Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Champions of Osiris (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Steve [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2024 03:41:40

Very much on theme. Would recommend if you're looking for a quick pick up and play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Champions of Osiris (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Aleta [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2023 22:14:55

I've played 2 one shots and a solo session. It's a fast easy flexible system. Money well spent. Author is very active on discord and has responded quickly to questions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales
by Nox [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2023 05:34:27

It really pops!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales
by Julian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2023 06:42:44

An amazing ultra-lite RPG system, but with everything that's needed, including gene rules that'd suffice to recreate the feel of mist genres of roleplay—without getting bogged down in recreating the rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Academy of Monstrous Secrets (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2023 05:54:54

Another awesome addition to the Tricube Tales One-Pagers. As with all the other ones, it takes a minimum amount of prep to play. It is also a fantastic resource for inspiration for related plots in any other game system. And even though one can download it for free, it is well worth the price for the adventure generator alone. I fully recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Academy of Monstrous Secrets (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interstellar Smugglers (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 13:51:18

Awesome scifi/ space opera RPG! Very thematic and a lot of content and resources crammed into a couple of sides of paper.

Tricubes is probably the best mini-RPG system in general I've come across - the simplicity of the ruleset alongside the very concise and helpful tables really work.

It's very modular too - I haven't used the poker card system so far and I didn't think the little symbols they offer were of much use in terms of helping progress the story either - I think you're meant to drop a dice on them, but that never seems to work so well in my view.

But all in all, a very well presented ruleset that you can literally pick up and play right off the bat. Perfect for newcomers to TTRPGs too - start on this and then see if you want to move onto a more complex scifi RPG like Star Wars or Scum & Villany. That's pretty much how I'm doing it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interstellar Smugglers (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Interstellar Mech War (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 13:48:26

Awesome mini-mech RPG! Very thematic and a lot of content and resources crammed into a couple of sides of paper.

Tricubes is probably the best mini-RPG system in general I've come across - the simplicity of the ruleset alongside the very concise and helpful tables really work.

It's very modular too - I haven't used the poker card system so far and I didn't think the little symbols they offer were of much use in terms of helping progress the story either - I think you're meant to drop a dice on them, but that never seems to work so well in my view.

But all in all, a very well presented ruleset that you can literally pick up and play right off the bat. Perfect for newcomers to TTRPGs too - start on this and then see if you want to move onto a more complex mech RPG like Mecha Hack or Lancer. That's pretty much how I'm doing it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interstellar Mech War (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Chrome Shells & Neon Streets (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 13:46:56

Superb cyberpunk mini-RPG! Very thematic and a lot of content and resources crammed into a couple of sides of paper.

It's probably the best mini-RPG system in general I've come across - the simplicity of the ruleset alongside the very concise and helpful tables really work.

It's very modular too - I haven't used the poker card system so far and I didn't think the little symbols they offer were of much use in terms of helping progress the story either - I think you're meant to drop a dice on them, but that never seems to work so well in my view.

But all in all, a very well presented ruleset that you can literally pick up and play right off the bat. Perfect for newcomers to TTRPGs too - start on this and then see if you want to move onto a more complex RPG. That's pretty much how I'm doing it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chrome Shells & Neon Streets (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales: Solo Rules (PDF only) & Solo Deck (PDF or print)
by Dharma S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2023 13:43:48

This is a pretty decent rules-light solo ruleset for the Tricube Tales one-page adventures. Bascially, pick up any of the one-page games (which are all self-contained), add these extra solo resources (stretching across 4 or 5 print-outs) and you've all the oracles and tables you need to generate RPG goodness on your own.

It's probably the best mini-RPG system I've come across - the simplicity of the ruleset alongside the very concise and helpful tables really work.

I did feel dedicating so much space to name generation was a little wasted - especially given the variety of themes on offer, several of which would not work with the names they suggest in my view. To be honest, so far I've ignored the mechanism using poker cards. And I didn't think the little symbols they offer were of much use in terms of helping progress the story either - I think you're meant to drop a dice on them, but that never seems to work so well in my view.

But all in all, a very well presented ruleset that you can literally pick up and play right off the bat. Perfect for newcomers to TTRPGs too - start on this and then see if you want to move onto a more complex solo RPG like Ironsworn or something. That's pretty much how I'm doing it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales: Solo Rules (PDF only) & Solo Deck (PDF or print)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! Solo gaming tends to be quite a personal thing, so I always find it interesting to see which tools different solo gamers use. Personally, I always struggle to come up with NPC names on the fly. When I'm GMing a regular group game, I often ask the players to name my NPCs for me -- but when I'm playing solo, I have to do it myself, and I found my choices becoming very repetitive. Eventually, I resorted to using random name generators, and that improved things a lot, so I thought I'd include a simple one with the solo rules. I can certainly understand how some people wouldn't find it very useful, but it's something I reference quite often in my solo games. The Solo Rules can be used with any regular deck of playing cards. The main difference with the Solo Deck is that the rules are printed on the cards, so you don't need to reference them while playing. As with all things solo, individual gamers will pick and choose the parts that work for them -- I know some people very much enjoy the card-based approach, while others ignore it. Similarly, the story symbols were inspired by tools such as Rory's Story Cubes, which are quite popular among some solo gamers -- while others dislike iconography oracles. But they have the advantage of taking up relatively little space, meaning I can include a tailored set of symbols for each micro-setting. If you're interested in experimenting with that style of solo gaming, I heartily recommend the "Untold: Adventures Await" board game. Enjoy your solo gaming!
pixel_trans.gif
Paths Between the Stars (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG for PocketQuest 2023)
by Fabio S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2023 10:34:06

As usual, an excellent one-pager that can be used as such or mined for ideas for other games (Tricubes Tales is a splendid little game, try it). Buy it and play it, you will not regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paths Between the Stars (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG for PocketQuest 2023)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stone Age Hunters (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2023 03:54:03

The scenario is an excellent addition to the Tricube Tales One-Pagers. As with all the other ones, it takes a minimum amount of prep to play. It is also a fantastic resource for inspiration for stone age adventures in any other game system. And even though one can download it for free, it is well worth the price for the adventure generator alone. I strongly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Age Hunters (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Paths Between the Stars (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG for PocketQuest 2023)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2023 03:52:35

An awesome one-pager. As always, it takes a minimum amount of prep to play even for first timers of the system. It is also a fantastic resource for inspiration for sicence fiction games featuring lost civilization in any other game system. I wholeheartedly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paths Between the Stars (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG for PocketQuest 2023)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hunters of Victorian London (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2023 02:36:24

Another awesome one-pager. As always, it takes a minimum amount of prep to play and it is also a fantastic resource for inspiration for victorian hunter themed games in any other game system. I heartily recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunters of Victorian London (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2023 09:08:11

A great deal for a very interesting game. Takes minimal effort to pick up and learn the rules. Your group will be playing in no time and having a blast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricube Tales Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Maidenstead Mysteries (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2023 04:37:20

This scenario is an excellent addition to the Tricube Tales One-Pagers. As with all the other ones, it takes a minimum amount of prep to play. It is also a fantastic resource for inspiration for mystery plots in any other game system. And even though one can download it for free, it is well worth the price for the adventure generator alone. I wholeheartedly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maidenstead Mysteries (Tricube Tales One-Page RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 87 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf