Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ruins of Symbaroum - Gamemaster's Guide [ALPHA]
by Spencer V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 23:26:47

couldn't actually get to the book, I bet it's great but. . .



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Symbaroum - Gamemaster's Guide [ALPHA]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Summer in December
by Paul V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2021 08:01:32

Really good scenario, my players really enjoyed themselves.. so far we've just finished the confrontation but not the scenario.. and are 3 sessions in (including session 0)

DARK scenario, but a really really good introduction to the game 5*



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summer in December
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Sheep War Journal 01
by Peter T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2021 02:04:28

This is a great pick up. well worth the price. it contains a lot of uselful information i hope to see many more issues to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Sheep War Journal 01
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Service Rifles of Europe and North America
by Peter G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2021 01:36:49

Books with just a list of guns are fine.

This is book is not that.

It lists the majority the rifles players will see in Twilight 2000. The game information includes a drawing for each weapon and who uses it, gun information and of course game stats. It also gives low level organizations for the Poland, Soviets and US. It adds some interesting weapons options such as different types of sights and the game effects, rifle grenades and rules for Quick Burst rifles, Incapaciation rules and easy to use recoil rules. Rounding it out is Servcie Rifle by Country table.

Highlights: Suggestions on German Service rifle and stats for the G11 caseless rifle. The book is weekl laid out and looks very professional with quality weapon drawings

Lowlights: It possibly should have had Swedish organisations, but thats a very minor point.

Looking forward to what the author is going to do with sniper rifles and especially machine guns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Service Rifles of Europe and North America
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Symbaroum - City Adventures
by Katharina W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2021 15:33:24

No Must-Have, but it contains three interesting adventure ideas dealing with different aspects of Yndaros. Recommended if you're looking for some ideas to extend the Darkest Star Adventure or make your players familiar with Yndaros before starting The Darkest Star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Symbaroum - City Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Service Rifles of Europe and North America
by Lori H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2021 17:17:39

Really high quality homebrew! Going to use some of the added rules in my campaign. I'm looking forward for more addons to come out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Service Rifles of Europe and North America
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Fear the Evenfall - A Vaesen Mystery
by Todd G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2021 10:34:37

Ran this recently, it is an incredibly intricate and detailed adventure which considering its price makes the whole thing truly stunning.

The layout itself deserves special mention in that helps break down its complicated plot into smaller bitesize pieces. With this running was challenging instead of impossible. I wouldve liked a clearer guide attached to the NPC profiles on who knows what - I find myself having to wing some important plot details that slightly derailed the adventure during the middle portion.

It also bears mentioning this is not a short scenario nor suitable for a convention environment - it took my group 3 4 hour sessions to complete and we were by no means taking our time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fear the Evenfall - A Vaesen Mystery
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review Todd. You are right, in hindsight it would have helped a lot to have a who-knows-what section, and it is definitely not for novice GMs and is quite a long scenario.
Twilight 2000: Cold War Goes Hot vol 1.1
by Craig S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2021 18:13:25

I very good set of articles, new equipment, shotguns, NPCs, careers and a whole table of british arms. All in all great first issue, it is well written and easy enough to digest. If I have one nit picky little complaint, it was the content delineation and seperation. This is just my preference but if it is a digital only product(page count does not matter I assume) maybe start a new pape as you transition to a new topic make it easy.

Great job looking forward more content!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight 2000: Cold War Goes Hot vol 1.1
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Twilight 2000: Cold War Goes Hot vol 1.1
by Ewan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2021 12:48:20

An interesting series of very useful articles for the new edition of Twilight 2000. What I especially liked was the article on creating British characters and it includes both rank structure and small arms. Hopefully other NATO nations will be covered in later editions. Another intereting article was on what rifle a German PC would carry, I had assumed a G3 but the article has me thinking otherwise and gives me a number of options. Overall it's good value for money and the author is very knowlegable on the topics covered. Looking forward to the next edition already.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Sheep War Journal 01
by Aaron F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2021 21:46:17

An excellent first issue! Escpecially useful because it is obvious care was taken to either make the material equaly usable in either a Sweden or Poland campaign or to offer options for both locations. Whichever default setting you decide to set your game in, the material is equally usable. Looking forward to the next issue!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Sheep War Journal 01
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Black Sheep War Journal 01
by Andrew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2021 14:20:43

A really nice read with some great background information. Really liked the SF group, they may pop up in my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
by Damien L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2021 06:47:48

In summary:

  • Simple rules with loads of random fun stuff that lead to loads of unexpected surprises.

I can't recall why I added this to an order (for other books) that I placed directly with Free League Publishing way back when? but I am so glad I did. Admittedly when it arrived I had a quick flip though and my immediate thoughts were "What the?" and alas it went straight to the RPG "bookshelves of holding" mostly unread.

I did try again but like others have mentioned found some of the text is a tad hard to read and make sense of. To be fair, only the font used on the first paragraph of page 3 and the titles of the powers on page 35 I actually found hard to read. The remaining text (fonts) are easy to read, you just have to get used to colour changes and paragraph placement but all in all it's not that bad. The Index on the inside back cover is a godsend and makes finding world details, creatures, and rules so easy to look up. I also admit I found some of the background campaign information hard to make sense of but I think that's the idea - you and your players make whatever sense of it as best fits your table. My final concern was how will I interpret the Miseries as they are rolled I guess the players can help me? Maybe ask each player, “What does that Psalm mean to you?” and then use the best or combo of the best? So again it went back to the shelves unplayed. Our group also prefers to stick with familiar systems so picking up something new, easy as it may be, was not on the table for us.

But reading praise after praise for the game on the internet led me to pick it up a third time and this time gave it a proper chance. So I read it cover to cover and now my thoughts were “Sounds fun” and told our group I have a one-shot to try next time we’re a player short (normally we would cancel). That chance to play came two nights ago when our DM was away.

Here are the highlights from that first session:

  • Read and understood the rules in maybe 10 minutes.
  • Read the adventure and prepared for it in under 30 minutes.
  • I generated 3 characters from each class using the online scvmbirther as the session would only be 3 hours and I was confident both the Gutworm and Fletcher would end in a TPK.
  • Loved that many parts of the adventure are determined at random.
  • Had the PCs start at the top of the stairs of the Accursed Den, recalling the offer of freedom if they found the kings son with 2 random Scrying(s) to “aid” their cause.
  • PCs summoned a “tired crystal demon” causing the herb-master to loose his use of powers for the day.
  • PCs talking their way past the crooked guards rather than starting a fight. I think their low HP made them think more carefully about their actions.
  • The two random encounters (Mongrels and A terrible silence) and discovering how hard it is to roll a 12 to hit when your stats are 0 or less.
  • How often weapons would break, but were saved by an omen when they really needed that weapon not to break.
  • My surprise that no one tried to prize out the gems in the Gem room.
  • Not my surprise that a PC was thrown into the Rotblack Slugde, but my surprise that they alone (everyone else saved and held onto something – another surprise) would swim over to Fletcher in the Slaughterhouse, got bit by the Gutworm along the way but somehow survived, and then started a conversation with Fletcher.
  • My surprise they decided to take down Lesdy in exchange for the kings son. When the world’s about to end but you’re determined to witness that end first hand I guess you’ll do anything if you think it means you’ll live another day.
  • My surprise that only 2 PCs (of 5) died, one at the hands of the hosts (Lesdy’s fanatics) and the second who died two hours after they rescued the son and were heading back for their reward (from internal bleeding).
  • The whole randomness and overall weirdness made this a memorable adventure that concluded within 3 hours, noting none of us had played before (and only two of us had read the rules).

Everyone had a blast and a lot of the fun moments aren't or can't be conveyed in the text above so thanks to Pelle and Johan!

I am uncertain about using this for a campaign. I would like to, but given the high chance of PC death will it start to get stale once newly generated PCs start being repetitive? That said I was brought up playing AD&D where really only spell casters got new powers so not sure if this will matter long term. I also recently stumbled upon Vast Grimm (same rules but in space) and that one I do want to try for a longer term campaign. I have some crazy notion of using the adventures from the Alien RPG – I dunno but that verse sounds crazy fun. Maybe get PCs to roll 4d6 take lowest for stats and give them max HP at the start? They should find hitting things easier and survive a little longer. Not sure …

I should also mention that there is so much more content in the book that we never touched in our one shot: The world, the miseries, many of the random tables such as treasures and corpse plundering, levelling up (getter better/worse), various creatures. For a small book (less than 100 pages) it sure packs a lot of content. I highly recommend giving this a shot, even if like me it takes a few reads, it’s definitely worth it in my opinion.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
by Jason I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 09:51:06

completely knocked out the park this deep dive into the world of Alien. every beat is perfect.

incorporates the films, novels, comics, and miscillenia of years of Fandom.

truly epic in scope this reasonably priced, wholly satisfying work gives you base rules, understanding of the new cinematic role-playing method, an initial adventure a comprehensive history of the universe including new factions and aspects and introduces the meta-narrative that will span all future releases.

this book is damned-near perfect.

i have high hopes for Mr. Gaska and the working joes at Free League. may their work be rewarded and their toil never end.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

ALIEN RPG Colonial Marines Operations Manual
by Jason I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 09:29:38

What a fabulous expansion for an already groundbreaking game!

Take note, other creators, this is how first rate games are created, and how they're kept interesting

The Colonial Marines Operations Manual gives you everything you need to play in the feel and worlds of Aliens and as a Colonial Space Marine.

This lore rich book of simple augments to existing rules expands upon the Alien RPG corebook with the ease of a well-written sequel. It gives you gear choices from the film, comics, Kenner action figure line, and new creations. It explains The origin of the Corps and similar organizations in other factions. It provides you with a simple process for character creation and gives you everything you need to fly.

It perfectly expands the meta-narrative of the game which has consistently been broadened and expanded through the core book, two adventure supplements, and now this indispensable tome.

Provided are all the materials you need to play except the base rules. Including new characters and situations as well as suggestions for expanding your world.

A meta arc of interconnected, fully conceived and well-fleshed out scenarios are ready to go.

this book is worth every penny . I cannot wait to see where Gaska and co take us next. Having been on board since the core book launched, I hope this ride never ends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Colonial Marines Operations Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Tales from the Loop RPG: Map
by Jason I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 09:05:34

A perfectly acceptable duology of maps.

It would have been nice to have some explanatory information included or to have maps included in a printer-friendly format.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Loop RPG: Map
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 240 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf