Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk & Corporate
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 12:23:10

Super-cute for a split-second, it's great for the backseat or impromptu evening, especially with kids and non-gamers. GMs can then use the Randoms in other sessions and campaigns, so it's well worth checking out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk & Corporate
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Easier RPG Publishing [DriveThruRPG Edition 2024]
by Elizabeth [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2024 22:20:32

Solid info in an easy-to-digest package. Thanks for sharing all the good stuff. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier RPG Publishing [DriveThruRPG Edition 2024]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Easier RPG Publishing [DriveThruRPG Edition 2024]
by Craig [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2024 00:07:25

A must have book for those who want to get into publishing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Easier Solo Game Journals
by Oliver [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2023 17:49:48

This was a quick, fun read that I read in less than an hour. It gave me some really good ideas to try out to journal better in my solo games. There's a variety of options, with pros and cons measured. I was happy to add this to my collection of how-to-solo-game-better zines.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Game Journals
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Lonely Knave, Solo Roleplay Using Knave
by Mattias [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2023 11:32:19

This is an neat little pamphlet with a straightforward but powerful oracle and improv system. The d20 oracle itself is my favorite part. I've even used it when running non-solo games if I don't know what an answer should be.

One note of correction for the publisher: the d20 oracle result table is slightly off: the "2-5 No" and "6-9 No but..." results each have a 4/20 chance, while the "12-14 Yes but..." result has only a 3/20 chance and the "15-19 Yes" result has a 5/20 chance. I think perhaps you intended the "Yes but..." result to be 12-15 and the "Yes" result to be 16-19? Thought I'd let you know.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Lonely Knave, Solo Roleplay Using Knave
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
by Bruce R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2023 02:25:03

I found this product very helpful. I use the wheels which appear within the book for a lot for a variety of different games to generate ideas/plot complications. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo Adventures compatible with Stars Without Number
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Easier Sci-Fi Play
by Dustin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2023 09:19:58

Moving from fantasy to sc-fi games there are many things I wish I would have known about setting up a campaign that would have made my first 2-3 long term sci-fi game avoid many of the pitfalls that I stumbled with for a while.

No cruch, just great advice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Sci-Fi Play
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
by John T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2023 10:45:48

I just realized I posted this as a discussion instead of a comment.

I used this during the pandemic, it worked great. It isn't an adventure, its a set of tools. The randomized symbols for prompts worked so well I've incorporated it into my GM toolkit for times I need to improvise something (for any system) and I am drawing a blank.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Navigator RPG
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2023 21:32:26

I purchased this product a week ago, and have had some time to read through and think about it. If you have played Rolemaster and MERP that's a good comparison. This game is to Spacemaster as MERP was to Rolemaster. If you want something lighter than Spacemaster, but a bit more complex than 2d6 based systems, this may be for you. I specifically like the idea of evaluating skill rolls by how much the total exceeds or falls short of the target number. This is also reflected in the combat tables. If you like tinkering, Navigator is easy to modify. Suggestions for creating your own classes and cultures are included. I found it easy to follow, don't be afraid to get your hands dirty.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Navigator RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Easier Solo Game Journals
by David E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 18:00:14

I've been solo gaming for most of my life since the 1970's. So this isn't the first book I've read on keeping solo gaming journals. But it still surprised me: Despite its small size, it is remarkably wide-ranging & thorough. It doesn't cover everything: E.g. some popular apps for Ironsworn are conspicuously missing in its discussion of how to journal in Ironsworn. But overall, it still covers more methods than I expected. I was able to glean a lot of new tips from it. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Game Journals
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Easier Solo Play
by Anthony G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 07:17:40

Mainly fluff and nothing new or inovative.

Also, if you havent seen his new 2d20 book, he puts down solo gamers using AI. "Just play video games." Us OG solo gamers have been battling the solo stigma for a while and now one of our looks down on us because we decided to embrace technology.

If you embrace solo gaming and support others playing solo however makes them happy. Dont buy this guys books.

The only way to play solo to him is playing his way.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Easier Solo Play
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
by B.A. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2022 01:15:13

The content consists of 4 pages of actual instructions on how to generate and use a 3d6 roll for finding icons as a story prompt. The remainder is cover, legal, and 9 pages of icons. There are some pretty good icons (about 216 total) that would make for some good story telling dice or even VTT use. As the player, you determine how risky you think the roll needs to be (standard Blades in the Dark). I don't think it will be of much help for a solo score, but I can see myself using this as a tool for spawning encounters in the same way I use story telling dice to create details and flavor. I feel like I must be missing something as I am unsure hwo this is a Platinum Best Seller.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Alone in the Dark, Solo Rules for Blades in the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
OSR Solo
by Travis V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2022 11:38:16

Great Product. I have tried nearly all the solo proucts avaliable and this one stands out. I really enjoy DM yourself and Solo Adventures Tool box but they seem like over kill when running old B/x modules and White Box. This hits the sweet spot for OSR. I appreciate that it has everthing you need to get started right away in a tight 20 pages. No fluff so it is easy to rememeber. I feel like a lot of solo products have become bloated of late (dont forget to buy our companion encounter generator to go along with this 600 pages of fluff was in a book I bought recenlty...Dont get me started :p ). This doesnt suffer from that. Lean and mean so you can get playing. Like Gygax said "Dont read too much, get to playing becasue that is where the fun is".

This author gets it. Awesome job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OSR Solo
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk & Corporate
by Lawrence A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2022 16:13:47

Succinct and to the point, like all of Part Per Million's works, this is a great set of tables that can be used in a cyberpunk one-shot or re-used multiple times in a campaign. Plus, it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk & Corporate
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crusaders Solo Handbook Compatible with Castles & Crusades
by Gabriel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2022 00:32:39

The intention to facilitate solo play is there, however, one of the most important aspects of this game in particular is sadly, neglected, and that´s the combat explanation. While you can easily run a 1V1 fight, it´s the Narrative Combat section that needs some clarification. The document states that you must do some math to come to an appropriate Challenge Level, but provides no actual explanation for how you should carry out that proces; the text just asumes you already have a method of your own, and tells you to just apply it. I believe that it would be more beneficial to provide a step-by-step description of the method used to determine the adjusted Challenge Level for the Narrative Combat mechanic.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Crusaders Solo Handbook Compatible with Castles & Crusades
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf