Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Yule Elf
by fedinand g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2023 07:15:48

Great tiny supplement for a holiday-themed session.

Made a backbone of a really nice NPC. Would I want my PCs to play this? Nah. Was it good to have to run a session? Yes.

Note that the authors have another flavour of Yule Elf online, which is also awesome! Search for their new blog!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yule Elf
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Frontiers: Mecha and Monsters
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2023 21:50:17

This is a great supplement to Tiny Frontiers (or other rule sets). It provides a good framework for introducing mechas/monsters. It can also be used as a standalone rule book. It even has several pregenerated builds to run with. As with other Tiny D6 rule books, this sets up a good minimalistic framework regarding its subject, and the options are easily extended based on the creativeness of Game Masters and/or players.

I was hoping to also find information about Power Armor/Suit, despite the description describing piloted "massive robots". I cannot fault the authors for content that they did not claim to include though. Regardless, I feel the book offers ideas that could be scaled down for Power Armor/Suits.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers: Mecha and Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sagas & Six-Guns
by Han N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2023 13:22:03

The concept of this is really fun. If one likes "weird west" stuff (like Deadlands), Sagas & Six-Guns is cool way to mix it up a bit, while keeping to the same general genre.

The only complaint I have is that I wish the writer included a map. There is a chapter in the book that describes the world, including the five Norse Kingdoms, but it isd a bit difficult to determine where they are. Fox example, the Kingdom of Thule is the oldest kingdom. Assuming that this means that it is the farthest east, wher exactly is it and where is it in relation to the other kingdoms? Would it occupy the area of the 13 original American colonies? Would it be more like New Brunswick (based upon the idea that the vikings arrived from the north after settling Iceland and Greenland? Is it actually in the middle of th country? For example, if the vikings sailed down the St. Lawrence into the Great Lakes, might make sense that Thule is somewere around Detroit or Chicago, and they are spreading south, in both directions. Anyway, it is difficult to locate all these places becuase the also have different names. What is the Black River? The Mississippi? Or Lake Sigurd? One of the Great Lakes?

This book is really worth checking out if one likes the wierd west, but I hope that if there is an update, they provide a map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sagas & Six-Guns
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heart of Varrul
by kristiaan l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2023 05:23:27

Fantastic setting/campaign. Great layout, awesome art and the book is well made! Our group will be adventuring in The Rul System for a long time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heart of Varrul
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Family Trade
by Jarrod S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2023 15:34:11

What a great addition to Tiny Dungeon or Advanced Tiny Dungeon. And for the price, you can’t beat it.

Coming up with a Family Trade for Tiny Dungeon characters is always one of the hardest parts of character creation for me, and this product fixes that. It has a comprehensive list of occupations that a typical medieval fantasy character might have. Not only does it have a description of the trade, but there’s also a Trick of the Trade – a benefit to having that trade. They’re not a powerful as your standard Trait – they usually just give you a small bonus to do something specific – and that’s exactly how it should be.

I can’t recommend this product enough and I hope to see more Family Trade products for other TinyD6 games (Tiny Frontiers, etc.).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Family Trade
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Spies
by MICHAEL B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2023 14:56:35

Alan this is the best Tiny D6 game so far!!!! The rules cover everything needed for a spy game, but yet still simple!! The combat rules are great improvment from the first tiny d6 games. Great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Spies
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Family Trade
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2022 21:52:46

Good resource book for Tiny Dungeon or Advanced Tiny Dungeon. Yes, these trades are well thought out and help flesh out your characters' backgrounds. But the piece that really makes this book shine out are the Tricks of Trade, a special ability unique to each Trade that helps them stand out from each other. This book offers a freash twist on character backgrounds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Family Trade
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by Thomas P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2022 10:18:00

My shelves are filled to the brim with RPGs from every corner of the planet. Our main go to's are DnD 5E, Cortex Prime, Prowlers and Paragons. I am a big fan of cinematic systems (Cortex being the top of that category with PbtA coming in second.) Someone recommended TD6, got Tiny Dugneon 2E and fell in love with it. It is not perfect, but it's easy to kit bash and there's plenty of source materials to use for it that you can make it perfect for you. My players are bigger on the role play than the tactical and crunch of combat. Usually an encounter will go like: "You run into three Orcs, they are all brandishing weapons". Player = "I ask them how their family is." Typically combat slows them down on their enjoyment factor. Tiny Dungeon takes the ton of crunch and throws it in the bin, focuses on character creation and the enjoyment of story telling. It's also very enjoyable for a DM. Character Creation: It's a breeze, your players can make the character they want to play in minutes. Kudos for figuring this out. Removing stats and replacing them with traits is genius, you still feel like a hero and you can impact the world even without a STR of 22.
Combat System: Expect your combat to go much faster, it is streamlined to almost near perfection.
Art: The art is really good. I only wish there was a full color version.
Setting: The majority of the book is filled with settings, take you want, leave what you don't like.

Where it falls short: Magic and spells. Wish there was an example spell list for the spell touched and the Spell readers. But it's easy enough to create a spell that turns a door into smoke or what ever you can think of.

If you are on the fence, get off it and just buy it. A huge regret is I didn't get the hardcover version, the soft cover's pages aren't the greatest quality, but the content within makes up for that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tainted Magic
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2022 08:06:45

Great rules for dark magic games. The rules it adds for magic are mechanically simply while adding good depth to magic, making it darker and more dangerous. Not rules you would want to snap into every campaign, but when you want a story showcasing the corrupting influence of magic, these rules would be a fantastic addition!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tainted Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2022 21:49:31

In Carmine (9 pages, free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG) is a fun sci-fi adventure for Mothership RPG, but I used White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying (134 pages, same place). To create my solo engine, I changed five lines in Star Dogs Referee’s Handbook (62 pages, same place). I used five first level characters.

So, the mission was to travel to the Initial Point Of Replication (the “IPOR”) to collect a sample of lab-meat tissue. The PCs were dropped off at the Barrenlands and travelled for three nights (because it is sunny and hot during the day). They encountered polyps, Carminian Foxes, trees with attitude, a crashed transport, and a mouth pit. No casualties, yet. At the lab, level one, they encountered a polyp hidden in a hazard suit. The creature blew up and killed my alien PC Alespis. On level two, they encountered a meltmind that had polyps growing out of his face. A polyp attacked my mystic, blew up, and killed my PC. On level three, my Star Knight PC (he was forced out of the order, long story) attempted a saving throw to avoid death by infection. He did it (sigh of relief). My three remaining PCs got the tissue sample and headed back to the drop-off location. At this point, they saw the drop-off ship being attacked by an alien spacecraft. The drop-off ship was destroyed. My team just stood there on the surface of the planet, waiting for destiny to turn them into dust. The alien ship landed and the friendly aliens explained what had happened (they had felt threatened). They let the PCs come on to their ship, they took them where they wanted to go, and the PCs were able to complete their mission. Give this RPG a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mecha & Monsters: Evolved
by Gavin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2022 17:42:12

A new coat of paint on an interesting system, but a real let down in terms of a second edition. The differences from the first edition are pretty much limited only in how it looks with a tiny tweak or two. Notably there seem to be some editing issues; typos happen to anyone but in one case an entire description was missing with a big red [DESCRIPTION GOES HERE] instead. I didn't own the first edition (played it with a friend), but if I did own it buying this new edition wouldn't this worth the price tag in the slightest.

Disappointing as a second edition, but if you're just getting into the system it can still be worth it as the system itself remains sleek and playable. Might want to wait for a sale though.

To the publishers, I really did love the concept but I'd have hoped for more mechanics or more depth to what's there in a second edition, a new font choice and a new optional setting isn't really enough to justify buying it again.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mecha & Monsters: Evolved
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Things That Go Squeak in the Night
by Thomas E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2022 13:06:03

Absolutely brilliant little game, I had the benefit of playing with the creator on my gaming discord server and had a blast... who would have thought playing a mouse, saving child from a demonic cat demon would be so much fun!

this is a brilliant little game to pick up to play between sessions or to run for your little ones to get them into the world or RPG's



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Things That Go Squeak in the Night
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mecha & Monsters: Evolved
by Anna M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/24/2022 20:08:54

We had a lot of fun playing this our first time out. Mech and kaiju creation was quick and straightforward and we were able to jump into the action. Much love for the Shakespeare-infused microsetting!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mecha & Monsters: Evolved
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quest for Dragon Spire
by Marja E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2022 09:11:58

Quest for Dragon Spire is supposed to be an introductory adventure for new players and new gamemasters.

It has an interesting story, which should work for new players.

But each scene is an improv prompt, which can be challenging for many gamemasters. I tried a pre-written adventure precisely because I have trouble with improv. I want to practice without too much improv to get better, then I can deal with more improv!

The climactic scene is the worst in this regard. As of the 2019 version, the adventure doesn't say enough about the dragon's motivations, and whether they have recently arrived, or returned, or perhaps awoken from a long sleep. This makes it hard for the gamemaster to judge whether the characters have reasonable requests and ideas to resolve the conflict. The adventure refers to a series of rolls, and taken literally, good diplomacy implies about a 13% chance of persuading the dragon, while poor diplomacy implies only a 4% chance. So what happens the other 87% or 96% of the time? It'd help to include suggestions for ideas that might make up for bad rolls, or quests that might persuade the dragon, which could be completed in time.

The river scene also gave me a lot of trouble.

For better gamemasters, the improv may not be too much.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Quest for Dragon Spire
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Taverns
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2022 04:31:45

a great little addition to the tiny system. however need player buy in before as it is out of the way of the normal adventurinf lifestyle most rpgs focus on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Taverns
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 368 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf