Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Twilight 2000: News Reporters
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2022 21:12:49

I recently ran a stand alone convention game and used your green PA officer archetype to create a 2nd Lt (Russian speaker) as a pre-gen character. Mechanically, this fits right in with the core rulebook characters. I like some of the career related equipment you added in this as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight 2000: News Reporters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
HELICOPTER
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2022 21:08:59

I just ran a short session as part of a public convention session (stand alone event). The plan was to "rescue the pilot". I used your Pilot archetype to create a pre-generated character for a convention game. Worked really well mechanically. Fit right in with the rest of the core characters. Didn't get a chance to use much of the rest, but the product reads well and looks professional. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HELICOPTER
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
HELICOPTER
by Al W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2022 10:39:06

Brings helicopters to WWIII! Rules are well implemented for chopper action whether it be attack or transport helicopters. The rules cover most of the main cold war helicopters. Rules are not overly complicated but work well and the detail level seems about right. So if you want you PC's getting around their campaign map a little quicker or if you want a dangerous encounter with a Mi24 Hind I recommend this suppliment to add to your cold war hell!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mörk Borg English
by Andrea C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2022 09:55:49

An interesting game system overshadowed by its near-illegible typography and layout. It reminds me of H.O.L., another game that just went on a shelf to look pretty and never be played.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vaesen - Mythic Britain & Ireland
by Jacob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2022 09:30:15

I hate to be negative about this book, if you love Vaesen, you dont need it, and if love british folklore, there will be more complet guides/rpgs outhere for you.

I love city part of the book, and if they could create some kind helper, to convert other cities, this would be great. There are to many "known" characters.

Jacob Sørensen the GM workshop

our talk with Nils the creater of Vaesen:

https://www.buzzsprout.com/1883725/10287639



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vaesen - Mythic Britain & Ireland
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
nutka_w_nutkę_zgadza_się.exe
by Sebastian Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 02:30:31

Mialem przyjemnosc grac w ten sccenariusz na chwile po jego premierze. Scenariusz udalo nam sidograc w ok. 4 godziny.. ale przyznam, ze jeszcze ta jedna dodatkow by se przydala ;) Przygoda jest bardzo fajnei zaprojektowana i wspiera dzieciea ciekawos i daje kilka mozliwosci zakonzcenia. Warto wzmienic, ze postac Pani Majki Jezowskiej jest super i warto aby dzieciaki sie z nia zaprzyjaznily. Wszyscy gralismy ze stworzonych przez autorow postaci i po zakonczonej rozgrywce stwierdzilismy, ze sa swietne. Ich relacje oraz relacje z BNami napedzaja rozgrywke i sprawiaja, ze gra historia jest bardzo wiarygodna. Dodatkowym atutem przygody jej jest bardzo dokladne osadzenie w Domu Kultury W Rembertowie. Widac duzy naklad pracy, ktory zostal wlozony w te przygode i przelozyl sie na swietna sesje. Polecam :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
nutka_w_nutkę_zgadza_się.exe
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
dzięki!
pixel_trans.gif
nutka_w_nutkę_zgadza_się.exe
by Joanna B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2022 13:03:10

Łatwy, przystępny scenariusz. Niski próg wejścia, łatwo się grało. Ciekawa fabuła z różnymi mozliwościami zakończenia. A co najważniejsze śwetnie oddany klimat lat 80-tych. :) Gratulacje!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Death in Space Core Rules
by Brandon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2022 13:16:53

Great art. Great soundtrack (yes, there is a soundtrack and it's awesome). Great mix of space horror and dark comedy type stuff.

Cannot recommend highly enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death in Space Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ALIEN RPG Colonial Marines Operations Manual
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2022 13:38:31
Welcome to the Marines - a Mephisto review

Colonial Marines Operations Manual

The Colonial Marines Operations Manual is the first major sourcebook for the Alien roleplaying game and focuses on the organization that is probably the most interesting for many players: the Colonial Marines. The book starts with background information on the history and organization of the military.

Of course, a chapter on character creation is not to be missed in this book, and here the focus is on the so-called Military Occupational Specialties (MOS), which allow for additional differentiation of Marine characters. There are also random events for the characters' backstory, as well as a few new talents. In this respect, the character material is limited, but this is not a disadvantage from my perspective.

More tangible help is provided to the player characters in the form of a detailed equipment chapter, which presents an arsenal of vehicles, ranging from the classic APC to interceptors, artillery guns and spaceships, in addition to various weapons and armor for both the Colonial Marines and other organizations.

The fact that only about 100 of the 300+ pages are devoted to this background, with the rest focusing on the included campaign, clearly indicates that this volume is intended to be less a sourcebook than a comprehensive campaign book. To that end, the book first introduces a Marine unit to which the player characters belong. Of course, the unit's frigate as their headquarters is part of the description. The chapter also explains typical missions and thus provides hooks for designing your own missions and incorporating them into the campaign as regular intermediate missions. The chapter also has insightful advice on how to deal with the issue of non-player characters, especially in terms of ranks and combat, and provides helpful information here.

As a preparation for the campaign, first, some new star systems are introduced, which play a role in the campaign, but also expand the overall background. In particular, a human-like alien species from the Arcturus system is presented. The game mother gets insights into various secret military projects that also make their appearance in the campaign. The introduction of the larger setting follows, namely the border war that breaks out between the UAC and the UPP (which apparently involves additional parties). In fact, this border war is already touched upon in Destroyer of Worlds, and here the plot continues accordingly. The actual campaign includes seven missions described in detail, which lead the players further and further into the war, but above all into a sinister conspiracy. Of course, the Xenomorphs are involved, but other complications play important roles as well. It's up to the player characters' choices, on which side they position themselves and how much they reveal the conspiracy.

I found the first background chapters with timeline and various military operations confusing to read, as many abbreviations are used and the compact information overwhelms with a great deal of trivia so that the larger context is sometimes lost. Still, it helps to get an impression of how the Colonial Marines fit into the world of Alien, what their role is, and who their opponents are. The character chapter provides some small additions instead of essential material. While this start seemed somewhat slow, the campaign could fully convince me quickly. Of course, the campaign uses aspects that you would inevitably expect: conspiracies and corporate intrigue, horrific alien lifeforms and the constant fight for survival. However, these are aspects that are so deeply rooted in the basic setting of Alien that anything else would have been surprising. Here, in my view, both typical elements of the Alien universe like the Xenomorphs and also the Engineers and the corporations are used, but combined with new elements like the border war with the UPP. The book even reflects the original Alien setting in the 80s, as e.g. the Cold War is reflected here in the confrontation of the American Colonial Marines against the Union of Progressive States. Nevertheless, the book refrains from painting this conflict in black and white. The campaign should be very challenging for the player characters and also requires some preparation by the game mother to cover the various plot threads and options. The comprehensive maps of the facilities, bases and starships help to illustrate the setting. Besides, the book offers the fitting layout of the core rulebook, supported by impressive illustrations. If you want to play Alien with a Colonial Marine campaign, you will probably need this book less because of the rules and background material, but you will be provided with a comprehensive and challenging campaign that should captivate you for many sessions (but might also cost one or two player characters).

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Colonial Marines Operations Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ALIEN RPG Destroyer of Worlds
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2022 13:36:11
This time it's war - a Mephisto review

Destroyer of Worlds

Destroyer of Worlds is the second part of the Alien role-playing campaign that began with Chariot of the Gods. This time, however, the players take on new roles, namely that of Colonial Marines stationed on Ariarcus in the Kruger 60 system. The base is located on a cold moon, far away in the frontier. Originally, Ariarcus was a successful oil production colony, but there was unrest that led to the military taking over the moon and adding a garrison. After the neighboring system is invaded by the Union of Progressive People (UPP), most of the troops stationed on the moon are sent out for a counter-offensive. Although a large part of the civilian inhabitants has long abandoned the colony, the remaining colonists now want to flee from a possible invasion by the UPP.

Against this backdrop, the player characters are sent out on a special mission to track down four deserted Marines who have stolen military secrets. But this is only the prelude to a three-act horror story. Finding the deserters in a colony full of disgruntled colonists who cannot leave the moon due to a blockade is no easy task. After locating the Marines, however, the story really picks up: not only does the war reach the colony, but dangerous alien creatures turn the mission into a brutal fight for survival.

Destroyer of Worlds, as the second part of the trilogy, has clear parallels to the second film in the original Alien series. Here, the focus is on a group of Marines, and the subtitle of Alien 2 “This time it's war” would fit Destroyer of Worlds perfectly. Chances are that one or more of the pre-generated characters will not survive the story. The personal goals of the various characters also help to increase the challenge through additional tensions. A new element, the story cards that come into play as the game progresses, complicating things even further. Similar to the personal agenda, players earn points if they follow the story cards.

The setting is extensively described and offers various maps of the major facilities. While there is an overarching story arc, there is a large number of optional scenes that depend heavily on the actions of the player characters. Included are various handouts in the form of maps, pre-generated characters, and equipment cards in the usual format for Alien.

Those who enjoyed Chariot of the Gods will find a fresh and even harder challenge in Destroyer of Worlds. Although the story is only vaguely connected to the first adventure from the player's perspective, this adventure confronts the players with an exciting conflict and a good dose of horror from the Alien universe. Moreover, the additional material such as the maps, the equipment cards but also the personal agenda cards and intrigues of the various players and non-player characters greatly enrich the story. Conveniently, all necessary information about the Xenomorphs is once again summarized in this adventure. From my point of view, Destroyer of Worlds is definitely worth a recommendation, provided the players are willing to let their characters suffer (and probably die) and the game mother is willing to spend some time to prepare the complex and multi-faceted setting.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Destroyer of Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mörk Borg English
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 11:12:48

It is impossible to read. At least for me. The multiple fonts, weird colors and illustrations that an editor apparently considered more important than the actual copy itself made it impossible to understand. I seriously begin to get a migraine just trying to slog through their oh so atmospheric tome.

Yes, I get it, it's supposed to be scandinavian doom metal meets role playing. But you shouldn't take inspiration for your layout from black metal album covers that aren't meant to be read anyway. There's a point where your lovely art, weird layout, and bizarre fonts overpowers the text and it becomes its own enemy.

I'm not the only purchaser to notice this and while some rave about the 'Bestest RPG evar', many have asked simply for a simple ruleset without the layout, color, illustration, and odd fonts that make it a chore to read.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mörk Borg English
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
ALIEN RPG Destroyer of Worlds
by Jorge A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2022 13:46:18

This was a great cinematic scenario and can end as explosively as you can imagine. Some truly "cinematic" moments that I'll remember for a long time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ALIEN RPG Destroyer of Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
by Morten K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2022 15:09:25

I have put in 12+ hours playing The One Ring 2E Strider Mode so far. This is my first venture into solo RP and it's been a joy so far. Instructions on solo play combined with all the random tables have given me a very fulfilling experience. It has also served as a great way for me to get more comfortable with the game's main rules. I am the type of person who needs to play a game to properly understand the rules, and by playing solo, it removes the pressure one might have as a GM to know the rules "perfectly" and I can spend as much time as I need finding the right stuff. I recommend this for anyone wanting to play a solo One Ring game and anyone who wishes to be a Loremaster/GM. The tables are also very useful for a GM who needs to make up events on the fly (especially for Journey Events).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The One Ring™ Core Rules
by Wilfred G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 14:10:01

Even though I love this game, unfortinetly I need to rate it low. Free League is being passive agressive and not making Ruins of the Lost Realm available to the average customer, leaving us with little or no material for adventures, if they make Ruins of the Lost Realm available to us low born, poor non kick starters, and do it very soon, I may come back and change this to a 5 star rating.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
by Kristoffer H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2022 03:16:26

This little document is a tough one to review. It comes stacked with tables of random encounters, quests from patrons and much more. However, it does not really provide the "solo roleplaying" it says that it will, rather than an interesting method for writing adventures (or stories in the Tolkien universe). In addition, using the standard rules for combat is not very effective. Combats are complicated and long, and I would have liked to see a simplified version of the combat rules in this mode.

This is still a cool little module, but it is not really what I expected.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Strider™ Mode
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 331 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf