipment
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Evergreen Knights Part 1: Outlaw Bikers
by Markus [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2023 05:07:01

I like what is in there, but It‘s not very much that is in there. Compared to e.g. how much content you get with a EH Cinematic Advenure this pdf here is quite pricey.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Evergreen Knights Part 1: Outlaw Bikers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
by Damian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2023 05:51:25

Its based on the newest version of Kong from the monsterverse so hopefully we will see a Godzilla expansion soon but in the mean time this has everything you need to start playing a campaign set in the cinematic Kong universe. Great supplement with plenty of new options for both players and games masters i would recommend not just this but the evil genius games system in general



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Highlander Cinematic Adventure
by Faith L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 12:32:11

I grew up with Highlander.

The Queen soundtrack, the visuals, the ideas - such an amazing piece of art & story.

I kept going to see the sequel movies, just hoping that they'd somehow capture the magic of the original, but they didn't.

I fell in love with tabletop roleplay games and, over the years, have run and played in several games that were based on Highlander - some of them ok, some of them not so much.

This adventure though, and the rules within it really captures the essence of the Highlander movie, allowing me to play my own immortal characters in that game world, with it playing out like I expected!

Rules around holy ground, the Quickening, immortal characters - all there!!!

I love it - another awesome book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Highlander Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
by Faith L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 12:23:57

Oh wow, so .... Kong.

Freakin' Kong!

I have to admit I was skeptical about how this could even work as an adventure. I mean, the movies are all about Kong and other Titans fighting, right?

The rules in this game work with titanic scale - yup, that's right, you can have fights with titans using these rules!

There's so much more though - canon lore for Skull Island and the monsters there and an adventure that takes the players through the discovery and perils of the island. Amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pacific Rim Cinematic Adventure
by Faith L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 12:18:33

There's loads of games out there that handle giant mecha fighting each other, and some of them fighting monsters.

This is WAY more than just generic mechs vs monsters though - this IS Pacific Rim!!!

All of the lore, the monsters, the tech for how drifting works, and it plays like being in the movies. Characters can do so much more than just being in Jaegers!

I ran this for friends over the weekend and they loved it so much that I felt it was worth jumping on here to review.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pacific Rim Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Total Recall Cinematic Adventure
by Faith L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 12:12:58

I have some really fond memories of the movie and this adventure brings them back, evoking the actions and atmosphere of the movie itself.

It's on Mars, with mutants and tech, and all sorts of hijinks around memories.

Awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Total Recall Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Highlander Cinematic Adventure
by Paul T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 12:10:04

"There can be only one!" Immortality, Dueling, the Quickening - all with 5E compatible rules! Sure, you can reproduce any of the movies/shows but the concepts also work really well with a fantasy campaign. Immortality rules can pair great with a Lich or as the victim of a curse. Dueling rules make for a more interesting swashbuckly showdown than standard combat. And so on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Highlander Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Highlander Cinematic Adventure
by Steve I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 10:02:50

This is an outstanding adventure. I also had the chance to see the Dark Gathering event that was done at GenCon. It was amazing!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
by Steve I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2023 10:00:15

This has been a great adventure! I love the way they bring Kong into the game. Really looking forward to playing again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kong: Skull Island Cinematic Adventure
by Reyn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 16:18:33

An excellent adventure packed with wonderful materials to use in my own games! What more could I ask for?

Now what about Godzilla? :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Everyday Heroes™ Core Rulebook
by Bryan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2023 06:48:29

This is a great game for cinematic action/adventure. My only complaint, and one I've noticed others share, is the marketing strategy that this is a spiritual reboot of D20 Modern. I'm pretty sure that the designers knew that people who remember D20 Modern fondly are mostly thinking of Urban Arcana. With Everyday Arcana not coming out until 2024, I dont feel cheated but there is an element of disappointment. Spycraft 2.0 was a game that took the 3rd edition D20 rules, broke away from the first Spycraft's dediction to espionge, and applied them to action movie style adventures. Everyday Heroes feels more like a spiritual reboot of that game and a very good one at that.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Everyday Heroes™ Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
Powered by OneBookShelf