Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Pharaoh's Sacrifice
by MARK C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2024 14:42:30

This is a great introduction to 1920s Edinburgh. My players and I had a good time exploring all the locations and learning about the Egyptology craze of the time. The plot is good with some interesting NPCs. Great handouts as well. Took three nights to play. We have already started on the next scenario!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Pharaoh's Sacrifice
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks very much for the great review!
pixel_trans.gif
In Dark And Lonely Waters
by Stuart [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2024 11:02:28

Really enjoyed this. It has excellent characters and a great setting. I would recommend picking it up and giving by it a go with your group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In Dark And Lonely Waters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
In Dark And Lonely Waters
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2024 10:54:28

It's been excellent this! Tons of fun! Would definitely recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Baskwood Island Hotel: Roll20
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2024 19:08:19

It's not a bad premise for a scenario but there just isn't much here. There's a premise and a general timeline of events but not much more than that. There's not much for the players to really do here. The keeper will largely have to fill this in for themselves. It's more of a skeleton of a scenario that a complete, fleshed out scenario.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Baskwood Island Hotel: Roll20
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Al-Azif Unearthed: The Unraveling - Roll20 Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
by Robert [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2024 16:32:07

This is the first major multi-session scenario I played with my group of new investigators following a few introductory one-shots. We were all blown away by the production value that Crowdis put into the maps, handouts, GM guidance and investigation board included with the game.

My only nitpick is that things slowed down for us a little in the third act chase scene, and I feel (hopefully my investigators didn't) that I had to make some adjustments on the fly to avoid losing some of the drama that we had spent hours ratcheting up.

Aside from that, this title is worth every penny, especially on the VTT version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Al-Azif Unearthed: The Unraveling - Roll20 Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Nick Brooke's Gloranthan Manifesto
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2024 15:54:21

Essential reading for anyone who wants to play their games in Glorantha. It makes the world of Glorantha fun, manageable and accessible. It’s a straight talking, open minded and honest. It is an excellent resource that I refer to over and over.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nick Brooke's Gloranthan Manifesto
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mystery Box
by neil [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2024 18:46:10

Asinine premise. I wouldn't play this with my group if you paid me.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery Box
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
[French] Les disparus de Dunver Island
by Lucas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2024 04:57:22

Scénario très sympa. Je suis un MJ débutant et ce scénario est plutôt adapté, l'intrigue est bien localisée et ça aide beaucoup. Après environ 4h-4h30 de jeu mes quatre joueurs sont morts sur le dénouement parce qu'ils ont été timides à lancer le combat mais ils ont quand même tous passé un bon moments (joueurs débutants ou non)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[French] Les disparus de Dunver Island
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Edge of Empire (RuneQuest)
by Alain [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2024 12:53:54

Wonderful! Legends, myths, geography, peoples, a deep look at Imther: a must have. Extraordinary!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Edge of Empire (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Knife
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2024 11:19:53

This is an interesting modern scenario. Ran my group with it and it took about 2 hours to play. The only big thing I wish it had were actual handouts (instead of just being described)-so I did whip up a few via Cthulhu Architect’s handout generator.

Will be running again in a few months at a convention.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Knife
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review; best of luck at the convention!
pixel_trans.gif
Signal to Noise - A 1980s Analog Horror Scenario
by RJ [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2024 10:26:32

Note: I do not play these scenarios. I only read them. An incredibly fun premise that can certainly has the potential to scare, especially if you've dreamt about your TV coming to life.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Signal to Noise - A 1980s Analog Horror Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Soul Survivor
by Geoff [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2024 13:02:25

Overall a great fun solo quest. One I recommend to have a friend GM for you for the combats as it makes more real and fun, and is a great way for a gm to learn how to gm as you only have one player to engage with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soul Survivor
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Well of All Fear
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2024 03:16:49

Very well detailed and flowed well. We needed two sessions to complete it, but would probably work as a (longish) one-nighter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Well of All Fear
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Basic Roleplaying: Universal Game Engine
by Jordan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2024 20:33:33

Basic Roleplaying: Universal Game Engine is the second edition of Chaosium Inc.'s tabletop gaming system which they have designed and tweaked over the decades for their role-playing games, from Call of Cthulhu to Pendragon.

True to its title, Basic Roleplaying is essentially a toolkit for players and Game Masters alike to customise for their own games, from small-scale one-shot scenarios to full-scale game settings of their own.

Having said that, this second edition of Basic Roleplaying thoroughly covers and describes numerous mechanics which Chaosium Inc. has used for their numerous role-playing games over the past four decades and counting. Therefore, newcomers to this gaming system might feel daunted by the sheer abundance in tweakable content and options.

Nonetheless, if you are a fan or experienced player of Chaosium Inc.'s games and feel aspired to create and/or play customised games using their common system, Basic Roleplaying may be the tabletop gaming system for you!

Otherwise, if you prefer simpler tabletop gaming systems which are more focused on roleplaying than dice rolls and mechanics, you may feel more comfortable with the recently updated FATE Core System by Evil Hat Productions.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Roleplaying: Universal Game Engine
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kane's Tone
by Jelle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2024 18:25:00

I ran this scenario a few weeks ago for my in-person group of experienced players and it was awesome! I highly recommend Kane's Tone, especially for experienced Keepers and players. We played it in about two and half hours but discussed it and all the secrets in it for another hour afterwards. I gave my players blank character sheets and only revealed their actual stats when they made a skill check in that skill which led to some amazing moments. I feel the scenario gets even better if you embrace the PvP aspect of it (it's a one-shot after all) as long as you have the group for it. Be sure to read and use the tips the author has provided in the scenario as they turn a very good scenario into an amazing story. The scenario involves a world-ending new (as far as I'm aware) Mythos being, Star Vampires, amnesia and some truly shocking moments. But it's not all horror and suspense, Kane's Tone combines this with some very well done comedy, particularly when the characters Robert Green and Emma Jones are involved. Watching someone at my table legit do the Hadouken move and be elated that it worked is an all-time gaming moment for me. I have run a lot of scenarios for all kinds of games and I have nothing but praise for Kane's Tone and the author! I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kane's Tone
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2372 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf