Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
by Aga M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2021 13:30:26

Screemsheet, Hotspot, Safe House, and Luxury Vendor is good. We really need a RED Night City Sourcebook (also more stuff about the gangs would be great. the gangs are kinda the main draw for me personally)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk Essentials [BUNDLE]
by Ted H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2021 14:33:17

Oh Sooo Beautiful!

So I'm coming into Cyberpunk backwards; long time DnD player that got and loves Cyberpunk 2077, my best friend got the CE and fell in love with everything, including the 2020 rulebook it came with, which immediately got her wanting to play the game even though she had no ttrpg experience. So I grabbed this bundle and I've fallen in love with it too! The game just screams bad-ass to me in a way DnD (for all my love of it) just doesn't. The features, the setting, the social landscape (no Woke here thank christ!), and that sleek sleek Chrome all give me a chance to be a part of something far greater than the 5E experience of "are Orcs black?!" and "You hit it with your sword, again". The three additional books (Blackhands weapons and the two combo volumes of Chromebook) have given my friends and I not just awesome gear to fight with, but cool ideas for roleplaying with (DataTel Image Wallet is a must for media and cops that want a badge to flash. It's 2020 after all!)

Cannot stress enough how worthwhile this bundle is even for first timers; none of us have felt overwhelmed by options, but all of us can't wait for that next big payout to gear up with new weapons, gadgets, and chrome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Essentials [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interface RED
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:17:57

For the price I really wish I was getting a physical magazine, considering most of the PDF has already been released for free, and half of this comes as attachments when you get the Corebook from DTRPG... Here, you're basically just paying for the 7 pages of exclusive drones DLC, and the rest of the book is a compilation of all the free DLC so far into one document.

Having said that, the drones are really cool and useful, and all of the free DLC thus far as been awesome. If you don't need more drones (but of course you do), then you can download the rest of this book in segments from the R Tal website directly for free and save your cash...

....but if you DO want the drones, they're pretty sweet. They can be terrifying enemies for your PC's, tools for your NPC's to acomplish their objectives, and if your PC's can afford them, very rewarding tools for them to explore your world, if they can keep them without you as the GM destroying them. Even if you want to change the aethetics, but use the stat blocks, they're very useful. Ultimately, that is what you're paying for with this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:51:56

I'd say this is great for both GM's and PCs to have as a quick reference. While I actually have the physical Data Screen, I'm going to print this out for my players to use at the table during combat to keep the game moving faster and cut down on "rules lawyering". I also really enjoy the artwork. Great value and a must have for any GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Micro Chrome
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:23:33

4 cool items to add to your game for less than 13 cents a pop. Worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Micro Chrome
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:16:53

For Game Masters both experienced and new, this data pack is worth it's weight in gold! Tons of resources to open up the sandbox with the 20 things tables. Great screamsheet adventures that I will be incorporating into our campaign. If you're a GM this will help you bring a lot of joy to your players.

For players, I will say, this is a great gift for your Game Master for them to incorporate into your campaign, but do not look inside as this contains basically 100% spoilers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:08:09

Incredible game system. I'm having so much fun running this game for my friends. We used to play 5E before this. Safe to say that we're now firmly a Cyberpunk RED table. It's presentation is easy to digest. While certain parts of the book may feel redundant, specifically some tables are repeated, to me, it helps to have the tables easily accessible as relevent to the topic where they are discussed.

While some may criticize that weapon categories are too "streamlined", compared to 2020, I see it as a benefit for my players who are learning the system. It is incredibly friendly for GM's and players to manage. For those looking for the nuance of 2020, you can always use the "old guns" conversion DLC to bring those elements to your CPR game from the Blackhands weapon guide. Also through the Tech role, literally almost anything is possible as far as weapons creation, making endless possibilites for your players, item wise. You're only capped by your imagination and the availability of resources that your GM allows you, if you really need something that isn't already covered without being redundant. Not to mention, R. Talsorian is consistently supporting the game with new item DLC since its release.

The system is incredibly adaptable to whatever playstyle or home brew you may want to bring to your game. If you're a 5E player looking to cross from nice cute fantasy into realistic sci fi, with Rainbow 6 level tactical gunfights, and brutal melee combat where every hit point matters and theres no magical healing spells to bail your PC's out of bad decisions; if have no experience with cyberpunk and you may have been intimidated by 2020 rules, but always wanted to try it; if 2077 intrigued you before its release, and want you want to bring that energy to tabletop; if Cyberpunk 2020 was fun to you but nowadays feels antiquated compared to newer game systems; this is the game for you! I really see this game growing in popularity as more and more people discover it, especially, as R.Talsorian is continuously releasing new DLC and expanding what's possible for your players to do. Try it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
by Madqueen S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2021 05:43:13

An essential tool for Game Directors, ideal to have all the rolls in one place and save a lot of time looking for them. Made in very resistant cardboar and beautiful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Bryant W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2021 12:23:21

I've bought every iteration since the original boxed set and I like Red a lot, but I do have some major issues. First the good. The combat and netrunning mechanics are, in my opinion, much improved. Combat is more streamlined, although at the cost of some color, and netrunning is more easily integrated into meat world action. For me, the worst aspect is the actual rulebook. The pages are slick and glossy but feel very fragile and do tear easily. This characteristic is compounded by the fact that the rulebook's organization will have you constantly flipping back and forth. If you have the digital version, the fragility of physical pages won't be an issue, but have fun constantly scrolling through pages. If you love cyberpunk, buy this game, just be prepared to hate your rulebook.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED
by Jordi [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2021 16:15:29

I edited my review, it was 1 star before. I still don't like a lot of stuff they did ... but I reckon the new Edgerunners Kit is taking it more into the Cyberpunk I like (and not post-war). Also they had given good support to the game over the course of this years.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2021 18:06:38

Overall for the price that it is digitally its a steal. You have 30+ pages of writing in addition to the 12 maps that it comes with for something most GMs (and even players) will likely use within a few sessions.

The 12 provided maps are of the same scale and quality as the big books of Loke Battlemats and they slot effortlessly into VTTs such as Roll20 and are extremely print friendly. The scenes themselves seem like they could slot into any campaign. They're all honestly very good to have your hands on if you're going to roll with random encounters. If you expect the unexpected, a stretch of cracked concrete in high definition is very useful when one of your players does a silly, silly side quest for their own curiosity or pushes a gangoon to his violence point.

The character sheets are just as you'd expect: the graphic design holds tight to RED's overall interface and its sleek and easy to read and honestly? They're clean, easy to read, compact, and they just look good - even in that classic black & white.

The booklet itself is set up wonderfully; the PDF-first design philosophy makes reading it on a side screen super easy while in game and much like the core book. The Screamsheets are more detailed than I expected and have a good, meaty personality to them and with minimal fussing you can slot them into a campaign of any color and caliber pretty easily. While they are on the shorter side and we're all groaning for a larger campaign book it has all the highlights you'd expect: nomad job, braindance job, horrible murder job, gang violence job, job-at-a-concert job. They're all pretty good and don't require a specific makeup of a party and they'd be an excellent second step to any group after finishing The Apartment from the jumpstart kit, or when someone can't make session to a larger story.

Lastly, the "20 things" lists help build the city up but also are a great tool for beginner GMs or players who want to familiarize themselves with Cyberpunk RED. You can easily use these as either to help make your campaign more lived-in and if you're in a game where roleplay is king? These lists are basically as good as gold. Part plot point, part useful resource, these lists overall act like seasoning on the meal. There's enough there for a quick stop or as the starter thread to a good roleplay scene, random pocket loot on dead guys, reoccuring characters or... an aside that provides some levity like bees in the flesh zipper. That'll haunt me forever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witcher: Easy Mode
by Ben N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2021 17:52:18

This is my go to for gritty fantasy and was good enough that I went on to buy the core product. This is a bite size scenario almost surly only one session in it and its cool: great setting feels like warhammer fantasy role play, Lankmahr or Elric! really gritty no prisoners and not epic or over the top at all. The system is based of fuzion/cyberpunk stat plus skill and roll 1d10. It has a crafting system and ablative equipment rules which really puts the preassure on the players to plan and think. Thinking persons fantasy roleplaying and it has the advantage of plenty of available material from the video game and novels, but there are comics and art. There is a great fan community that has story ideas etc. This is a free product so its just a snapshot but it is worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witcher: Easy Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
by Kevin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2021 00:43:53

So this is a quick functional review of the data screen. I purchased the pdf so I can't comment on the physical product. I give it five stars because it does what a data screen should do; it gives a large portion of the most critical rules for easy reference. The data screen comes in two colors, a white background and a black background. I prefer the black background but thats just me. The screen is fully bookmarked with links to many of the listed contents below. It also provides the art for the back panel in a way that would allow an enterprising person to print the info and art sides into something they could turn into their own version of the screen.

Basically this is a combat and action management screen. It gives what is needed to make these processes go faster for the GM and the players, exactly what a screen should do. It does not have every useful chart in the game (no netrunning charts, vehicle combat or drone use) but it covers many if not all of the aspects that will get the most use in a game session. If you have read the book or played the game you will recognize this from the breakdown below. The only thing I would change is putting the basic net action and net combat resolutions onto the screen. They could have pulled costs, jobs and facedowns to add this but it wasn't enough for me to pull a star. Apologies if I missed anything. The screen covers the following...

Panel 1

Skill Resolution, Difficulty Values, Critical Success, Critical Failure, Trying Again, Complimentary Skills, Taking Extra Time, Using Luck, Modifier Examples, Costs, Actions, Job Pay with payments based on difficulty, and Facedowns.

Panel 2

Initiative, Ranged Combat Resolutions, Move Actions, Single Shot DVs Based on Range, Fire Modes, Aimed Shots, Autofire DVs Based on Range, and Weapon Damage and Rate of Fire by Type.

Panel 3

Melee Combat Resolution, Brawling, Martial Arts, Brawling and Martial Arts Damage, Grabs, Chokes, Thrown Objects, Explosives, Armor and Armor Types, and Cover and Types of Cover.

Panel 4

Wound States and Wound Effects, Critical Injuries to the Body and Effects, and Critical Wounds to the Head and Effects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk RED Data Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Book of Tales
by Syamim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 23:11:56

idk what to say man, this is such a blessing for new DM like me and new comer to TTRPG in general. this book proved to be newcomer friendly.

i mean i am so new in TTRPG in general, i cant really write an adventure (even if I got all the books, im still overwhelmed. thats how new I am) and here I got freakin 6 adventures and I can follow the guide to tie these adventures into one big amazing campaign from kovir to toussaint !! what else I wanna ask for !

Much love to R.Talsorian team, Mike, Cody, and Lisa Pondsmith, also JGray, and the social media admins whom being so friendly towards newbie like me. and all the writer of this awesome tales, you are so very much appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Tales
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Witcher's Journal
by Raul G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 04:57:45

Perfecto, expande de manera muy coherente el bestiario, ademas de porporcionar lore para ello, algo que no muchos libros de tipo compendio suelen hacer.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Witcher's Journal
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 91 to 105 (of 343 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf