Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Advanced Tiny Dungeon
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 22:24:02

This is the perfect fit between rules lite and crunch for me and my players. Since running this game, I switched over my campaigns from DND 5e to this system and my players love it. The simplified combat really reduces combat times, while still providing plenty of player options from the advanced additions. After playing, my other players have also become Tiny D6 converts. I cannot recommend this system enough and wish more people gave it a try!

A truly fantastic system. I hope they release more material for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Tiny Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wandering in a Winter Wasteland - A Holiday Season Tiny Wastelands Adventure
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2024 04:20:48

At first blush, this concept is terrific but shakier in execution. GMs should expect to do some surgery to stitch together the loose plot line. Because of its episodic structure, it’s not the themed one-shot it might have been, which works against it. It’s still worth checking out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wandering in a Winter Wasteland - A Holiday Season Tiny Wastelands Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Wastelands
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2024 04:16:58

This is a fun little rulebook with great art and a dirt-simple system called TinyD6. Those looking for crunch or depth here will be disappointed, but others seeking a post-apocalyptic game that can be picked up and played in minutes will be thrilled. It's worth grabbing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Wastelands
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by Viper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2024 08:05:24

Yes it's simple. But it's so simple it isn't sustainable for a long term campaign. Advanced Tiny Dungeon is a better product for that. Also, as one other commenter already mentioned, this book is overpriced, in any format, when you consider it's in black and white and reuses much of the art multiple times. I also stumbled on the Spanish version here on drivethrurpg.com and found it beautifully detailed in color art (and additional races). I can't fathom why the English version doesn't contain all the same color art. (This also applies to Tiny Frontiers in Spanish.)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
SAINTs & Synners: TinyD6 Edition Core Rulebook
by Alain [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2024 22:44:17

On Tiny D6 system

Since I'm designing my own system (yet another one, but years in the making), I've read a lot of systems, yet this one is so straight forward and well written - its concept is plain fun but the maths are a bit odd.

Chance of success without Focus

  • Disadvantage: 33% (-23%)
  • Normal: 56%
  • Advantage: 70% (+14%)

Chance of success with Focus

  • Disadvantage: 50% (-25%)
  • Normal: 75%
  • Advantage: 87.5% (+12.5%)

So, I use a single d12 instead where you must get at least 7 (+2 if Disadvantage, -2 if Advantage, -1 if Focused) to succeed

  • Disadvantage without focus 9+: 33%
  • Normal without focus 7+: 50%
  • Advantage without focus 5+: 67%
  • Disadvantage with focus 8+: 5/12 = 42%
  • Normal with focus 6+: 7/12 = 58%
  • Advantage with focus 4+: 9/12 = 75% And complication is on the one on a separate d6 throw along the d12.

Or, using a single d12 where you must get at least 8,7,6 for each attribute that is respectively one of weak, average (default), strong then adjusted by +2 on Disadvantage, -2 on Advantage and -1 when Focused. And contextual complications / eases are on the one on a separate d6 thrown along the d12; when one occurs, throw again: odd means complication (eg. you broke your elbow or your bow) and even means ease (you get an extra action or you found a cool item).

Attributes: Agility, Dexterity, Constitution, Strength, Perception, Social, Intellect, Wit (spirit, wisdom) Example Abilities: See in the dark, Animal (a clone of your consciousness takes control of an animal (one at a time); you possess it until you decide to stop or until it dies)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SAINTs & Synners: TinyD6 Edition Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by Alain [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2024 21:20:16

Since I'm designing my own system (yet another one, but years in the making), I've read a lot of systems, yet this one is so straight forward and well written - its concept is plain fun but the maths are a bit odd.

Chance of success without Focus

Disadvantage: 33% (-23%) Normal: 56% Advantage: 70% (+14%) Chance of success with Focus Disadvantage: 50% (-25%) Normal: 75% Advantage: 87.5% (+12.5%) So, I use a single d12 instead where you must get at least 7 (+2 if Disadvantage, -2 if Advantage, -1 if Focused) to succeed. Disadvantage without focus 9+: 33% Normal without focus 7+: 50% Advantage without focus 5+: 67% Disadvantage with focus 8+: 5/12 = 42% Normal with focus 6+: 7/12 = 58% Advantage with focus 4+: 9/12 = 75% And complication is on the one on a separate d6 throw along the d12. Or, using a single d12 where you must get at least 6,7,8 for weak, average, strong then adjusted by +2 on Disadvantage, -2 on Advantage and -1 when Focused. And contextual complications / eases are on the one on a separate d6 thrown along the d12; when one occurs, throw again: odd means complication (eg. you broke your elbow or your bow) and even means ease (you get an extra action or you found a cool item). Or, using a single d12 where you must get at least 8,7,6 for each attribute that is respectively one of weak, average (default), strong then adjusted by +2 on Disadvantage, -2 on Advantage and -1 when Focused. And contextual complications / eases are on the one on a separate d6 thrown along the d12; when one occurs, throw again: odd means complication (eg. you broke your elbow or your bow) and even means ease (you get an extra action or you found a cool item). The Six Attributes: Agility, Dexterity, Constitution, Strength, Perception, Social, Intellect, Wit (spirit, wisdom) Example Abilities: See in the dark, Animal (a clone of your consciousness takes control of an animal (one at a time); you possess it until you decide to stop or until it dies)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Things That Go Squeak in the Night
by Steffie [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2024 20:13:10

One of my favorite ttrpgs. It’s quick to learn and perfect for groups that don’t have a lot of time to play or don’t have enough people available to play their normal game. I carry a physical copy in my bag because it’s great for on the spot gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Things That Go Squeak in the Night
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Magnum Vice: Fury Force
by MICHAEL [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2024 08:39:51

This game is Frickin Awesome!!!! You can play a Badass, Kung-Fu Master, Veteran, Driver, Hacker or the Grizzled Leader who’s equipment includes a chomped on and bitten cigar! Need I say more?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magnum Vice: Fury Force
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temples & Tombs
by Stephen [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2024 21:26:40

Love the year zero engine, and this game has so many scenarios that can be played from pulp literature. The “pushing your luck” mechanic ramps up any scenario into a laugh out loud and edge of your seat romp. My players love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples & Tombs
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2024 15:47:30

Tiny Dungeon is great! Super easy to jump into a game, and probably my favorite system to easily customize a character just the way I like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Pirates: Duel Deck
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2024 07:17:06

You need a set of 13 cards for each duelist. The excellent quality of the cards made this purchase a must-have for me and I promptly ordered a second set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Pirates: Duel Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Taverns - Complete Collection [BUNDLE]
by Alain T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2024 15:54:52

Since I'm designing my own system (yet another one, but years in the making), I've read a lot of systems, yet this one is so straight forward and well written - its concept is plain fun but the maths are a bit odd.

Chance of success without Focus

  • Disadvantage: 33% (-23%)
  • Normal: 56%
  • Advantage: 70% (+14%)

Chance of success with Focus

  • Disadvantage: 50% (-25%)
  • Normal: 75%
  • Advantage: 87.5% (+12.5%)

So, I use a single d12 instead (+2 if Disadvantage, -2 if Advantage, -1 if Focused)

  • Disadvantage without focus 9+: 4/12 = 33%
  • Normal without focus 7+: 6/12 = 50%
  • Advantage without focus 5+: 8/12 = 67%
  • Disadvantage with focus 8+: 5/12 = 42%
  • Normal with focus 6+: 7/12 = 58%
  • Advantage with focus 4+: 9/12 = 75%

And complication is on ones!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Taverns - Complete Collection [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tiny Taverns
by Alain [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2024 15:43:43

Since I'm designing my own system (yet another one, but years in the making), I've read a lot of systems, yet this one is so straight forward and well written - its concept is plain fun but the maths are a bit odd.

Chance of success without Focus

  • Disadvantage: 33% (-23%)
  • Normal: 56%
  • Advantage: 70% (+14%)

Chance of success with Focus

  • Disadvantage: 50% (-25%)
  • Normal: 75%
  • Advantage: 87.5% (+12.5%)

So, I use a single d12 instead (+2 if Disadvantage, -2 if Advantage, -1 if Focused)

  • Disadvantage without focus 9+: 33%
  • Normal without focus 7+: 50%
  • Advantage without focus 5+: 67%
  • Disadvantage with focus 8+: 5/12 = 42%
  • Normal with focus 6+: 7/12 = 58%
  • Advantage with focus 4+: 9/12 = 75%

And complication is on ones on a separate d6 throw on the side.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Taverns
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Lighthearted
by Lily [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2023 13:12:46

Lighthearted takes familiar tropes and makes something that manages to feel entirely unique. The system of magic pulling from the rainbow light spectrum is such a cool idea, and I adore that you start with a trope but the goal is for your character to discover themself. The 80's community college setting is also really fun and makes it stand out from other witch school games. Also, how cool is the original music? I haven't played this yet, but from just reading it, it seems well thought out and easy to play. The art is awesome, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lighthearted
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sagas & Six-Guns
by Benjamin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2023 01:34:21

I've been playing a campaign set in this universe for almost two years now. I've had the pleasure of having the author himself GM the campaign along with some old high school friends as well as new friends I've met along the way. I was a bit skeptical at first I'm not one to combine genres or foods. I don't believe in fusion. My English breakfast should not be combined with my late night Thai. But this works. It really does. Metaphorically speaking, if you're looking down from orbit, the old lands we associate with Vikings resemble the Wild West. The time and technology has changed, but one can picture the path from there to here. Our group used to error on the side of dice rolling and bigger as better. This was one of the campaigns that actually made us roleplay our characters more than just who had the biggest gun or sword. We had a skald, a valkyrie, a berserker, and a gunslinger amongst others. There has been dice rolling and situations forcing us to actually play our characters. There has been PC deaths. We've gone from being schmucks to being schmucks that the powers that be are using in their games with the Norse gods. If you're a fan of the Norse setting, if you liked The Last Kingdom and Vikings, if you like the old west or the Werewolf: The Wild West setting, I can't recommend this enough. To the previous reviewer, I 100% agree with the idea of including some maps of the setting. We've used a pretty detailed map in our game that the author created after this was initially published. I think the next version would be even better if a version of that map was included to flesh out the setting. Just to complete the full disclosure, I'm a friend of the author, but I'm also a dick and I call things as I see them. This was my first Savage Worlds game and it's led me down quite the awesome rabbit hole.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sagas & Six-Guns
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 411 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf