Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tribe 8 RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2023 16:10:12

Excellent addition to the line, its a shame this and the 1st edition aren't available as POD.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribe 8 RPG 2nd Edition Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Night's Edge
by Alex B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2023 15:38:32

A genuinely good book to build up on Cyberpunk's world. Much more in depth than White Wolf Magazine #36-38's articles "World of Future Darkness" which was used as a fusion of both Cyberpunk and Vampire: the Masquerade, but more focused on being it's own thing while taking inspiration from World of Darkness along with old monster flicks and stories without utilizing any the mechanics from V:tM nor any of the other WoD games. If you want to get a good gothic and supernatural twist for your loud and proud cybernetic loving punks this is the one for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
by Simon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2023 10:32:51

This is a truly excellent product. The content is first class, with years of great play material in a living world. The remaster is absolutely brilliant, clearly a lot of effort and love went into the presentation. One thing I was very happy to see in the discussion of their 'chesspiece' system that describes NPCs' relation to the Metaplot/Storyline is that they do recognise that some GMs like me may wish to deviate from the official storyline, and that this is ok. :)

Not cheap but very well worth the price. If I could give 6 stars...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized – United Mercantile Federation Leaguebook
by Simon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2023 12:16:54

I'm using this book to run a war campaign set in the northern Badlands just south of Ashington. I'm finding the level of detail in this book just right to help me out, without drowning me in detail. Nice maps of every UMF city state, major NPCs, lots of local fauna, plenty of great art. Very happy with this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized – United Mercantile Federation Leaguebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Storyline Book 2: Blood on the Wind
by Simon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2023 12:14:39

I'm running a Heavy Gear RPG war campaign starting TN 1/1/1937, this booklet is great for

(a) a comprehensive timeline 1935-1939, covering the outbreak & default course (I don't hold with inviolate metaplots) of the Interpolar War. (b) A cast of the major NPCs (c) A bunch of news reports and secret documents to give to my players as things progress.

The digital quality is great. Very happy with this purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Storyline Book 2: Blood on the Wind
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Silhouette CORE RPG Rules Deluxe Edition
by wade g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2023 21:20:47

It's unbelievable that the cost is less than it deserves. I've saw some say the pdf is a scan. If so, the pdf must have been upgraded. It looks perfect. I've just went to thier site and bought the printed book. DP9 has four OGL compatible player handbooks but the rules can be used for any setting outside of thier settings. The rules are the best layout I've ever seen in a game set. Very, very well presented and throughout every chapter there are dozens of examples of the rules being used. The rules themselves are great and we're looking forward to making it one of the top system being used. Version 003.1 I'm a gamer, not a staff member!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Silhouette CORE RPG Rules Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Art of Heavy Gear Volume 1
by Clinton H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2023 19:47:06

The art from this book and the volumes as top rate and made my childhood love of gears/mecha bloom. Thank you very much for these books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Heavy Gear Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Technical Manual 2nd Edition
by Brad L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2023 22:20:54

[There does appear to be an error in the remaster process: Page 50(53 in the PDF) has the images of the "Light Rifle", Medium Rifle", "Heavy Rifle", and "Medium Bazooka" and they aren't properly aligned in the frames where they're supposed to show up. They appear nearly empty, with only fragments of the weapons(like their magazines) actually making it into their frame. I do not recall the physical book having this misprint, but it's also been a decade since I've held it physically. Extremely minor issue, as this remaster is leagues above many of the old scans of the DP9 stuff.]

The real meat of this book is the 2nd Ed VCS, or Vehicle Construction System. It's what most variants of Heavy Gear Blitz used as their basis for calculating their threat values, and is the same VCS featured in DP9's "Jovian Chronicles Companion". The JC Companion also includes the instructions for creating "Offensive and Defensive System Design" and their threat value calculation, whereas this Technical Manual instead has a nearly all-inclusive list of vehicular weapons in Heavy Gear with their stats and costs premade in a listing for you to use. The only items preventing it from being all-inclusive are the other aircraft specific(like bombs) and support specific(like artillery guns, besides the listed "Light Artillery Gun") weapons featured in other manuals offered by DP9. If you're just looking for the VCS I think the JC Companion or the SILCORE 3rd Ed book are both more all encompassing for your needs, but lack the valuable Heavy Gear technical lore and fluff featured here. Note that at this time there is no true PDF remaster of the JC Companion and that DP9's early rescans are hit/miss, and also note that 3rd Edition's VCS has many changes and that the grand majority of DP9's product line post-3rd Ed completely disregards any of 3rd Ed ever happened.

If you have the old scan it probably serves your needs well enough(albeit DP9's scans can be awful), and I think this remastered PDF is too spendy for DP9 fans already familiar with the content. For a newcomer though; this is an absolute MUST!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized – Technical Manual 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized Bundle 2 [BUNDLE]
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2023 14:16:07

I bought this bundle even though I already owned some of the older scans of these books. I cannot stress enough what a good quality this new electronic edition of the original source books is! One really great thing is that all the original counters and maps are included too! With the revitalized source material you get everything you need to play a very good roleplaying and tactical wargame without any problems! I am thrilled!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized Bundle 2 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized Bundle 1 [BUNDLE]
by Christian R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2023 14:15:08

I bought this bundle even though I already owned some of the older scans of these books. I cannot stress enough what a good quality this new electronic edition of the original source books is! One really great thing is that all the original counters and maps are included too! With the revitalized source material you get everything you need to play a very good roleplaying and tactical wargame without any problems! I am thrilled!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized Bundle 1 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear Revitalized - Heavy Gear Rulebook 1st Edition
by Yoshito E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2023 18:11:42

It's truly wonderful to have Heavy Gear in proper digital formats that are text-searchable, clean-looking, and more compact in file size. I also greatly appreciate that the older products in the line are receiving this treatment first - it would've been a shame if only one edition was made available, so it's great to see 1st Ed here.

I hope that print-on-demand will be an option at some point in the future, as I would love to get my hands on this as a softcover POD!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Revitalized - Heavy Gear Rulebook 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribes in the Dark - Playtest
by Loris G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2022 04:17:03

an excellent idea to revive that wonderful setting with a new system, using that new staple of ttrpgs (BitD) tweaked to the T8 setting. It is obviously a work of love and I can´t wait to see the final core book. well done !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribes in the Dark - Playtest
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tribe 8 Rulebook 1st Edition
by Nate L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2022 16:48:57

Okay, this is updated to a modern PDF format rather than being pure scan... so it's imminently usable now compared to some of the other books. You also have to remember this is a product of the late 90s, so the technology was different. Thanks to all who updated this.

Tribe 8 is such an intriguing setting, set in the ruins of Montreal. (Or, "Vimary"... a corrupted form of Ville-Marie, the central arrondissement of Montreal.) Spiritual apocalypse, death camps, liberation, where your players are children who descend from the survivors of the camps (disconnected from the world before). Really intriguing stuff. There aren't many games with this kind of world-building.

Of course, the problem here is that (outside of a few books and the very start of the metaplot), most of the rest of this line can only be found in used bookstores and scanned PDFs.

For me, I have virtually the entire line in hardcopy, including the entire metaplot, so getting a functional PDF of the core rulebook is just extra.

For new players? It's enough to get started. And what a start. Maybe you won't fully appreciate the metaplot without the books, but it's enough to build something in one of the most intriguing game settings to come from that era of RPGs. Even with the books, you don't need the metaplot campaign to make good use of the setting. It's that creative and different.

It's a setting that begs to be experienced. Get this one, the Vimary Sourcebook, and you're well on your way to having something good. It would be even better if the Tribe sourcebooks (Word of the Fates, Word of the Pillars, Word of the Dancers) were properly updated because those tell you more about building a Tribal cycle rather than a Fallen cycle, but the Tribe 8 Companion (which has been updated to a proper PDF) gets you most of the way to a Tribal/Vimary cycle on its own.

This game is mind-candy, and well worth checking out. Even today, people talk about Tribe 8. It's well worth the time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribe 8 Rulebook 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heavy Gear RPG 3rd Edition Player's Handbook
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 21:53:19

Sadly, this scan is awful; it's dull and fuzzy. Reading it gave me a headache. Unfortunately a lot of the Dream Pod 9 PDFs are like this :/ Would love if some better scans got uploaded.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear RPG 3rd Edition Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Spaceship Compendium
by G. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2020 04:34:28

Reguar DP9 high quality of content, layout and art. If you like or play Heavy Gear, or are into ship space combat games, then this is a good book for you. The downside is that the pages appear to be ordinary quality scans only and not directly e-published. All in all not a bad book though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceship Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 177 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf