Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mörk Borg English
by Ryan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2020 21:35:12

Ever since Basic Dungeons and Dragons, fresh creators have been improving and changing, the original game into something different but recognizable. With this knowledge it's impossible to say that something is the perfect version of D&D because next year or decade there will most likely be an even cooler improvement to D&D. But for now, Murk Borg is currently the best version of Dungeons and Dragons. This is the most radical change to the classic system and it manages to capture what people expect to play when they hear about D&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Maps and Markers Pack
by Th R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2020 05:10:07

I am a big fan of FL's products, but this PDF is a disaster. It consists of the map of Hadley's Hope from the corebook, a map which is available free from the FL website (as it should be) and some tokens, which, as the discussion thread points out, can't even be used as VTT.

That's it. There's nothing else. Not the pregens from the corebook. In fact, there's nothing here that shouldn't be available as free downloads from FL directly. Other companies offer pregens, maps and handouts for their starter adventures, so why does FL charge, especially given the fact they do offer the main draw, the maps, for free elsewhere? I got this in the Xmas in July sale, and I'm still annoyed at having spent any money on it at all. Very poor form, FL. Very poor indeed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Maps and Markers Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Symbaroum - Core Rulebook
by David D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2020 16:05:54

An excellent dark fantasy setting. Knights collide with barbarians, elves collide wth humans, religion collides with magic. This is a politically charged game of clashing cultures against the backdrop of a grim and perilous world full of weird and mysterious magic just beyond the city walls. If you want an injection of politics and horror into your fantasy game then this is an excellent title to pick up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Symbaroum - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
by William L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2020 18:47:39

I played this game last year at Gen Con. It didn't disappoint. The GM knew the rules very well and was able to explain everything thoroughly so we were able to get a true sense of the game. The dice pools are fun and dramatic and there were some definite disasters with the stress die. When the action started, the rules and skill checks kept things at a great pace. I really liked the ally/adversary aspect. It really adds a lot to the RP and how players approach different situations. No one at the table realized that one of the company suits had sat down to play, not even the GM. It was great to see a developer get involved like that and recognize a guy who was being the salesman to "sell" their product. I've played a lot of demo games at Gen Con and the GM can make or break an on the fence decision to buy the game. I was skeptical though. A huge 400 page book for a story that I thought had largely been told. What, if any, kind of campaign was their available. Thet is where the gem of the RPG is located, in the setting. The developers created a rich setting to have a proper campaign. The story didn't finished with a mushroom cloud on LV-426....not by a long shot, although I bet your players might wish it so. Space commies, evil corporations, space goo and horrible blood thirsty aliens is enough content for any proper campaign. The first written adventure, Chariot of the Gods is a fine taste of what horrors await any crew. I highly recommend this RPG. Superbly written, well polished and detailed. I can think of few other books that offer such content for price. If your a fan of the Alien franchise, well you probably already have this or should get it. I will definitely look forward to future releases, and playing this with my group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
by Joe A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2020 03:41:15

Finnished our first story of a 'space truckers' sandnox campaign. I loved the 'stress and panic' mechanic, the way mounting fear pushed characters to both exceede their normal limits but face the growing threat of simply loosing it due to the terror really added atmosphere and added a whole new layer of tension to violent confrontations. The damage and critical system is satisfyingly brutal it has enough rules crunch to be nasty without bogging down.

IF i where to pick one minor critisim its that the rulebook prizes asthetics over readability. It drips atmosphere and certainly suits the vibe of the game but its not one tI found easiy to flip through to find stuff untill I already already have a fair idea where to look. This was a sufficently minor problem for me that I didnt drop it a star, but others may find it harder.

All in all an excellent game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Symbaroum [5E] - The Promised Land
by Emma B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2020 17:54:58

I've always been curious about Symbaroum, but i've never actually played because i wasn't in the right mind set to learn a new system. When i found out there was a 5e version i had to have it! I've just finished reading it this afternoon and i'm in love with it! I can't wait to see more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Symbaroum [5E] - The Promised Land
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
by Bridgett J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 19:50:21

I am absolutely in love with this source book. The mechanics are intuitive and truly lend themselves to roleplay and narrative. They also can create serious tension for both the player and the character. The stress/panic rules have forever changed my perspective on horror. Would HIGHLY recommend. Beautiful art. Well organized. It skyrocketed to the top of my Horror TTRPG list.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
by Joel D. L. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2020 09:56:54

The best RPG to come out in who knows when. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Maps and Markers Pack
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2020 19:02:46

The map is excellent; I will be using it (but not the game) in an upcoming campaign. I find it odd tat it is hard to find non-Travbeller star maps, but this one is a winner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Maps and Markers Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Mörk Borg English
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 13:24:41

Looks amazing, plays even better. Deserves evert Ennie it can get. The fact the creators keep supporting the game with more extra features is just a dirty cherry on an extremely scuzzy cake. Why don't you own this already?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Ruins of Symbaroum [5E] - The Promised Land
by Marco P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2020 18:34:31

I personally own the core books and adventures of the original system, and I honestly think that the setting is one of the best I ever played with, the atmosphere is very evocative and also surprisingly versatile, an hybrid between darkest dungeon, games of thrones and made in abyss. You can set classic adventures exploring dungeons and ruins, or you can play social intrigue campaign between the noble houses in Ambria or the barbarian clans, with several powerful "third part" factions involved (included lovercraftian cultists).

I really appreciate this 5th edition adaptation and especially the new rest system mechanics and how they adapted the Corruption rules, which replace entirely the vacian spell slots system.

I look forward to see the expanded ruleset!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Symbaroum [5E] - The Promised Land
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Forbidden Lands Quickstart
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2020 17:15:15

Using this quick start, I've ran three sessions of the sample adventure. I was interested in trying out the dice system and played with a group experienced players. I like a lot of the rules presented but had some frustration with the sample scenario which seems to be missing a few rules. I liked what I saw enough to buy the core book.

System: I like the ability to 'push' rolls. It allows players to try something out before risking injury. Willpower did not prove to be a big deal for my group. We played on roll20 and their was good integration for the three dice pools. Combat proved to be brutal (characters and enemies taken down in a single attack) but Critical Damage table is surprisingly forgiving with few entries that kill a player outright. There did seem to be edge cases that the rules did not cleanly address, like how recovery works (normally in hours) with Journeys (in quarter days).

The Journey system was a standout. All of us were impressed with how it made overland travel interesting, especially with variable resource decay. I'd recommend that anyone interested in such systems take a look. It did feel like the Quick Start did not include rules for crossing rivers, which is odd because they were prominently marked on the map.

Setting: Lacking outside research, the setting is a bit confusing. How people feel about Rust Brothers or Raven Sisters isn't mentioned despite being parts of the pre-gen back stories. It’s not a big deal, but it would be nice if we had a quick description of the proper names.

Layout: Layout isn’t great, especially for the first play through. In combat, I was flipping between five or six different pages checking on what actions could be done, what equipment did and what special rules existed for the monsters.

Scenario: Once outside of the Journey system, the scenario was challenging to run. There were good ideas, but the descriptions left ambiguity. The location is described in general areas, but the connections between all of them were unclear. For example, one of the first questions my players asked was how hard it would be to scale the cliff between locations #2 and #10 and no guidance is provided. Location #7 was also problematic as it was unclear how to deal with the obstacle. This is made more difficult as there is no guidance on how to deal with rolls outside of the 16 skills. My players wanted to scavenge for materials at Location #7, and neither the descriptions nor rules gave a clear answer. It also would be nice to have an idea of how the other adventuring party planned to progress.

Our three sessions were:

  • Setup and travel to the base of Weatherstone
  • Weatherstone up to location #7 where the party encounter Esgar’s party trying to overcome the obstacle. Our heroes ambushed them solely to kill the Rust Brother, they succeed and Esgar's party is scattered.
  • Weatherstone to #9 where the heroes encountered a monster, took two causalities and ran away. We’re planning to play follow up sessions.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Lands Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Mörk Borg English
by Amaël R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 17:31:25

The most inspiring and beautifully done rpg i've ever read ! a piece of art litteraly and graphically !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Symbaroum - Core Rulebook
by Dorian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 16:24:27

Having just attempted to run a one-shot I can say that I kind of like the fluff, but I really hate the crunch. This game has some of the most overly complicated game mechanics of any contemporary game I can think of. Despite them appearing to be simple on the surface. Also, the rulebook is very confusingly laid out.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Symbaroum - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Symbaroum - Core Rulebook
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2020 18:23:03

Symbaroum has a cool setting and easy mechanics that give the players a ton of flexiblity and fun options. I'd like some mechanics that specifically support exploration, since so much of the game is about diving into Davokar and searching for the forgotten and unknown, but what's here is a lot of fun.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 159 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG