Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
[Spanish] Calima
by Chinoese c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2021 09:54:35

Oneshot "real" perfecto para 2 jugadores y muy exigente para 1 jugador pero igual de satisfactorio o más. Formalmente lo tiene todo: es una historia original, absorbente, claustrofóbica por momentos, exigente a veces, juega con tu mente y te hace plantearte la salida más difícil. Se intuyen cosas si has jugado mucho a la llamada, pero no es previsible. La maquetación es PRO. Las ayudas, pjs, pnjs MUY completas. ¿BSO de la aventura? un gustazo y un plus. Espero que sea la primera de muchas de este autor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Spanish] Calima
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
¡Muchísimas gracias! Pero, ¿te ha gustado o no? ;D
[Spanish] Calima
by Juan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2021 03:37:38

Aventura escrita con cariño y que fluye en mesa.

Totalmente recomendada, tanto si vas a jugarla con CoC 7th u otro sistema.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
¡Muchas gracias! Me alegro de que te haya gustado. Espero que la juegues mucho y que cada vez sea una experiencia genial.
Six Seasons in Sartar
by Jason F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 14:48:39

Fully deserves its status as one of the best RQ products in the JC.

The author has been playing and thinking Glorantha for decades, and it shows. There is a richness to the material that makes it evocative to read, and I would imagine, to run or play. The metatextual quotations from fictional scholars are an excellent way to show how the material can be adapted to the GM's group's own needs. The story episodes have excellent variety, being a mix of moral decisions, combat, skill use, heroquesting, and experiencing what it means to belong to the Haraborn community. An "episodes" chapter sketches out several useful but more generic events, also full of solid details but easily used in this or another campaign.

Minor quibble: The writing is good throughout, and as I've said, the material itself is excellent, so it's a bit unfortunate that its marred by some distracting typos. It could use another proofreading pass.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Seasons in Sartar
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Thrown Voices
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 13:23:06

My unnerving fear of old puppets aside, this is a great adventure that would serve as a way to introduce new players to horror role-playing games with the possibility of the Chtulhu mythos being introduced in more detail later on in a campaign. The setting is perfect, if plays up the isolated and claustrophobic atmosphere where the antagonists and... the other guest make this more than just a simple survival horror session but one which puts the investigators against the living and the animated where they must tread carefully. The NPCs are well written and offer a good background piece that can play up the human and horror element. It certainly fits with the 1920s, but it could work in almost any era with a little tweaking by the Keeper The puppet is my favorite element of this adventure, but also the one that I would have liked a little bit more detail on as a keeper. I appreciate that there is openness to the origin and truth of the character, and it could easily be multiple mythos entities like the King in Yellow or a gift from the Crawling Chaos, this gives a suitable template that can be expanded upon as needed depending on how the Investigators follow up. His interactions and motivation seem appropriately ghastly as a horror and mythos creature, but there were some parts that made me crook an eyebrow at the plausibility and feasibility of his abilities and durability. The unnatural strength and damage this puppet can do, especially at the beginning before the changes begin, seems unusual and I would have appreciated a small breadcrumb trail building up to the thing being able to take on humans rather than doing so right out of the start. The broken hand also has me wondering how it could deal the damage if it is made of wood and it is hard to cut with wood. While the page and a bit of how to deal with the creature is a great tool, I know that the investigators and keeper would like more guidance on dealing with the puppet (such as how large does a ‘limb’ have to be in one piece for it to be controlled, how far detached can limbs still be controlled by the puppet, and how would the puppet survive in the ocean as nothing corrodes like saltwater for example) and how a possible combination of the disposal methods would work. As a keeper, I can make judgments but I would have appreciated more outlines so I wouldn’t have to improvise too much when the Investigators propose a solution that falls into a gray area. Small qualms, but I think that the puppet is a great creature that could prove to be a challenge for even seasoned investigators. Overall, a great oneshot shot adventure that is well written and has the opportunity to play with another common fear after the dark and clowns. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thrown Voices
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Of Wrath and Blood
by Haden S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 09:38:45

The first half of this scenario, where investigators search for the Macario twins in Baltimore, is a solid start to a sequel for The Haunting, promising Children of the Corn/The Omen-style antics as one of the boys is possessed by the spirit of Corbitt. Unfortunately, the second half of this scenario does not live up to that promise, entirely shifting focus to a ghoul’s lair in the LaCroix family crypt with barely any connection to Corbitt at all.

There is a lot of information about the history of the LaCroix family and its ghoul, but as this scenario is written, there’s no reason for your investigators to ever ask about them in the first place. I started rewriting sections to beef up those connections, but once I started revising, I ended-up throwing out 2/3 of this scenario, since I found the conclusion weak as well.

The confrontation of the ghoul at the end is underwhelming and takes away from the potential creepiness of the Macario twins themselves. The only thread connecting LaCroix and Corbitt is the Chapel of Contemplation, but they are invoked in name only, there’s no further information on their motivations or functions to further that plot for investigators unless the Keeper adds them. Exorcising Corbitt out of one of the Macarios should be the crux of the finale, but instead it feels more like an afterthought.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Of Wrath and Blood
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Pop Goes the Weasel
by Philip G. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 09:17:30

Reviewing as a Keeper who is preparing this adventure to run with a group of 4.

This is an excellent scenario and an enjoyable read. Plot: excellent take on the technical aspect of interaction with the Mythos. NPC: very well constructed characters with traits and hooks. Prep: very well-organized material, easy to prepare, checkpoints are very helpful. Feel: excellent descriptions and notes to support the “70s computer science gone wrong” setting.

Looking forward to seeing my players struggle through the drastic show down.

-- press y to accept --

y



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pop Goes the Weasel
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review Philip! Please let me know what your players thought of it, and what their outcome is
Sorrow in Tsavo
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2021 03:35:46

Love the core concept, The Ghost & The Darkness is a favourite movie of mine, so be able to play it is fantastic The module is well layed out & easy to follow, a keeper's dream. Very nice work Bridgett, love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sorrow in Tsavo
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

[Spanish] Calima
by Alfredo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2021 01:31:33

genial partida, ya la he dirigido y gustó muchomuchomucho



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Spanish] Calima
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Muchas gracias, Alfredo. Espero que la juegues muchas veces más y siempre guste!
An Eye For An Eye
by Dani D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 18:30:29

This review contains spoilers!!!!

Very unique concept! The King in Yellow is my favorite great old one, and I think this handles him very well. The layout is intuitive - it reads well and there's not a lot of flipping between pages. Every picture that the author paints is very vivid and hits hard. I sure have never encountered two dead babies stuck in walls before, which was unnerving enough, but then after finding out that the Investigators were the villians (something else I've never really experienced before, especially not to this level) and were essentially the reason they got stuck in this mess, it was pretty intense. Its not full of action, but it doesnt need to be, because its about the Investigators uncovering who they are and what they did to end up in this hell warehouse. Very surreal, incredibly cool monster, all around spooky and unsettling atmostphere. Would 100% reccomend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
An Eye For An Eye
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

An Eye For An Eye
by Juana G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 10:50:20

really really enjoyed this one shot, with my players it ran at a little over 4 hours which was really good. The narrative was really cool and I liked that this didn't put an emphasis on combat, instead it was emphasizing paranoia and investigation. The amnesia concept was really cool, I haven't personally played any scenario like that and it was a lot of fun. my players really liked that each and every thing was a discovery and the major twists were really impactful to everyone.

I also have to say, this scenario has incredible imagery, which made it really easy to imagine everything and my players (seasoned with coc) said it was the first time they felt their gut wrench in a really long time. I think everything was really clearly laid out, the setting was really cool, and I like that The King in Yellow wasn't forced, but rather something that existed in the background, like a black cloud looming over everything that the characters cannot comprehend, the helplessness was palpable. Each room really had its own secrets, and secrets within those secrets. My characters had a fight to the death with each other to make ending 1 happen, it didn't even need prompting from me!

quality handouts and that cover is awesome too. really interesting use of puzzles to escape certain things as well. required some thought but no one felt stuck.

A lot of care and thought went into this. While the amnesia thing is niche, and the setting and helpless vibe (with minimal combat) may certainly not be for everyone. If you like slaying deep ones and sandboxes, this isn't for you. but if you're like me and you like fear, isolation, and true investigation with incredible twists and turns backed by a strong narrative, then you will not be disappointed with this. I would have believed it was professional! Even the scenario seeds were really cool! I can't wait to run this again with my other yellow king stuff

i look forward to the next publications, hopefully!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mummy of Pemberley Grange
by Leopoldo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2021 21:36:08

It´s a very good one shot scenario, with a great premise. It's a bit short and straightforward, depending on the group the session may end very soon. Have another scenario at hand just in case. I like what's in there, would have liked a bit more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mummy of Pemberley Grange
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Brockton Butcher
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2021 20:30:03

Great premise and wonderful flexibility in that it can be run 1:1 or for a group. Can't wait to fit this little horrific gem into my campaign. 4 stars for concept with one more after running it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Brockton Butcher
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
by Starsky S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 15:54:13

Had the pleasure of playing this. Amazing attention to detail. The author knows what they're talking about and has crafted a scenario that any Cold War history enthusiast will appreciate. Also it's a great time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Crepid Fornication
by Chris s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 15:28:42

Reviewing as a Keeper who has read but not yet run this adventure (though I am very excited to).

This is a rich, detailed adventure confined to an impeccably designed location. There is a great varied cast of NPCs and an array of pre-generated characters, with primers on motivations and expected insanity outcomes, which is ideal for bringing new players to the game

The plot itself is imaginative and will provide a challenge regardless of the playstyle of your players. The theme is wondefully creepy and also is well integrated with the plot.

I can not wait to run this for my players



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crepid Fornication
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Chris s.! Very much appreciated!
Cold Hunger
by Andy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 11:13:07

Really interesting setting and premise. Can't wait to run it with my regular group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold Hunger
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 1199 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf