Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition Quick-Start Rules
by Madison T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2021 12:14:51

I got the idé to run the adventure from the YouTuber Seth Skorkowsky, who said it was a good introduction to Call of Cthulhu. It did not disappoint - my group and I had a great time playing it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone running Call of Cthulhu for the first time, since it is easy to run and was a hit in my game group.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition Quick-Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

[French] Hesta - Le sarcophage Saint-Claire
by Olivier B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2021 03:00:10

Scénario peu original, pas très fourni, écrit avec la mode de l'inclusif. Je ne le jouerai très probablement pas ; je passe mon chemin.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
[French] Hesta - Le sarcophage Saint-Claire
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Merci d'avoir acheté ce scénario, je suis désolée qu'il ne soit pas à votre goût et j'espère sincèrement que cette critique n'est mas seulement dû à la présence de l'écriture inclusive. Bonnes fêtes d'Halloween à vous !
Stone and Bone
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2021 11:17:03

Great scenario. Nice to see an adventure based in Prax. It really succeeds in creating a distinctive atmosphere for this region of Glorantha. For example through little touches like the sand-mushrooms. The main NPC is a shaman of one of the clans of the Bison Tribe and I do like the way the whole premise of the scenario fleshes out the shaman’s central role in Praxian clan life. There was good advice for GMs on how to scale the adventure and there is a useful appendix of runespells for the cult of Bagog.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stone and Bone
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2021 02:20:12

My personal interest in the Jonstown Compendium is to peruse the many different ways in which people construct scenarios. As odd as it sounds, I like to see what is lurking in other people’s heads and how this is interpreted into their adventures. The variation in approach between authors is always a curiosity to me and to my mind there is no right or wrong way.

The Black Spear is both audacious and brave, being very different to the other scenarios published under the aegis of the Jonstown Compendium. It takes a wild ride through Glorantha, throws up many curve-balls and surprises, imparting much interesting ‘Gloranthan Lore’ along the way. And what I truly love about it is that it is unlike anything I would create and as such I have learnt from it. Perhaps the next time I put pen to paper I will be a bit more daring.

The Black Spear takes the gamemaster and players alike back to some familiar haunts but replays them in a completely different fashion. Without giving too much away, a great example of this is a visit to a cave complex. This might have some players ‘tooling up’ for a hunt and kill mission, but Black Spear takes a very different turn and comes up with something truly inspirational, fun and Gloranthan. Love it.

What’s more, the book is beautiful to behold. Wonderfully written, colourful, bold and clear, it is full of useful boxed text and packed with superb art from Mike O’Connor.

It’s a must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Paul A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2021 01:11:22

Magnificent!

From the vibrant artwork to the suggested soundtracks for key scenes, and the notes at the end on the author's inspirations from film and literature for key NPCs, the attention to detail and sheer joy evident on every page of this saga makes it a delight to read. And there is so much wonderful Glorantha material here, that even if (like me) you prefer the Questworlds system to Runequest, or don't plan to run the saga in its entirety, you will be coming back to it again and again. Glorious!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Darkened Hermitage
by Peter B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2021 13:52:46

Excellent, solid one shot with a fantastic setting and well written NPCs. Had the privilege of playing a game hosted by the author and it was a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Darkened Hermitage
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Graeme A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2021 12:15:38

I'm giving five stars because Im not allowed to give more!

Nick. Have you suffered a head injury recently? This is some next level stuff!

I have, in my many years (I'm no youngster, been playing RQ since the 80's) read more than a few gaming article on running games with divine themes, spirituality and world shifting adventures. But I havent found a published adventure that encapsulates this quite the way "Black Spear" does.

Glorantha is a world system that seems meant for exactly the sort of thing that Black Spear brings to the table. Not only does this dovetail into the mundane activity of the setting seemlessly but it answers questions about the nature of heroquests that you dont need to be an experienced RQ player to understand. Black Spear puts the adventurers at the centre of world events and although Dragon Pass at the end of the adventure is exactly as it should be, the adventurers have made it that way and learned a lot more about the world along the way (as has the GM if not well versed in back story).

Run exactly as published this should bring many sessions of adventure to your group. I intend to pad my game sessions out with additional tied in material from my own campaign... Black Spear's pace and scope makes this easy.

Thanks Nick, a job very well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

[French] Sous Cinq Brassées
by Olivier B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 16:44:02

Scénario bien écrit, complet et original. Une version en langage non-inclusif, donc en français, serait intéressante pour ceux qui, comme moi, ont du mal à lire cette écriture avec fluidité. L'inclusivité, c'est aussi à tous d'avoir le choix.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[French] Sous Cinq Brassées
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Cthulhu Maps - Scenario Map Pack #2 - Genius Loci
by Lukas E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 12:16:21

like every work by Cthulhu Architect, it is very detailed and perfectly adapted to the adventure. 5 of 5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Maps - Scenario Map Pack #2 - Genius Loci
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Vinga's Ford
by Dale H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 00:53:49

Nothing substantial to add, this adventure is a must have for your Apple Lane campaign. Is there a POD forthcoming?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vinga's Ford
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I played it first in my own Colymar campaign and the PCs loved it. We are not looking into PoD for individual adventures, generally. Beer With Teeth prefer to use their time to create new things. While I love this adventure, and would love to see it physically represented, it would be no more than a pamphlet. We're looking at our next Clearwine book instead.
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 16:11:02

Après une première lecture, encore un peu superficielle, je dirais que cette (mini) campagne allie la plupart des éléments qui m'ont fait plonger dans Glorantha: la possibilité d'immerger les personnages autant dans les expériences métaphysiques que dans les situations les plus delirantes; passer en un instant des hauteurs de l'Histoire à l'aspect le plus prosaïque de la survie d'un aventurier; tout cela sans sombrer dans la gravité et en gardant l'humour présent. Ma Glorantha est un mélange de western spaghetti, de Monty Pythonades et de réflexions plus ou moins profondes sur l'existence. Je retrouve tout cela dans cet ouvrage que je recommande chaudement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
C’est a dire: “After a first reading, still somewhat superficial, I would say that this (mini) campaign combines most of the elements that made me dive into Glorantha: the possibility of immersing the characters as much in metaphysical experiences as in the most delirious situations; passing in an instant from the heights of History to the most prosaic aspects of an adventurer's survival; all this without sinking under the weight and keeping the humor present. My own Glorantha is a mixture of spaghetti western, Monty Pythonisms and more-or-less deep reflections on existence. I find all of this in this book, which I highly recommend.”
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Iain M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 11:31:14

I'll be honest. My first thought on finishing a read-through of this was, "It's not for everyone. I can imagine some DMs or reviewers hating this." But then I thought, "What are they doing gaming in Glorantha, anyway?" If you are running a game in Glorantha, you need to read this book. It's an adrenaline-fueled acid trip of a story (sort of Fear and Loathing in Pavis with added sexy disco netwlings) that illustrates just how literally other-worldly a Heroquest needs to be. From flying on the back of a mythical chariot (or a giant bird that spews lightning, whichever floats your boat) through the sandstorm out of Mad Max: Fury Road to the final encounter with one of the movers and shakers of the age in a dreamscape that encompasses David Bowie in all of his incarnations it will keep your players engaged, mystified (in the good sense,) and yearning to get to the next part of this savage journey to the heart of the Gloranthan dream. Five bright, throbbing stars from me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Highway of Blood: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1970s
by Matt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 11:18:59

Outstanding scenario for CoC 7thEd in the tradition of Hills Have eyes/Texas Chainsaw. Starts in media res with a high speed chase that creates immediate edge-of-your seat excitement to escape and descends into gruesome horror from there. Well designed. Has a soundtrack you can pick up and even a youtube trailer teaser for context. Another solid scenario from Ian Christiansen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Highway of Blood: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1970s
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Bad Day at Duck Rock
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 07:05:08

A 'Western' Runequest adventure! Loosely based on a classic movie, Bad Day at Duck Rock is a great adventure and solid place to start a campaign! The story and setting reminded me of the old Spaghetti westerns: A one armed duck comes into town, looking for the varmints that done killed his buddy's parents and torched their farm. The adventure includes memorable characters, fantastic art, and over thirty pages of stats for the adventurers to encounter! The Village of Duck Rock is detailed and rich, making it a perfect place for adventurers to use as a base to explore the nearby area in further adventurers. I for one liked that it wasn't set in Prax. I love Prax, but it was nice to see another side of Glorantha. Looking forward to future releases!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bad Day at Duck Rock
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Nicolò M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 05:28:07

This adventure is fun and psychedelic. Illustrations fit perfectly with the writing, which is easy to read yet deep in Gloranthan lore and customs.

As a noob RQ DM, Black Spear is very easy to use and it perfectly helps you feeling the Gloranthan vibe.

As a non-native English speaker, the writing feels smooth and easy enough to follow.

Be aware the adventure presents very few combats, so of your players like those, you'll have to add them by yourself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, Nicolò! Prompted by a discussion on Reddit, I've added a one-page bonus download, "Violence is Always an Option," suggesting extra combat scenes you can add to every Act of the scenario (if your players are into that sort of thing). No statblocks, because I don't know whether your adventurers are trollkin-victims or Harrek-murderers. You'll find it in your DriveThruRPG Library or on the product page if you log in before visiting. Hope this helps!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1159 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf