Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
by Ronald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2024 05:56:38

In true Fabula Ultima style there are additional tools in which to build your 8 pillars from. After a quick read, there are so many additional options in this book that can be adopted to hybrid campaigns. What I most like, is that the core mechanics are intact. Making this 100% useable with the High Fantasy Atlas as well. Looks initially that you can mix and match pillars from the Core Book, High Fantasy and Techno Fantasy. This just makes me even more excited to get the final Atlas for Natural Fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
by evan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2024 19:00:25

This is what most, if not all, TTRPG quickstarts should aspire to be. Press Start tutorializes the game's mechanics scene-by-scene, "unlocking" parts of the character sheet as the adventure continues. The pre-gens have just enough to them that they're good platforms for the RP prompts given, which let my players really make their Press Start characters and setting their own. This was a SMASH HIT with my table and everyone's raring to go for a campaign of Fabula. Highly recommend even if you're just interested in the system, Fabula Ultima has some great ideas that I'll certainly be implementing across other games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Giovanny [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2024 15:20:35

One of, if not the most creative and immersive adaptations of JRPG for tabletop! Loved it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Hans-Henning [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 07:17:15

I bought the Atlas a while ago but only now got to read the book. I love the artwork, it simply oozes the charm of old-school jrpgs. Getting the pdf copy free of charge on top is simply the icing on the cake. Fabula Ultima does a great job of bringing the fun and vibe of jrpgs to the table. The classes included in this atlas make great aditions. The optional rules for heroic quirks and zero powers are solid. The zero powers are incredibly powerful, but the book warns about that and this being the high fantasy book perfectly fits the bill. Most of the book gives story hooks and ideas how to craft a high fantasy themed world, expanding beautifully upon the core rulebook.

All in all I can only highly recommend the High Fantasy Atlas and can't wait to see the Techno and Natural Fantasy supplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Jack W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2024 07:49:55

Does exactly what it sets out to do mechanically while givin the dm and table myraid tools to world and character built with



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by adyt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2024 21:09:28

a fantastic JRPG experience. easy to run and teach. so good that my players are all running their own campaign



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2024 14:47:04

Great game, but reading this core rulebook makes it too painfully obvious that the creators are super excited for this game.

I know that it's an ITA => ENG translation, but it's a really tough read. I would recommend that you just find a "How to Play" on this game and just use the core book to figure out some of the nitty-gritty rules.

5/5 Game, 0/5 Reading Experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Jonas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2023 10:48:00

Got the book and, like the Core Rules, got a code with it for the PDF. Absolute awesome move from the publisher. The PDF is evtremely handy and it came to the right time, since a High Fantasy campaign of mine started shortly before. The new additions are fun (used some skills for enemies already) and I like the format and suggestions for locations. If you got the Core rules, this is a useful addition... even for non-high-fantasy games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Douglas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2023 11:13:50

Fabula is without a doubt one of my favorite new systems of all time. Keep up the good work : )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Finn [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2023 06:13:25

I haven't even taken a look at anything other than the new classes yet but they alone are more than worth the price. Such unique and cool designs, they make the already great base game classes look pale in comparison



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Cameron C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2023 14:40:18

This is probably closer to a 4.5 than a 4, but I do have a few issues. The new classes are great, the quirks are interesting, although personally I feel like the Zero Power/limit break mechanics should have been in the core book considering how iconic they are. I'm running my game in more of a natural fantasy style, so a lot of the extra setting guide stuff is a bit extraneous, but it's also literally on the name of the book so I can't exactly moan about it.

Worth picking up if you want more player options - but as a GM, if your players aren't interested in any of the four new classes, you can pretty safely skip this if you're on a very tight budget.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Cameron C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2023 14:37:28

One of my favorite systems of the last ten years. Manages to capture the narrative flow of JRPGs in a way where everyone feels involved, without getting too bogged down in the mechanical complexity of the genre that tends to ruin other attempts to replicate it that I've found over the years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Adamisk P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2023 20:43:39

The High-Fantasy Expansion complements the base game extremely well. It adds wonderful Player classes as well as fantastic Villians. It is a must pick up in my opinion. I cant wait to be able to have the Physical copy available for purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2023 23:54:12

The system is interesting (d6-d12) stats with rolls being [Stat + Stat]+modifier vs DL. If you are a fan of anime and jrpgs look no further this game is for you.

The chibi art in the book and the format (like the old video game guides) is wonderful. It has a depth to it that will require I read it more before I go to the Atlas, having said that I am LOVING what I am reading and look forward not only re-reading it in the future but running it as soon as I can to get a feel for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2023 15:20:40

I picked this up in hardback at my FLGS, and while I have issues with the layout ("Press Start", an otherwise excellent intro to the game, is on page 145, among other issues), the game taken as a whole is a breath of fresh air.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf