Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
by Will C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2023 13:57:36

This is my first time playing a solo RPG so I can't say whether it is better or worse than other ones. I can say that I fully enjoy playing Strider Mode. I think solo play migth be my preferred way to play RPGs. This booklet is only 28 pages but it comes with some new rules when making a character and a few changes to some other mechanics from the main game. It also includes a bunch of tables for giving random results for various scenarios. Strider Mode is very easy to pick up and play. It takes basically no setup, planning, or scheduling and let's you be fully in control of the themes, settings, and focus of the adventures. This was well worth the few dollars it cost. I have a full video reviewing the game here as well as a bunch on the main game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The One Ring™ Loremaster's Screen & Rivendell Compendium
by Benjamin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2023 09:31:18

Have the physical product, it is very pretty and useful enough. The Rivendel module that comes with it is rediculous though. 12 pages of useless fluff and a dreadful cartoonish depiction of the vale of Elrond. All former Middle Earth games (Lotr RPG by Decipher and MERP by ICE) had way more useful and in depth depictions of Imladris.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Loremaster's Screen & Rivendell Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Lord of the Rings™ Roleplaying
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 21:37:31

I would caution all on the purchase of this product as it is an incomplete .pdf of the book. It lacks the player and GM maps that are used in planning and carrying out journeys. Until these maps are included, I would suggest awaiting the hard copy (which comes with free aceess to the .pdf). How something so essential could be overlooked is mind-boggling, unless they haven't finished the maps yet ...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Lord of the Rings™ Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blade Runner RPG Starter Set
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2023 13:24:27

Synopsis: The Blade Runner RPG Starter Set is another quality offering from Free League. The layout, art, and rules will all be familiar to Alien RPG enthusiasts. Packed with glossy color handouts, maps, cards, and dice, the Starter Set is a great value. The 56-page adventure/case file included is very well done, and since it's the only adventure available at this time, is truly a must-have.
For a more-detailed look at the contents and game mechanics, check out https://www.rpg.net/reviews/archive/19/19112.phtml



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blade Runner RPG Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Symbaroum - Quick Start
by Sara S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2023 23:19:48

The game does well at all it proposes. It is an RPG made to have simple dice roll contests that usually can be done with only 1 person rolling a d20 against their attribute, modified by the difficulty of the task. 10 being the average for stats and character with stats above 10 reduce the attribute of others in contests. It is quick, simple and easy to grasp, and the most players will spend time on is creating their character through a large quantity of avaliable traits they earn as they gain experience. No enemy in the game has anything players themselves can't have, which allows all players to play what they wish in a sense.

The only downside, which isn't too bothersome for me, is that combat is deadly, way too deadly. It is not lightly to compare it to darksouls, the problems is that you can respawn with dungeons, but if you die here, you're done.

The only thing that mostly bothered me reading through the game is the lack of variety in weapon customization itself. i wish there was more in the book.

The setting is the best part, and so is the art. This game can easily sell itself with only theses 2 and i'd be willing to grab it.

If not for the system, for the art, if not for the art, for the lore, if not for the lore, for the customization. Whatever catches you, it is here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Symbaroum - Quick Start
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blade Runner RPG Core Rulebook
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 17:57:50

Un buen juego de rol, claro, para usuarios nuevos puede ser difícil agarrarle la onda, pero para jugadores fans de Blade Runner y del cuberpunk, es una opción basta y ampliA, cuenta con todo lo necesario para disfrutar de horas y horas de partidaspartidas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blade Runner RPG Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blade Runner RPG Starter Set
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2023 17:56:09

Un buen juego de rol, claro, para usuarios nuevos puede ser difícil agarrarle la onda, pero para jugadores fans de Blade Runner y del cuberpunk, es una opción basta y ampliA, cuenta con todo lo necesario para disfrutar de horas y horas de partidaspartidas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blade Runner RPG Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Lands Core Game
by Harper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 10:36:30

I'm conflicted about Forbidden Lands.

About half as complicated as 5e, but still a LOT of rules to learn.

Mechanics evoke the sword & sorcery themes well, but the setting isn't compelling.

Combat is exciting and tense. The failure mechanics give players a great opportunity to narrate how they fail. But overland travel felt tedious for my players who prefer storytelling.

Character progression has enough runway for longer campaigns.

Overall a much slicker alternative to 5E.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Lands Core Game
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mörk Borg English
by Harper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 10:19:08

At first I thought this would be more RPG-as-art than an actual game. The layouts are... not conventional. Every spread in this book looks like a doom-metal poster. It rocks!

Reading through the book, once I got over how gorgeous the design is, turns out the rules are super coherent, easy to learn, and really drive home the atmosphere the game is trying to evoke.

It takes about 10 minutes to roll up characters and start playing. Prob the fastest getting started in an RPG I've ever seen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mörk Borg English
by Josh C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2023 18:34:19

This is a must own for any TTRPG enthusiast. I would own it for artwork alone. Myself and 4 friends (gm inlculded) started playing Shadowrun. We only had 3 session but we were addicted! The GM had to move due to work but we wanted more TTRPG. those 4 sessions were my first and only experiance, so i stumbled upon Mork Borg, decided i would take the GM helm and keep a game going for my friends. This is such a great design as our sessions are narritive driven stories. We decide what our rules are and if we even want them. This book gives us so much freedom to play how we want with a good backbone to create a depressing, agressive, and hilarious game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
CY_BORG Core Rules
by William B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2023 05:22:43

As a long time fan of Cyberpunk RPGs, this book really hits the mark. You get all the bombastic fun of running around a near-future city with a pink mohawk - but none of the rulesbloat. Running this game is truly a delight taking very little to time to prep or create characters. A wonderful experience to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CY_BORG Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Coriolis - Free League Workshop Design Templates
by sergio p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2023 05:07:55

missing logo missing stuff only fonts available..



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Coriolis - Free League Workshop Design Templates
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
CY_BORG Core Rules
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2022 11:22:17

Welcom to cyberpunk hell - a Mephisto review

CY_BORG

The cover shows it right away: Those who prefer the cyberpunk genre to classic sword & sorcery fantasy no longer have to wait for a role-playing game in the style of Mörk Borg. With CY_BORG, a cyberpunk adaptation has been released that sticks to the core aspects of Mörk Borg: simple old-school rules, gritty setting, and extreme presentation. The world of CY_BORG is a dystopia that turns out to be even bleaker than most other role-playing games in the genre because it is not just corrupt and rotten but definitely on the brink of ruin. On the one hand, there are super-rich corporations, and on the other, brutal gangs and mutants. Drugs, contamination, violence, and corruption characterize life in the city of Cy. After introducing the setting in short, concise text passages, a table for random events that affect the city provides dynamics within the game world – and additional hooks for the extreme setting. For example, a gigantic plant may appear overnight, all credsticks may become worthless, or an entire city district may go down in a nuclear explosion. And as with Mörk Borg, the last event ends the entire campaign...

Using the classic old-school approach, characters are created through dice rolls for five traits, possessions (some strange and limited in usefulness), style, characteristics, goals, etc. In addition to these generic characters, classes such as Shunned Nanomancer, Burned Hacker, or Discharged Corp Killer can also be selected, modifying stats and adding additional characteristics. Like in Mörk Borg, character creation takes only a few moments (which is thus guaranteed to be at least slightly shorter than the life expectancy of the game characters). Starting weapons (determined by the roll of dice) are generic and differ only in damage (and, if applicable, the fact that they have the auto-fire option). Finally, one thing applies to all characters: they are in debt to someone who wants his money back or else...

As with Mörk Borg, everything about equipment in CY_BORG is provided in tables: special ammunition, drugs, cybertech or apps. And here, too, the spectrum fluctuates wildly between useful, bizarre, and absurd.

With the apps, there is a simple approach to hacking. Additionally, nanopowers provide special abilities for the characters through nanobots, but these can also lead to infestations, which mean bizarre physical changes.

After all, characters also get bonus markers called glitches, which they can spend on rerolls or maximum damage etc. Characters can also improve between missions – but only at the gamemaster's discretion, and also based on random dice rolls.

For the gamemaster, there are many profiles and descriptions for enemies up to mechs. A mission generator can be used for rolling out adventures, and there are tables for corporations, cults, and events. The book also features a sample adventure, Lucky Flight Takedown, in which player characters get to take apart a casino....

Mörk Borg goes cyberpunk – even though this idea raised my interest and the system and setting were also consistently implemented here without any compromises, CY_BORG did not captivate me in the end. What works flawlessly for Mörk Borg – the brutally simplified and badass OSR rules and the sickeningly depressing Dark Fantasy setting – does not fit cyberpunk: there are no gray areas here, as I would have expected for the genre. The world is so corrupt and broken that the players' actions will not make any sense or difference. The arsenal of random tables, which fits perfectly to a dungeon crawler, does not sit well with the genre for me – though I am probably biased by my own earlier cyberpunk role-playing days in this case.

CY_BORG, like Mörk Borg, is an extreme yet consistent implementation from content to design that also contains exciting ideas. However, this game requires players willing to suffer (or there is a risk that they will just follow the setting and run entirely amok), so I personally find it more or less unplayable – even if it was fun to read the utterly over-the-top dystopia in the completely extreme layout.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CY_BORG Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Lands: Card Deck
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2022 13:21:25

It is 1 card per page and annoying, but honestly solvable.

Set pages per sheet to custom 3x3
Print Range separate pages with comma's like this for the fronts
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
Print
Let ink dry
Flip paper in printer assuring it wont print over the other page and bottoms are aligned (make a small dot near the border on top of the printer tray to ensure you can align it properly the second time.
One the Half printed page is in the printer open up the card backs
set it to custom sheets per page, 3x3 print range and separate individual pages with commas this time reversing the order of the edge cards
like this
3,2,1,6,5,4,9,8,7
As long as your margins and interior spacing are the same the cards should be printed on a single sheet with the fronts and backs aligned.
It is a pain, but honestly is fixed by simply manipulating some print options.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Lands: Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Into the Odd – Remastered
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2022 11:02:13

The setting for Into the Odd is a surreal, industrial dystopia. The characters are explorers searching for riches and Arcana: strange, magical artifacts. The largest city is called Bastion and below that is a vast network of tunnels, sewers, and ancient caverns for the characters to explore. There is a Lovecraftian element hinted at behind the scenes. The book mentions star-beings and cultists who are trying to bring about a cosmic invasion, but its only mentioned, not fleshed out.

I would consider Into the Odd as very light on setting. A few paragraphs are all that is provided but the sparse words are evocative and the art goes a long way to give the reader the feel of the world, even if its not spelled out in any detail.

No map of the world is provided, nor for the great, dirty metropolis of Bastion. Based on the example of gameplay provided, and the adventures included in the book, Into the Odd is expected to play as an old-fashioned dungeon crawl with the characters simply content to explore the dark places put in front of them. Conclusion: Into the Odd Remastered contains a complete rules-light and setting-light game. The setting is a surreal, industrial dystopia with strange magical artifacts buried in catacombs beneath the city of Bastion. This book is for you if you want to run old-school dungeon crawls with a super light rules system and lightning-fast character creation. More detailed discussion of the game mechanics and other goodies included (adventures, for example) at the link below: https://www.rpg.net/reviews/archive/19/19108.phtml



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Odd – Remastered
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 373 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf