Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
[Catalan] Teixint onades
by Adrià P. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2021 17:15:36

L'aventura està molt ben explicada i és original. El misteri és de la terra i això dona punts extres. Molt bona feina!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Catalan] Teixint onades
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Horror at Right Hook
by Robin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2021 09:21:46

This short, fun story is the perfect length for a one-session adventure. The built-in hooks, well-crafted NPCs, and interesting set pieces will keep you thoroughly engaged. It's well-written to stand by itself as a one-shot, but the author has given good instructions on how to slip it into your existing camapaign, maybe as an interlude between adventures, or as the prologue to a much longer campaign. It is set in the classic Cthulhu 1920s NYC, but has potential to be adapted to other Call of Cthulhu eras, and other urban centers, wherever and whenever you need a mysterious fight club and secret society to appear in your game. And if you just want to use it as a one time break between other games, it has several unique investigators that you can just hand out to your group and hit the ground running.

Don't be a heel or get caught with your gloves off, get The Horror at Right Hook for your group!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Horror at Right Hook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1
by Warren G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2021 12:08:02

Theses are amazing they have their own theme and look great so happy I picked theses up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four-Bit Characters, Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Autopsy
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2021 20:45:20

With the right group, I think this could be a heck of a memorable scenario. It deals with some profoundly upsetting stuff, though, so it's not going to be to every group's tastes. You should definitely know your group and maybe check in with them about their comfort levels with certain stuff. I don't want to get into spoilers, so I'm not getting into specifics. The scenario does give you options for keeping it from getting too nasty.
Though likely best as a one-shot, I'd be curious to see what direction characters who survive it might go in. Good stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Autopsy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

La Recette
by Clym A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2021 08:17:13

$1.75! I mean come on what are you expecting to get for $1.75? The answer is, rather surprisingly, a hell of a lot. The premise is a great one, nice and dark too, not far removed from a Coen brothers movie. For those of you who love some Deep South Voodoo action then this is definately the one for you. La Recette by the way is French for the recipe (I had to look it up!) and within a few paragraphs it was clear to see what needed to be done and why the author chose the title. This is a really well thought out adventure but also open enough to enable the keeper to stamp their own mark on the scenario. There are a few issues that could be ironed out, but that is me just nit picking! The pulp magazine layout works a treat too. Top work!

This is a scenario that needs to be played and I am keen to try it out. I will return later to detail just how it plays out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
La Recette
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Carousel of Fears
by Clym A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2021 03:34:00

Disclaimer: I have had a few conversations with the author of this work prior to reviewing 'Carousel of Fears'. So imagine my concern when I finally gave her scenario a thorough read through and discovered just what a dark, twisted and depraved mind this seemingly encouraging and kindly individual harbours!!! This scenario is DARK wow! Obviously this is a good thing. We don't want to be playing a horror roll playing game where the closest thing to horror is a lacklustre Scooby Doo reject. Not here! No siree! What you do get though is an indepth foray into psychological horror. It is easy to visualise, and for me the visualisation was in broad day light, which is something of a feat in itself. The post apocalyptic setting does not detract from the scenario but if it wasn't your bag then you could easily place this carnival just about anywhere in a Lovecraftian (technically Chambersian!) setting, Carnivals move from town to town right? (Something wicked this way comes indeed!). I love the advice on how to shorten the scenario and it's so simple 'This Attraction is Currently out of Order. We Apologise for the Inconvenience!' Great stuff and especially great for those looking for something a little more visceral in gameplay!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carousel of Fears
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
I cannot thank you enough for such a glowing review. Thank you for your support, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. I really, really appreciate it. I hope you continue to enjoy it!
I cannot thank you enough for such a glowing review. Thank you for your support, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. I really, really appreciate it. I hope you continue to enjoy it!
The Prisoner's Dilemma
by Pierre-Olivier G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2021 20:33:04

T. A. Newman's first published scenario, 'The Prisoner's Dilemma' is a testament to its author's dedication. It is a juicy piece of reading, greatly complemented by Holly Chadwick's apt horror illustrations. The props, created by PropsWithInkDrops are on point, and Eon Images' work makes the plans of the HMP Dartmoor look like the work of a professional architect's office.

Newman's writing style is evocative and has an horrific flair that will help players and Keepers alike in depicting their environment. If you are fond of 'boxed' text, you will find that most of the map entries come with an abundance of them. As a Keeper, I'm more of the 'paraphrase it' school, but I still have to tip my hat to the work and love that went into it.

There are some very strong horror scenes, notably the original and varied depiction of creatures, and these made me shudder deliciously.

I'd have liked a page-by-page layout instead of a double-page one, however. It would have greatly improved PDF readability for me. Mind you, the map folio probably explains the author's choice of layout.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Prisoner's Dilemma
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Into a Dark Heart
by kylie w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2021 02:26:11

Into the heart of darkness consists of 30 pages of material, including both story and the pre-gen characters. It is well laid out and very easy to follow, and therefore suitable for both experienced and new keepers alike. The story provides a good balance of play styles. There are opportunities for social interactions with NPC's and typical investigative activities. The author has put thought into skill use; who thought that combining fishing and cooking could give you back HPs! The story is interesting, and structurally similar to the "Heart of Darkness". It has a twisted back ground story that is novel and provides appropriately high stakes. I also appreciated that the author had thought through different endings based on the players actions. I think this is a story that any group can enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into a Dark Heart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Sermon of Sludge
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 20:01:43

Everything about this scenario is top notch. All the little touches to make it look like it came out of the era it takes place in go above and beyond what I would expect from this sort of product. The NPC's are all interesting and well thought out. I'm looking forward to a chance to run this if I can ever scrounge together a group of players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sermon of Sludge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

The Evil on the East River
by Clym A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:38:44

This is such a well thought out and rather saucy looking scenario. I can see how it would fit as suggested into Masks of Nyarlathotep. However, it is not essential and is a great standalone too. The pregens have been well thought out (With great names too!) and appear to be 'Pulp-able' (is that a word?) The layout is professional and nice on the eye. It does lean toward more adult content (let's just throw the car keys in a bowl and see what happens!!!) but as ever everything is at the keeper's discretion. All in all a really great investigation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Evil on the East River
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Sermon of Sludge
by Clym A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:03:43

My goodness this is a beautiful thing!!! Original and a little bit daring! The production of 'Sermon of Sludge' is spot on (I can't imagine the effort put into making it look exactly like a cheap 70's counterculture pulp comic). There is more than a nod to the work of Gilbert Shelton (think Fabulous Furry Freak Brothers) and executed flawlessly. However, don't be fooled into thinking that Sermon of Sludge is a throwaway scenario with a gimmicky design, it is far from it! The scenario is solid as &@£%!!! and can be played straight or ramped up to the pulpy, stoner, freak-fest the amazing imagery provided suggests. The handouts are excellent of which I counted 18 (18!!! I struggled to come up with three for my own offering!) all of which look effortlessly of the era. But the piece de resistance (is that how you spell it?) are the character Sheets, a true work of genius and further proof this is a real passion project! 

Where do I sign up for more from 'Bored Stiffs' productions???



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sermon of Sludge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review, Clym. We’re thrilled that you’re picking up what we’re putting down. More than that, though, thanks for feeding our already massive egos! Please let us return the favor by sending your address to: contact@boredstiffs.com
The Highway of Blood: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1970s
by Clive M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2021 20:40:19

Fantastic toolbox for an extended scenario of mythos horrors and gore in a setting and era which feel like they should be used for way more material!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Highway of Blood: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1970s
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Unremembered
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2021 07:57:02

I had the privilege of being GMed by Heinrich himself for this scenario at JacksCon 2020. What an experience! The scenario is very well put together, with a well balanced and mutually dependent cast of pregens. There are enough clues to keep the investigation moving forward, and at no point did we feel short of something to do. The horror builds nicely from some initial feelings of, "something's really not right here" to a cataclysmic finale. HM writes great scenarios. Check out also "The Great Trap" on this site.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unremembered
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Trouble in Pinewood
by Philip G. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2021 09:17:25

Reviewing as a Keeper who is preparing this adventure to run with a group of 4. This is an excellent scenario and an enjoyable read.

Plot: excellent, simple, effective, and very easy to implement in a campaign. NPC: two very well constructed characters with defined purpose, easy to handle. Prep: excellently organized material for two locations, easy to prepare. Feel: very good descriptions and notes.

Looking forward to seeing my players enjoy a good night’s rest at Mrs. Jones’ impromptu hotel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Pinewood
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
by Darren S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2021 09:56:13

After 40 years, the Classic RQ supplement 'Griffin Mountain' finally loses its crown as the best RQ sandbox to 'Company of the Dragon'. I didn’t think it would ever happen, but it has, and to such a worthy successor. If you play RQG you need Company of the Dragon. Simple as that.

It is well written, easy to read, and has just the right amount of background information without ever becoming too dense. Episodes are cleverly constructed to allow you to tailor your own campaign to suit, and flexible enough to allow your players maximum agency in telling the story of The Company of the Dragon. And, as if that isn't enough, the essays on Draconic Consciousness, Initiation Quests, and further development of the 'Character Rating' system first seen in Six Seasons, are worth the cover price alone!

Five stars are not enough!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 1199 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf