Pegasus Digital
Browse Categories
to €











Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Darwin's World: Nuclear Edition
by Ralph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 19:04:57

This edition of Darwin's World makes good use of the Savage Worlds rule set while bringing in the flavor of a Mad Max meets Gamma World combination. Highly recommended for anyone wanting the post-apocalypse experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Nuclear Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Patricia Smith Presents: Standing Stones
by Jonathan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2024 14:07:52

This is a beautifully evocative scene of standing stones on a tree-lined hillside under a summer sky. Great for faerie-themed projects. I'm using it as the cover of my scenario 'Shelter from the Storm' for the Through The Hedgerow RPG - with the author credited, of course. Another of Patricia's B&W pieces is used as interior art. Very glad I found this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Patricia Smith Presents: Standing Stones
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Revised Power Points Edge
by Lawrence [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2024 06:55:55

It's free, so five stars! This supplement is two pages and describes a new Edge, Power Points Edge. Like the description says, each time this Edge is taken, the character gains additional Power Points, based on the campaign level. It is a way to develop your character as you go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Revised Power Points Edge
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
$layers: The Dead of Night
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2022 20:04:56

I’ll start by pointing out that the number of “similarities” between this book and John Carpenter’s Vampire$ is not lost on me and probably won’t be on most readers.

This is a 62pg pre-SWADE vampire setting that contains enough material for a decent 90’s action/horror themed campaign. Most of the classic tropes are included and the lore the book gives has just enough depth that you can jump in the action straight away but also expand upon it that’s your jam. Some of the new edges and hindrances are kind of wonky and seem to have been rushed without much playtest but for the most part there are some cool ideas; check out their “Medic!” edge. Overall, this is a fun read. It is pre-SWADE and the fact that it also suggests the conjoint use of the Super and Horror companions, which are probably pre-SWADE as well, dates it hard. If you are a big fan of 90’s horror/action, like me, this is going to give you a nostalgia overdose.

I would wait until they update it to SWADE or buy it on sale if you cath a good discount.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
$layers: The Dead of Night
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Misfit Studios Presents: Sci-Fi Art Pack by Shawn Richter
by Cheesecake D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2022 14:38:27

This artpack was pretty good for the amount of stuff. I couldn't really find much use for all the images but Im sure someone doing a sci-fi mystery series could. The price is quite expensive but I'd say $25 dollar is fair for the amount you're getting, $100 on the otherhand isn't. The art pieces used came in my new book.

Link to book: https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/395061/The-Known-Universe-A-scifi-rulebook-adventure-book-for-5e



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Misfit Studios Presents: Sci-Fi Art Pack by Shawn Richter
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Better Mousetrap
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 21:13:30

An interesting third-party sourcebook for Mutants & Masterminds 2nd Edition, with a lot of new ideas for the game. The book is mainly aimed at options for supervillains, including expanded rules for minions and building headquarters, but there's also some neat general options as well. Some of the new rules are much more detailed than I think I'd use in a typical game, but it's still useful to have them available. (Originally posted on Goodreads)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Better Mousetrap
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Metahuman Martial Arts
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 21:06:04

A wonderfully detailed third-party supplement for the Mutants and Masterminds 2nd Edition game. Intended for martial arts-focused campaigns, it provides tons of new character options and combat rules. There are some extremely tiny flaws here and there in editing and organization, but by the time you've absorbed the massive quantity of quality content in this book, you won't even care. Highly recommended! (Originally posted on Goodreads)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metahuman Martial Arts
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Passion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2022 07:37:34

Although one could say that this all started with the 2E D&D Netbook, over the years somebooks have come out to tackle the adult topics that are often overlooked by the games. In the 3E D20 era there were a few attempts to bring this to the forfront, sometimes comically and others as serious subject. The Book of Passioan tastefully presents the subject of adult interaction, presenting rules for the pathfinder system. Having something for everyone, and at is core is all about all aspects of Passion. Not only do you have playable archytpes for almost every class, but plenty of other character options as well. The book focus on the arts of seduction, grooming, and pleasureable experiences....nothing over the top. The art is also tastefully done, a mix of standard fantay art with some adult content thrown in. Even if you are not focusing on adult content, there is a lot of things one can use for their games and character creation. I was pleasantly surprised with the new domains for clerics and druids, and as I said there is a lot here one can use.... heck the Alchemist Archytpe who is a Perfumer was a great find.

I know the era PF1E is closing off, both if you are stilling playing that this book is definately worth getting. It would have been great to get a sequal since there are so many more options to be covered. Thanks for putting togther such a wonderful book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Passion
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
by Daniel I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2021 04:32:20

This is a very detailed break down on making ammunition, specifically bullets, for your Savage Worlds game. It won't be for everyone, it's exceedingly detailed in a system that doesn't normally do detail, but if that's what you want then this is the product for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sade Presents: Martial Arts Warlord
by Jakub K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2021 17:26:06

Very nice art with fine details for reasonable price. I love it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sade Presents: Martial Arts Warlord
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Sorry about that. The wrong file was uploaded accidentally. The proper file is now available (MIS9922.zip.) Apologies for the inconvenience.
pixel_trans.gif
Eric Lofgren Presents: Orc Shaman
by Tyler B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2020 11:14:41

Great art! Works very well for the D&D supplement I was making.

I only wish it had a transparent background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eric Lofgren Presents: Orc Shaman
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2020 15:36:03

Same as below comments. I dont care how you go about writing something like this, real would politics do not belong in Tabletop FANTASY games where people go to get away from all that.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 23:54:47

People have different criteria for reviewing an item. As such it is hard to understand why a particular rating is given. Many reviewers will take away stars as a product is "now what I was looking for", which is unfair to the author. I give this 5 stars because I felt that it is a sold product given the cost and amount of content. Like the SWAG products on the market at this time, most Misfit products tend to be fairly small and focused. That is okay as it does what it sets out to do, and be dropped into a game as desired.

This product has mostly power limitations, a concept that expands well beyond the two examples that are provided in the SWADE core book. While I might not personally use most of the modifiers very often, I have added the contents of this pdf to the "approved" list for when I run for my gaming group as they add style to how different characters might cast their powers. I like the SWADE approach to power modifiers and that negative power modifiers, or limitations, are permanent modifiers for a Power. I feel that they add a lot to giving game mechanics for making variations of the same Power. It is better in my opinion to use one or more modifiers as opposed to reading 30 different variations of the same power scattered between 27 books like some systems do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
10 More Fantasy Traps
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:31:33

Well worth the two bucks you spend on this. Some great ideas that you can just throw into your SWADE fantasy game. It wouldn't be hard to convert at least some of these to a modern or even a sci fi setting, but they are best for fantasy or pulpy action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10 More Fantasy Traps
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Expanded Professions: The Druid
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 15:26:16

For 2$, the document didn't go far enough. Some edges are lackluster. e.g. Friend of the wild improves attitude by one level, while Beast Master totally prevent you from being attacked AND gives a companion. Druidic Companion is simple reskin of Fantasy Companion Familiar, with tons of requirements. (The Companion being a WC is pretty strong, but that's also how Fantasy Companion Familiar did). Some "extra pick" options are weak (e.g. master spend an Edge to give +1 toughness to the companion, i.e. weaker than Brawny, weaker than raising Vigor). I don't get why Desert and Frozen tundra are penalized for Pulse of the Land, they ARE natural regions! It's wrath of nature more than overgrowth, it's raw elements, raw wind, pure earth/ice. Also Pulse of the Land is simple straigth weaker than Power Points (so it's only worth when you already picked Power Points Edge this Rank), and it's an Edge which can turn Hindrance (in civilized lands), bad design in my opinion.

I was expecting discussions around the powers, ideas for trappings, or minor adaptations to feel more Druidic. Nothing. There could also have been Pregen Druidic characters from various terrain types. Too bad.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Professions: The Druid
Click to show product description

Add to Pegasus Digital Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 258 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by OneBookShelf